We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Dahu(Morzine)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
99
54
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
54
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleney lifthotel with excellent locationmountain mavericksstay perfectrelaxed hotelhalf boardsister hotelrooms are basiccourse set menufriendly teamski hotelchild careweekend breakbreakfast was excellenthanging spacetop floorstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

a very good place to stay when the snow was falling and the powdersnow was waiting for us outside the doorstep.
the staff was very nice, rooms ok, food was good (but we would like to have some more food for dinner)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I must commend Emma and the Team for the excellent stay that our clients had at the Hotel Aubergade. We have used the hotel on several occasions in the past because of its central location,but this year it was very highly praised. The attention to detail from the efficiency on reception to the selection of pillows on the beds.
The team couldn't do enough and we will be definitely using the Hotel Aubergade next year. I organised the transfers through the hotel to keep everything under the same roof and they were there ready and awaiting our party.
Well Done Emma.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timsc-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The staff welcome you like old friends, personable and thoughtful. The food is excellent, the chefs really coming up trumps for a non meat eater. The hotel is well located, easy reach of the lift up to the Morzine/Les Gets ski area.
The other reviews are accurate so don't hesitate to book here. The downside is the decor of the hotel, it needs a little modernisation and there are some periods of luke warm water at peak usage times. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

L'Aubergade is run by a new team who took over in Autumn 2012.

A group of us visited in January this year and had a great trip.

All in all the hotel provided us with everything we could have asked for

- the hotel is fantastically located - 100-200m from the Pleney lift; 10 min walk from the Avoriaz bubble lift; can ski back into the hotel; 5 minute walk into town
- the restaurant food is good - both breakfast (continental and choice of hot dishes) and dinner
- the bar has a good selection of drinks and a roaring fire
- rooms were comfortable with good beds, linen and towels and a decent shower

Finally, the team were brilliant - all very welcoming, friendly and flexible.

All in all, a great offering which far exceeded what I would expect for a 2*.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the slopes - good views and quieter than rooms at the front
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigMCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect, ski in from the retour de nantes run down from Pleney and less than 2 minutes walk to the lift in the morning to Morzine and Les Gets. The super morzine lift to Avoriaz is also easily accessible about 5 minutes away. This was to be expected given the write up, what was perhaps not a given was the fantastic warmth and friendliness of all of the staff at the hotel. I understand the hotel is under new ownership, everyone there is clearly happy in their job and tripping over themselves to help. The food was excellent and the pre-requisites of warm room, comfy bed and warm showers were all present and correct.

A genuinely pleasant surprise and surpassed all expectations I could have had. I will be returning, as long as you keep the lamb shank special on the menu!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the slope, better views and less noise from the road
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews