We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I've stayed here a few times over the last 10 years and each time i have been really impressed by the organisation, the quality of the staff and the quality of the chalet. its been refurbished since my last visit and they have made some significant improvements. Sam and Daren are delightful to deal with and will deliver on even the most difficult of requests from their clients and trust me this year i pushed them hard with my travel arrangements but they delivered just as they said they would.

A great time with 16 friends was had by all. highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank its42ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Another fantastic week at Chalet Pleney!!!

As ever the staff provided wonderful food and were there to help with everything.

This perfectly appointed ski in ski out chalet is a dream for novice and experienced skiers and families.

The location couldn't be better as even if your skiing is not up to the very short run to the button lift the walk to Morzine's main bubble lift is only a couple of minuets, even with children.

The chalet has been luxuriously decorated and has all of the comforts of home. Rooms are individually designed and can accommodate individuals or large families. The stunning chandeliers and wonderful decorative touches make you wish you could move in permanently.

Staff make everyone feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

The large and super-heated boot room means that even if the weather lets you down you will have perfectly dry kit again by morning.

The hot tub and sauna are a welcome oasis for tired ski legs. As are the wonderful sweet treats laid out for your return from a fantastic days skiing

Even though our group included eight boisterous children the chalet's spacious living accommodation meant that everyone could enjoy their own space with piece and quiet if they wanted it.

I cannot recommend this chalet more highly. It is the perfect location for skiers of any level and even those who prefer not to strap their feet to two long pieces of wood and go out in the cold, will have a fantastic time exploring the lovely town of Morzine.

This was our fourth year at the chalet and we have already book again for next year, can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank spotbot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a large group of friends, but never felt cramped or on top of each other in this great chalet.

The weather was brilliant for most of the week, so we were able to ski in and out all week. There is a button lift only a short ski and then it’s only a minute to the telecabin and we were straight up the mountain.

The chalet was well apportioned with nine double bedrooms, each with loads of room, great showers and lots of plug sockets (for all those devices!!!).

A great boot room with boot dryer / warmer meant any wet clothes were dry for the next day and all of skis and gear could be safely stored.

Free WiFi and a full Sky package meant we had plenty of entertainment options if required.

Will definitely be booking to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank barryk175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Just returned from five days in this chalet thru The Great Escape Ski Co. Morzine run by Darren and Sam Woodley. Apart from unfortunate rain caused by Storm Eleanor it was brilliant!

Morzine is a town that one will return to time after time - vast ski area, non-pretentious place and really really great for families, friends, kids, teenagers or adult groups. Plenty of bars restaurants shops and friendly folk. Chalet Pleney has it all too.
Great location on the piste, four mins to town, super food and chalet hosts, it all just works.
Add a sauna and hot tub to complete the picture.
Darren and Sam understand what their clients want, are helpful,cheerful and always do a good job. They have the whole range from this high end catered chalet,to others catered that are also excellent, plus self catering.
I recommend you look them up. I can say that because I’m a returnee to Morzine many times including thru The Great Escape!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank kareneB3032UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews