We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer entertaining children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel has a fabulous terrace out the back, with comfy chairs & sofa's backing onto the Pleney Piste, Just perfect to families in the Summer, Boys run up the hill in complete safety ....MUM has a glass of wine. Crazy golf, table tennis, table football, Bring your own meat for a barbeque receive free salad's etc, film night, Sunday lunch .......What more can these guys think to offer .....VERY WELL DONE! I await what they think of for the Winter season but will definately be skiing in for a lunch here, rather than the expensively priced ones at the bottom of Pleney lift!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stopped here for lunch on a sunny day and got some seats on the lovely terrace out the back of the hotel.
The food was very good and also very reasonably priced. The service was super friendly.
Absolute gem with a slightly different feel to it than any other place in morzine.
Would love to go back as their cocktails looked like they were worth a try too!
Overall, very impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Snowboarder88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The vast majority of the reviews say it all. The service levels were outstanding throughout our 4-day stay. The atmosphere was warm, very friendly and still fun without being at all boisterous. Dinner in the restaurant was superb every evening. The staff were also extremely helpful and efficient when we were trying to sort out a few of our mishaps! I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return next year. Many thanks to Emma, Bethan and the whole team.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road can be a little noisy early in the morning when it's snowing (snow-ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMcD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Friendly hotel, excellent service, super location overlooking slopes. Lively friendly bar and reasonable prices.
Hot tub not too appealing-bizarrely housed in greenhouse
Recommended for both families and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The team at the L'Aubergade have created what is in my opinion the ultimate Ski/Snowboarders Hotel. The Bar is the perfect spot for Apre Ski with its chilled vibe and great live tunes. The restaurant is quite simply incredible. Our room had been modernised in a simple style with new comfy beds and a re-furbished bathroom. The best thing of all though has to be the Staff - they are a great crowd, who see nothing as being too much trouble, and had great insight to all the best fresh powder spots. Can't wait to come back next year. So much so that I plan to take my family there for a summer break.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I booked the accomodation at the L`Aubergade through Mountain Mavericks and had a most wonderful stay in this efficient hotel. We were agroup of four adult men and wanted an end of season ski trip to remember and the hotel and Mountain Mavericks delivered in bundles!! Arrangments through Rowena were excellent and she made the booking and paying process so very easy to follow. we stayed in a room with one double and three single beds all very comfortable with lots of heat and hot water for the shower. Transfers from Geneva were waiting on our arrival and transported us to the hotel in about 65 minutes. The location of the hotel is excellent just by the Plenney lifts in Morzine and only a short stroll to the countless collection of nice little bars in Morzine. It was easy to ski into the hotel after a day on the slopes and just walk through the garage area to the drying and ski storage room (remember to take a pair of slippers to walk up to the room feet feel soo much better).The food was really good and consisted of cereal and fruit with pastries and bread and ham and cheese with lashings of tea and coffee for breakfast, and a hot selection at a small extra cost we never needed too due to the plentiful supply of pastries and the like! Evening meal was a choice of starters and mains with a sweet dish to finish, all were cooked so very very well by the chef clearly visible from the dining room if you wanted to watch your meal being prepared? The bar area had a live band playing and a good mix of local French visitors and the normal British party seekers. Bar prices were average compared to the resort although going to the strip of bars gives you the chance to sample happy hour on the beer front? Overall the price we paid and the service we got in the hotel from all the staff made this trip better than the previous years catered chalet and would be happy to recommend this hotel to all for a stress free break!(Ps the Hot Tub in the outside shelter was bliss for resting those aching legs enjoy!) Ski lift passes were booked through Rowena and were sat waiting for us on arrival and well worth the time of asking Rowena to arrange, go on give this hotel a go!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Having never been to Morzine before, we decided on it this time round due to the short transfer time (1 hour), and accessibility and variety of runs available across the Porte Du Soleil area.
The hotel couldn't be in a better position. Board in, board out, from the Les Gets area and a short walk to the Super Morzine lift for Avoriaz, it is bang in the centre of town, but about 150 yards from the noisy area. That makes me sounds old, but given the fact the more often than not I want to sit in front of a fire with an ale (limited in France!) or red wine, perhaps that shows good self-awareness! You can choose from a number of great restaurants and reach pretty much any area of town within 5 mins. We ate at L'etale a few times and it was really good. Cracking atmosphere and pretty reasonable French food. That said our main frustration was not eating at the Hotel L'Aubergade more often. We went for 3 nights and ate there on the last, and it was the best meal we had. In the food sense a move away from the traditional large scale chalet hotel catering towards the A La Carte end of the spectrum, but with incredibly reasonable prices, it is clear Ollie and Emma have really focused on keeping people in the hotel. They are getting this bang on, and try the restaurant first so you know to eat there again. Beef carpaccio to start and Beef tornado on rosti bed with ox tail cottage pie was superb and could of nailed pretty much everything on the menu given the time.
Nice touches like get your board waxed free if you spend 10 euros at the bar on a Monday night, a hog roast on the Wednesday which we missed and some good beer on tap, as well as superb facilities for kids, and a great environment for them, without it feeling like kids are around too much! That and I have 2, so good to get some adult time. Rooms are basic but clean as a whistle and comfortable, which given the price range is what you'd expect. If you want luxury try one of their chalets. For a really good convenient ski/boarding break, this has everything and I will be coming back probably twice next year.
In town check out Robinsons, and a pint of Mutzig. As a good friend said to me, 'the first pint is rank, and after that its like nectar', Coyote bar and Dixie bar for a beer and some shapes, and slope style for some shopping and you've got 4 days to a week of joy! MOrzine has a wicked vibe about it and I feel its kind of the place to be in the Alps right now. Cheers, Matt Lowe

Room Tip: Room 8 was fine and take some trunks as there is a hot tub out the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#35 of 50 in Morzine
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hermine Blanche
Hotel Hermine Blanche
#23 of 50 in Morzine
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade

Address: 567 Avenue de Joux Plane, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel L'Aubergade)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £63 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Aubergade hotel, at the heart of Morzine, at the bottom of the Pleney slope is the ideal location for your ski and summer holidays. A small family run hotel providing tailored, personal and honest accommodation in an incredible setting. Open for lunch, apres-ski and in the evening, our bar offers a great place to relax between your days activities and to enjoy the sun on our slope side terrace. We stock some great real ales and our cocktails are becoming legendary. Our restaurant is also open all day, with a menu that has been chosen with great care and passion by our chefs. Offering quick and tasty lunches and fine dining in the evenings we also organise regular gastronomic events from hog roasts to traditional savoyard evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing