We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Morzine
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
260
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomski instructorhot tubnext yearski schoolshort walkfantastic familystar skimemorable holidaycakesevery mealthree familiesgreat foodfamily ski holidaylocal knowledgesecond to noneevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2009

This year, for the third time, we have stayed with Lindsey and Thierry. The fact that we keep going back says great things about the Chalet and its hosts.
Morzine is a great place for our mixed group of all ages and abilities and Chalet Pascel allows us to make the best of everything that the town and slopes have to offer.

The Chalet is situated a short distance from everything you need, ski lifts, shops and bars. Inside the Chalet is away warm and comfortable. The rooms are always clean with reasonable space and have good standard of ensuite bathrooms. The meals (and wine in the evenings) are of a high quality and I have never left the table hungry.

Lindsey and Thierry are on hand in case there is anything you need to make your holiday better, from recommending and booking local restaurants, to me not liking fish or which class the kids should be in for ski school, they are always ready and able to help.

I would say more about how great the place is, but we have not finalized our booking for next year yet and I do not want anyone reading this to get there first.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkyNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We've had 3 fantastic years here; we went with a group of friends and everything was arranged before hand: pick up from the airport by a local Morzine taxi (very friendly and efficient); ski hire and personal attention and warm welcome when we arrived from the owners, Thierry and Lindsey and their excellent chalet hosts.

Food was brilliant - more than enough after a long day's skiing - and of a very high standard; the few individual likes/dislikes were expertly catered for on a similar standard; tea-time cakes were delicious and there was always a plentiful supply of tea, coffee, chocolate for us to help ourselves to. The honesty bar was regularly re-stocked. The wine was good, too!

The rooms were beautifully furnished and well-equipped; everything was clean and spotless when we arived and on our return each day. The lounge area was warm -sometimes too warm, definitely take a couple of t-shirts!! - and a lovely place to relax and impress our fellow skiers with our daring exploits, catch up or just relax.

As a group we never felt the need to go out - prefering to conserve our energy for the brilliant skiing; the chalet was very convenient for both the bubble and the chair lift - and even better, we could ski up to the door and store our equipment at the chalet - so no tedious walking to and from the hire shop as we had to do the first year at Morzine when we stayed in a hotel.

All the local food and drink chalets on the slopes were esxcellent, too: brilliant food - especially the tartiflette and vin chauds. the owners were friendly and helpful; some it was necessary to book for lunch, although this year was significantly quieter than on previous visits.

Ski instructors were good to very good - we used ESF. Passes were easy to book on arrival, once we'd decided how far our skiing would extend - again we were content to remain in Morzine, although Avoriaz was very nice on our trips there on other holidays. The restaurant at the top of Mont Chery was an excellent find this year : La Grande Ourse - recently renovated by an English family with spectacular views back to Pleney and the runs all over that side as well as good food. however, we would recommend trying all the restaurants, deciding which you like most, then concentrating on them next year! having been on a package 'holiday' over the New Year made us appreciate even more the high standards and all-round excellence of this experience!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Taking a group of friends skiing to Chalet Pascal is an excellent experience even before you arrive. Lindsey provides all the support needed to get organised before hand by email and is able to advise about transfers, ski hire etc.

Once you are there everything is sorted for you. The chalet hosts, along with Lindsey and Thierry make sure that everyone in the group is sorted for lessons, advised on where to ski and eat on the piste.

In the chalet the food is fabulous and the atmosphere relaxed. I cannot think of anything to improve the holiday, in fact already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larney3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Excellent position - must be about the best in Morzine. Perfect chalet with wonderful hosts and chef.Food and wine were delicious.
Thierry is so knowlegeable about everything in Porte Soleil and , of course Morzine,and Lindsey's organisational skills could not be better - both were always willing to give advice before and during the holiday.A charming couple who helped so much to make a memorable holiday for us.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

Chalet Pascal made our holiday to Morzine that extra bit special. The hosts Lindsey and Thierry couldn't have been more helpful and the accommodation was modern and cosy. We loved the cakes in the afternoon (the raspberry cake was a particular favourite) and the evening menu was worthy of a 5* hotel. It's located in a great spot as well - just a short walk to the ski lifts and we were able to snowboard back to chalet in the evening.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank straightmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews