We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect for a long Weekend Ski Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Poole
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect for a long Weekend Ski Trip”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I travelled with a large group and we chose the hotel as one of the party had stayed before and recommended it highly. From the pick up at the airport, where we got lots of information about the resort, to the service in the hotel, I couldn't fault it. The rooms were simple, but the bathroom was modern with piping hot water all day. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the food was delicious. The location isn't exactly ski in ski out but it is very close and I didn't find it an issue. It was ideal and Ollie and his staff did us proud. We are already booked to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xangrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    46
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
31
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Perfectly placed near the bottom of the newly installed Pleny lift, this homely and great value for money hotel offers great access to the port du soleil ski area (next to lifts for pleny/ le Gets area, and a short walk or bus to access the Avoriaz/swiss side). L'Aubergade has a great restaraunt, a bar with great cocktails and atmosphere. The were running a hog roast out on the rear terraced area once a week while we were there which was delicious. The location really pays back when you ski straight off the slopes onto the rear terrace, kick off the boots, and get a well earned drink down your neck, and then jump into the terraces hot tub!
Lovely owners and staff, I'll be back soon x

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the building that back onto the private terrace are where you want to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello Mike C,
Thank you massively for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so glad you had a great time and loved the location of the hotel in Morzine. It's so nice at the end of the day, as you say to ski right back to the door - such a luxury!
We hope to see you again, soon and thanks once again,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the Hotel team in Morzine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

What more do you need ? every member of staff was super-friendly and went the extra mile to help with whatever we needed or whatever dilemma there was! , the family rooms with en-suite bathrooms, are a good size and accommodate a family with 3 children, where most hotels expect you to book 2 rooms. The breakfast was superb (and every day included a different permutation of eggs and bacon/sausage/salmon ) for an energetic day on the slopes! Kids meals were excellent - my fussy 5 year old declared that she was "in love with the spaghetti bolognaise" . There is a lovely open fire and all types of board games , also a great bar for a bit of apres-ski but never seemed too crowded or too noisy! also saw a hot tub but we were too busy to use it! Great location to which you can ski in, and only a short walk to the Pleney lift / shuttle train to supermorzine lift and free bus to avoriaz. also a short walk to the lanes where all the restaurants and bars are. For a family with younger kids this is definitely the hotel to stay - !

Room Tip: Room 10 has got to be one of the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich_Vintcent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Mitch_Vintcent!
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Morzine - we are delighted that you and your family had a really great time. Having young children ourselves we know how stressful it can be travelling and everything that comes with it! If the children are having a fun time, it's so much easier. Hot off the press for 2015 season, we are introducing a full time kids club at the hotel. We were trailing it this season and it has worked very well. The nanny's can collect the children from ski school and take them back to the hotel for a hot lunch and play, tobogganing etc Super easy!
Just an idea for next time :-)
Thank you again and hope to see you soon,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff were very accommodating and the location couldn't have been better for a snowboarding trip with friends. Staying half board took all the fuss out of meals and the cocktail lounge a lovely way to relax after hurtling down the mountain all day.

Room Tip: Ask for a slope side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Badbene,
Great! Thank you so much for the review of the hotel - we are so glad you had a great stay with us and really enjoyed our cocktails....they are now becoming quite famous!
We hope to see you again soon,
Kindest regards,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the team at the L'Aubergade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Myself and my fiancee visited Morzine just prior to Christmas and found it to be an amazing hotel. Very well run, with such a friendly atmosphere. The breakfast was perfect before taking to the slopes, and the fireplace was heaven in the evenings. Great location as well. Our only regret is we didn't have a longer stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello Dannyboy2014!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and you are right - you'll have to make it longer next time.
See you soon and thank you again,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the L'Aubergade team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a great hotel! It is right next to the slopes and near all the bars and clubs. The hotel itself has a great atmosphere with a big open log fire, great bar and great vibe. For the price its simply the best hotel in Morzine, period. The food superb and the staff so friendly. If you like cocktails you are also in Luck! Bethnal (the manager) is the best. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hi there Justin C,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel, we are delighted that you had a great stay and loved the hotel.
We shall look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Many thanks,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from spending a very enjoyable week skiing in Morzine. I suspected it would be a great week but did not think the hotel I was staying in would be such a positive factor!

From the moment you walk through the door the hotel's manageress Bethan and her team simply cannot do enough. Nothing seems too much trouble for them and they never seem to forget that every aspect of their involvement with you is a chance to make your holiday just that little bit better.

The location of the hotel is perfect for access to slopes and après ski, the bar and restaurant are enjoyable places to hang out and chill with a lovely open fire and good size bar. The breakfast and evening meals were always something to look forward to and encourage you to invite friends to dine. The restaurant is nothing fancy but relaxing and has a nice atmosphere. At night the hotel does not suffer from unsettling noise and the rooms are clean, welcoming and not too small. All arrangements to and from the airport are made whatever time your flights happen to be.

It's always a good sign when things run perfectly but in the real world when sometimes the odd mix up happens, it's a great sign when the staff and in particular Bethan the manageress stop at nothing to set things right. With such positive reviews as this hotel gets it must be hard for the staff to meet everyone's high expectations but they certainly did with my group.

There is only one place I will stay in Morzine when I return next Christmas.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Creasorclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Creasorclan,
Thank you so much for your kind review, posted at the beginning of this month. We are delighted you had a fantastic stay.
We are all looking forward to seeing you again next Christmas,
Kindest regards and very many thanks,
Emma, Bethan and the rest of the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#9 of 50 in Morzine
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#42 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade

Property: Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
Address: 567 Avenue de Joux Plane, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel L'Aubergade)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Aubergade hotel, at the heart of Morzine, at the bottom of the Pleney slope is the ideal location for your ski and summer holidays. A small family run hotel providing tailored, personal and honest accommodation in an incredible setting. Open for lunch, apres-ski and in the evening, our bar offers a great place to relax between your days activities and to enjoy the sun on our slope side terrace. We stock some great real ales and our cocktails are becoming legendary. Our restaurant is also open all day, with a menu that has been chosen with great care and passion by our chefs. Offering quick and tasty lunches and fine dining in the evenings we also organise regular gastronomic events from hog roasts to traditional savoyard evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing