We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and superb location”
Review of Hotel L'Equipe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel L'Equipe
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and superb location”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Great food, lovely staff and a superb location right next to the main ski lift. Really enjoyed our stay. There were twenty two of us on a 70th birthday party holiday and the hotel went out of their way to help make it a very memorable holiday.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PeterC194812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    28
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Me and three friends stayed at l'Equipe from 22nd to 25th January. The hotel is perfectly placed just yards from the Pleney lift and a short walk from excellent restaurants and lively bars. The staff were helpful and polite, particularly Annabel who you can usually find at the reception desk. The bedrooms were simply amazing...very spacious, fibre optic lights in the ceiling, modern bathrooms, balconies, etc. Everything was immaculately clean. In the spa, is a hot tub and pool, along with a steam room, sauna and gym ....all very luxurious and the perfect location to wind down after a day on the slopes. We didn't eat in the hotel, by had a few drinks in the bar, which was a nice, relaxing environment. In summary, I couldn't fault the hotel at would happily give it 10/10!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magor
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is located literally across the street from the TC du Pleney gondola and less than 100 metres from lively bars, which makes it a wonderful location to access the slopes and the après ski. My double room was also wonderful, being spacious, interesting, clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly, especially the housekeepers who clearly enjoy their work. Breakfast is basic, but we were there for the skiing!

Room Tip: A double room for single occupancy was only a few euros more costly than a single room, and definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Good location but hotel was very disappointing compared to Fleurie across the road. Breakfast was extremely mean - tinned fruit that was not topped up, stale croissants, scarcity of bread for toast and no cooked option - every day the same. The baths are designed for people under 4 feet!
Bar was not very comfortable. The only saving grace was that it forced us to go out each night. In summary - they do not try hard enough to please their customers. Won't return!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We recently stayed at l'Equipe for a long ski weekend. We had not been to Morzine before, but will be back - it's a great resort. And we will also stay at Hotel l'Equipe - staff were very friendly, facilities were good and the location is awesome - a short stagger in ski boots from the hotel's bootroom entrance to the Telecabin Pleney (and a chair lift, although we did not use this). We were on the slopes within minutes - just wish we could have stayed longer :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraB9002NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

A fantastic location but with surprisingly good service and food too...
We booked here after staying on the outskirts of Morzine in 2012. The location is what drew us in (coupled with having a lunch here after picking up our daughter from ski school across the road) - but it's the service, food and facilities which make us want to return again next year.
A true family affair - you can tell and feel the passion.
Annabelle, Patrick & their team do a great job and I can't recommend L'Equipe enough!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJHobby-Limon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and will return for a third time in January 2014. As part of a group ski holiday the hotel caters very well for all our needs.

Firstly, and most importantly, the location is about as good as you could hope for. The front door is literally 75 yards from the bottom of the Pleney Gondola and is also a few yards from Bar Le Tramplin where you can partake in a little bit of Après-ski after a day on the slopes.

The rooms are pretty good, I would opt for a superior grade as you get a bit more room and bigger balconies. For me, the accommodation has everything I would expect and a little bit more. The room design / decor feels authentic and comfortable. I think a number of the rooms had been renovated quite recently.

We stayed half board, the continental breakfast was always good, you can help yourself to as much food & coffee as you liked. The evening meal was also pretty good, although you didn't get to choose what you were served.

There is a good sized bar with pool table and friendly atmosphere as well as a swimming pool and games rook downstairs.

The hotel is family run, every member of staff were very polite and happy to help out.

Considering the room prices, convenient location and facilities on offer, this is definitely a hotel I would recommend.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bad_ski_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#14 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#24 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Equipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Equipe

Property: Hotel L'Equipe
Address: Place du Telepherique, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Equipe 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel L'Equipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing