We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Eterle + Oli and Rachel = Fantastic holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Ranked #43 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Watchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chalet Eterle + Oli and Rachel = Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The week we spent at Chalet Eterle was superb from beginning to end. The chalet is warm welcoming and spotlessly clean. Oli and Rachel are amazing hosts, they make you feel as if you are staying with friends. The food was amazing, generous amounts ,beautifully presented and delicious. Oli and Rachel were great at advising where to go each day and it was ideal to be given a lift to the slopes in the mornings. The luxury of the hot tub was welcome to ease aching muscles just hope the singing didnt upset the neighbours!. The chalet is in a good location with easy access to the free buses to and from the slopes . Morzine town is an easy walk from the chalet. Oli and Rachel made a great holiday into a truly memorable holiday we really hope to go back again. Jill and Jono were friendly and helpful they made the booking of the holiday and the transfers easy. They got our lift passes ready for our arrival which saved time on our first day and gave us info on where to hire our skis. Doorstep skis were fantastic . We would recommend Riders Refuge as a great company to book with.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjwhite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
17
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had a fantastic week here at the end of January. The chalet is lovely and only a short walk from morzine town and the bars. Oil and Rachel were excellent hosts and chefs and treated us like kings all week. We had mixed weather but the skiing was still great, in a fantastic and varied ski area. We had good company in the chalet and would definitely return to stay with riders refuge again. Oli and Rachel may yet have to put up with us in the summer....!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed in the refuge in early January and was most impressed on arrival right through until we sadly had to board the plane home!

On arrival late at night we were welcomed with bread, juice, tea and most importantly leftover Tartifilette - really nice welcome and set the tone for the rest of the week. The food was awesome throughout the week and would definitely recommend Olly's Cherry laced duck with Duck Leg Beignettes (Spelling!) to anyone.

The food was complemented by a really nice atmosphere created by Olly and Rachael making the Eterle really feel like a home away from home. Morzine itself was absolutely brilliant and we were lucky in getting a massive dump of fresh POW the night we arrived. We were out on the slopes for 9 most mornings and even managed to get out shredding a few times during the week with Olly who showed us some epic off piste run and some Stashtastic goodness.

Although the Chalet is a little bit out of town (15mins) it was never a problem as we were given lifts to our lift of choice in the morning and beer coated up on the walk home from the pub :)

Fantastic Chalet, Awesome Hosts and AMAZING week away, would definitely o recommend to anyone looking for fun in the Alps

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frazi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Had a brilliant stay at Chalet Eterle. The chalet is modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The chalet is well located in Morzine, close enough to town to get to/from apres and to the Nyon lift and has a hot tub to relax the muscles after a hard day riding. Oli and Rachel really lifted the stay to an exceptional level - providing lifts to the slopes, delicious food, shred-tips and great banter. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay in Chalet Eterle to all. Fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purdy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Had an absolutely amazing time at chalet eterle. Good location for hitting town or the nyon lift and absolutely fantastic hosts. Oli and Rachel definitely added the icing on the cake to a great trip... lifts to the slopes, waited on hand and foot, the most incredible food and most importantly great company to make it feel like a home away from home. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Fantastic few days boarding with riders refuge, staying in chalet Eterle which is the most fantastic chalet. Oli and Rach were amazing hosts- great cake waiting for us at the end of each day on the mountain. Wonderful meals. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Jono and Jill got us sorted out so we could get out on the slopes as soon as we arrived at lunchtime.
So friendly and welcoming. A real treat to not only be boarding in the alps for a few days, but to be looked after so fantastically.

Many thanks from Helen and tom!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heleneburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Riders Refuge made our first attempt at snowboarding an absolute pleasure. The whole experience was very smooth the guys organised everything for us; transfers, boots, binding and some very good boards. Not that I know anything about snowboarding boards but we got some nice comments about how good they were. Afternoon cakes, welcome home canapés and the truly great diners and breakfast from Oli and Rachael made it a special holiday. If only we could eat like that all the time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.0 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 20 in Montriond
203 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#46 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#38 of 50 in Morzine
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

Property: Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Address: 525 Chalet Eterle | Route de la Mernaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Riders Refuge's Morzine catered chalet you are perfectly placed for an invigorating dynamic ski, snowboard or Mountain bike holiday. Riders Refuge is based in the French Town of Morzine located in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area close to the Swiss border. Our Morzine chalet is just over an hour away from Geneva airport enabling you to make the most of your time on the hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing