We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family hotel , friendly staff, amazing location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

What more do you need ? every member of staff was super-friendly and went the extra mile to help with whatever we needed or whatever dilemma there was! , the family rooms with en-suite bathrooms, are a good size and accommodate a family with 3 children, where most hotels expect you to book 2 rooms. The breakfast was superb (and every day included a different permutation of eggs and bacon/sausage/salmon ) for an energetic day on the slopes! Kids meals were excellent - my fussy 5 year old declared that she was "in love with the spaghetti bolognaise" . There is a lovely open fire and all types of board games , also a great bar for a bit of apres-ski but never seemed too crowded or too noisy! also saw a hot tub but we were too busy to use it! Great location to which you can ski in, and only a short walk to the Pleney lift / shuttle train to supermorzine lift and free bus to avoriaz. also a short walk to the lanes where all the restaurants and bars are. For a family with younger kids this is definitely the hotel to stay - !

Room Tip: Room 10 has got to be one of the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich_Vintcent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Mitch_Vintcent!
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Morzine - we are delighted that you and your family had a really great time. Having young children ourselves we know how stressful it can be travelling and everything that comes with it! If the children are having a fun time, it's so much easier. Hot off the press for 2015 season, we are introducing a full time kids club at the hotel. We were trailing it this season and it has worked very well. The nanny's can collect the children from ski school and take them back to the hotel for a hot lunch and play, tobogganing etc Super easy!
Just an idea for next time :-)
Thank you again and hope to see you soon,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff were very accommodating and the location couldn't have been better for a snowboarding trip with friends. Staying half board took all the fuss out of meals and the cocktail lounge a lovely way to relax after hurtling down the mountain all day.

Room Tip: Ask for a slope side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Badbene,
Great! Thank you so much for the review of the hotel - we are so glad you had a great stay with us and really enjoyed our cocktails....they are now becoming quite famous!
We hope to see you again soon,
Kindest regards,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the team at the L'Aubergade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Myself and my fiancee visited Morzine just prior to Christmas and found it to be an amazing hotel. Very well run, with such a friendly atmosphere. The breakfast was perfect before taking to the slopes, and the fireplace was heaven in the evenings. Great location as well. Our only regret is we didn't have a longer stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hello Dannyboy2014!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and you are right - you'll have to make it longer next time.
See you soon and thank you again,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the L'Aubergade team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a great hotel! It is right next to the slopes and near all the bars and clubs. The hotel itself has a great atmosphere with a big open log fire, great bar and great vibe. For the price its simply the best hotel in Morzine, period. The food superb and the staff so friendly. If you like cocktails you are also in Luck! Bethnal (the manager) is the best. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi there Justin C,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel, we are delighted that you had a great stay and loved the hotel.
We shall look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Many thanks,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have just returned from spending a very enjoyable week skiing in Morzine. I suspected it would be a great week but did not think the hotel I was staying in would be such a positive factor!

From the moment you walk through the door the hotel's manageress Bethan and her team simply cannot do enough. Nothing seems too much trouble for them and they never seem to forget that every aspect of their involvement with you is a chance to make your holiday just that little bit better.

The location of the hotel is perfect for access to slopes and après ski, the bar and restaurant are enjoyable places to hang out and chill with a lovely open fire and good size bar. The breakfast and evening meals were always something to look forward to and encourage you to invite friends to dine. The restaurant is nothing fancy but relaxing and has a nice atmosphere. At night the hotel does not suffer from unsettling noise and the rooms are clean, welcoming and not too small. All arrangements to and from the airport are made whatever time your flights happen to be.

It's always a good sign when things run perfectly but in the real world when sometimes the odd mix up happens, it's a great sign when the staff and in particular Bethan the manageress stop at nothing to set things right. With such positive reviews as this hotel gets it must be hard for the staff to meet everyone's high expectations but they certainly did with my group.

There is only one place I will stay in Morzine when I return next Christmas.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Creasorclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Creasorclan,
Thank you so much for your kind review, posted at the beginning of this month. We are delighted you had a fantastic stay.
We are all looking forward to seeing you again next Christmas,
Kindest regards and very many thanks,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've just returned from a 10 day holiday over the New Year period and we managed to persuade Emma and her crew to find us a wee room at the top of the hotel.. the last bed space available. We knew the bedroom was small and compact and not like the other rooms in the hotel - but this did not bother us - it was only somewhere the sleep and the rest of the time we intended to spend on the great slopes of Morzine (√), Avoriaz (√), the terrace of friendly bar (√), or the restaurant which holds a secret (√).
Snow conditions and weather were variable but overall plenty of good boarding and some amazing powder towards the end of the stay. A real mix of bluebird days and some rainy/cloudy days.
The room (as I said) was small but fine - the bed was super comfy, linen great and views of the mountains (slopes right outside our window) great.
Friendly bar and terrace for chilling - great staff so friendly and attentive and could not do enough to make our stay better.
The secret of the restaurant.... well.. when you look at the restaurant it does not look anything special.. it just looks like any other hotel restaurant. The nice thing is that that the kitchen is open so you see the Chef's doing their stuff. And doing their stuff is the secret... the cook and create the most beautiful dishes. We'd booked half board so our evening meal is pretty much set (I am sure you could change or upgrade if you wanted). We did not bother to change and stuck with the set menu - and night after night we were amazed at the quality and style of the food that was beautifully prepared for us.
Good humor from the kitchen team and excellent quality food wonderfully prepared.
If you are in Morzine and not staying at the hotel then it is well worth taking in a visit to the Restaurant.... your first impression will hide a superb experience.
Thanks everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first or second floor overlooking the slopes....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonBoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hello Gordon Boarder, thank you so much for your recent review of the hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you and so pleased you had a wonderful stay.
Very much looking forward to seeing you again soon,
Take care,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel has a fabulous terrace out the back, with comfy chairs & sofa's backing onto the Pleney Piste, Just perfect to families in the Summer, Boys run up the hill in complete safety ....MUM has a glass of wine. Crazy golf, table tennis, table football, Bring your own meat for a barbeque receive free salad's etc, film night, Sunday lunch .......What more can these guys think to offer .....VERY WELL DONE! I await what they think of for the Winter season but will definately be skiing in for a lunch here, rather than the expensively priced ones at the bottom of Pleney lift!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#35 of 50 in Morzine
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade

Address: 567 avenue de Joux Plane, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel L'Aubergade)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £82 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Aubergade hotel, at the heart of Morzine, at the bottom of the Pleney slope is the ideal location for your ski and summer holidays. A small family run hotel providing tailored, personal and honest accommodation in an incredible setting. Open for lunch, apres-ski and in the evening, our bar offers a great place to relax between your days activities and to enjoy the sun on our slope side terrace. We stock some great real ales and our cocktails are becoming legendary. Our restaurant is also open all day, with a menu that has been chosen with great care and passion by our chefs. Offering quick and tasty lunches and fine dining in the evenings we also organise regular gastronomic events from hog roasts to traditional savoyard evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing