We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch overlooking the slopes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were recommended here by friends, and were not disappointed! Lovely location, lovely staff and lovely food, all at a very reasonable price. We will definitely be back and will be sure to recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We chose this hotel as we had specific requirements and they were very flexible - 3 of the family arrived one day and the rest 2 days later. Very near Le Pleney lift and enjoyed the food - breakfast set us up for the day but maybe add porridge? Rooms on top floor old-fashioned but v clean. Unfortunately about a dozen rowdy middle-aged men there at the same time as us and they woke us up coming in at sill y hours but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Friendly staff and transfers worked very well. We thought we had pre-ordered ski equipment but that hadn't worked but all sorted.Lots of hot water at the end of the day which is not always the case when you saty in chalets!

Room Tip: Top floor probably quieter but 48 stairs up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pips044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel L'Aubergade for 1 night on the way to our holiday accommodation.

It's a brilliant location at the bottom of the Pleney piste and our room had lovely views directly on to the piste. The room was very clean and well fitted out with excellent bed linen and modern shower.

We ate in the restaurant and chose hamburgers - all good value. The service was friendly and warm although one of the waiters wasn't very knowledgeable about the very straight forward menu.

Breakfast was excellent. A buffet with good breads and croissant and 1 hot dish, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.

Very good location and value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the piste side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel provides excellent value for money. Great staff, good food, nice bar/restaurant, perfect location. The rooms are very basic, with somewhat of a hostel feel about them, but overall the experience was fantastic. We went on a small group weekend trip and it was perfect. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinefischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at L'Aubergade for a week with my wife in Feb and very much enjoyed our stay. What the hotel may lack in lavish comforts it makes up for with the staff and the food.
Decor and furnishings are basic but comfortable and the place has a little bit of feel of a hostel rather than a hotel but the regular custom of locals indicates what a warm welcome you recieve when visiting. Staff are very impressive and happy to see to any requests form extra pillows for a broken wrist (oops) to just stopping for a chat.
The meal we got was a set menu every night and as a bit of a foodie I was apprehensive at the lack of choice but boy you will not be dissapointed! The food is excellent and prepared in full view by the happy/chatty chefs.
Location is excellent, especially for families and beginners to skiing.
I would expect this hotel will grow in reputation, especially if they make some subtle modernisation, although this may spoil the feel ...?
Great place and highly recommend to all!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the open hallway may be alittle quieter as the accoustics amplify sound in the stone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilKimR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is easy walking/ski distance of Pleney lift and you can ski right to the back door. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. All were English speaking and went out of their way to help. We stayed half board and the food was fantastic. We had equipment hire fitted at the hotel and our passes were waiting for us on arrival - easy!

Room Tip: first floor rooms with an open terrace balcony are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Can't really add much more as it has all been said.
I would definitely come back to this property and the only things with room for improvement are WIFI access in the rooms and the rooms in general which has already been mentioned

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thughes500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
#25 of 50 in Morzine
46 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade

Address: 567 avenue de Joux Plane, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel L'Aubergade)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £90 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Aubergade hotel, at the heart of Morzine, at the bottom of the Pleney slope is the ideal location for your ski and summer holidays. A small family run hotel providing tailored, personal and honest accommodation in an incredible setting. Open for lunch, apres-ski and in the evening, our bar offers a great place to relax between your days activities and to enjoy the sun on our slope side terrace. We stock some great real ales and our cocktails are becoming legendary. Our restaurant is also open all day, with a menu that has been chosen with great care and passion by our chefs. Offering quick and tasty lunches and fine dining in the evenings we also organise regular gastronomic events from hog roasts to traditional savoyard evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing