We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2019

I have just returned from the most fantastic stay in this wonderful Chalet in Morzine. There was 14 of us in the group (a mixture of adults and kids) and the chalet staff did us proud!

The accommodation was 5* with every bedroom having it's own en-suite bathroom and our bedroom even had a mezzanine so if the kids wanted to sleep with us they could (thankfully they didn't!!). Each room also has it's own balcony, just adding to the luxury feel.

The catering was second-to-none with superb breakfast and dinner, along with freshly baked cakes at tea-time when we eventually staggered back into the chalet! The children were fed earlier than the adults meaning that we could relax a little more when we had our delicious 3-course dinner.

With regards to location, the chalet was a 5-minute walk from the Pleney bubble, so was ideally situated and had we had been skiing earlier in the season we would have been ski-in / ski-out.

There was a sizeable boot / drying room which was kitted out with everything you need to ensure that all your boots / kit was warm and dry for the following day!

There was also a hot tub in the garden along with a sauna, which were brilliant to soothe the end of day aches and pains (made much easier with a glass of champagne in the hot tub!)

In short, if you're looking for a chalet that sleeps (I think) up to 24 people then look no further!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rupbrown1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Great location for - Mountain Biking, walking, lake swimming, canyoning, eating and drinking, plus loads of other things we didn’t have time to do! The chalet is in a fantastic location for the lifts, great views and a few minutes walk into town. The accommodation was fabulous - very comfortable beds, spacious lounge and dining areas, hot tub and sauna. Plenty of parking and room to securely store bikes. Family friendly - children and adults all had an amazing time. Can’t wait to book again to stay at Chalet Pleney.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank j0harding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing trip. So much to do and see, 2 weeks wasn’t enough! Lots of biking and walking... the Chalet is just amazing! Beautiful home, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, sauna and hot tub were invaluable!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The Chalet Plenty is brilliantly located in Morzine, just a few minutes walk to the shops and lifts - we were able to ski in ski out because the snow was excellent but it wouldn't matter if this wasn't the case as the chalet is still an easy walk from main lift.

I visited with my two children, aged 11 and 14. We all loved the chalet - really comfortable beds and a good bathroom. The sitting rooms and dining room are massive so you don't feel crammed in at all. The hot tub is lovely.

The team working at the chalet were great - they made us feel very welcome and helped us with anything we needed.

The food was superb and plentiful and the service from the team at the chalet was spot on - very relaxed but super efficient.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I've stayed here a few times over the last 10 years and each time i have been really impressed by the organisation, the quality of the staff and the quality of the chalet. its been refurbished since my last visit and they have made some significant improvements. Sam and Daren are delightful to deal with and will deliver on even the most difficult of requests from their clients and trust me this year i pushed them hard with my travel arrangements but they delivered just as they said they would.

A great time with 16 friends was had by all. highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank its42ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews