We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything has already been said. Unbeatable.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Ranked #41 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Everything that needs to be said, has already been said. Totally brilliant from start to finish.10 of us spent a week in our first experience of a catered chalet, which won't be our last at this one. Totally relaxing for the whole week. Oil & Rach couldn't have been more helpful, great host. Ps. Don't forget to pack your slippers.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigT43ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

Visited Chalet Eterle for four nights in January and really enjoyed the personal attention from Rachel and Oli. The chalet was wonderful and intimate, with only 5 rooms available, there was an opportunity to meet all the guests. The food was excellent and obviously prepared with care by Oli. Having stayed at other chalets run by larger tour companies, you can really appreciate the benefits of staying with Riders Refuge, including rides to the lifts in the morning, hot breakfast, afternoon tea, and wonderful warm dinners.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abenjamin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Literally just in the door from a week long stay at chalet eterle with my family and friends. Up until now I've always stayed in a 4/5 * ski in out hotel but decided to try chalet eterle after a recommendation. And I am so glad I did! Beautiful chalet, spotlessly clean. Delicious food and ideal location. But best of all were our fabulous hosts Oli and Rach!!! Such a lovely couple .... Thank u both, along with Jill and Jono, for a fantastic holiday... Best yet!! Will definitely be back :)

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lisa_Smyth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Chalet Eterle is a lovely comfortable chalet immaculately clean with everything needed to recover from a day in the snow. There are very comfy leather sofas around the lovely log fire, mini bar, laptop and English TV.
The hosts Oli and Rachel are excellent, welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much trouble, from the welcome lifts to town to advice regarding the area. They are very knowledgeable in all aspects of their job.
The food is fantastic, with a good selection of English and French dishes all beautifully presented.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowdrop12579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

the chalet is beautiful, clean and full of evrything required to make you feel at home..very relaxing to come back from playing in the snow and relax by the log fire or in the hot tub. oli and rachel are amazing hosts, very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area and about snow sports themselvs. the food was gorgeous,topclass restaurant quality. couldnt ask for better!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowangels1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have just come back from a great week in Morzine stopping in the Chalet Eterle. This is located within walking distance of the town centre and on the free bus route. The chalet was spotless and well furnished with a much loved log fire. The hot tub was a life saver at the end of a long days skiing.

The hosts are great, always welcoming and pleased to see us. The attention to detail and excellent food made the stay extra special. They provided much needed advice on the weather, where to ski and on snow boards for those boarding. Nothing was too much trouble.

We would definitely recommend the Eterle to anyone who wants a great skiing location and great accommodation to go with it.

Thanks Oli and Rachel (& Jono and Jill) for a great memorable week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickythegrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A great week away in Morzine in Chalet Eterle, which is a short walk out of the town in a great quiet location off the main roads. Not too big a chalet that you can relax inside, and get to know all the other guests while you're there.

The hosts are wonderful, welcoming from when you arrive, there for everything you ask for. There first thing in the morning to cook breakfast, and back to cook great 3 course meals every night with plenty of wine flowing and a heated hot-tub to relax into. Lifts to the lifts every morning, wherever you want to go to for the day and recommendations on to where is good to go on the slopes and what to do

The chalet was immaculately clean when we arrived, never got cold! and had cable tv, Wii, Internet, and lots of movies to watch. Comfy sofas in the lounge with an mini bar if you need a drink or snack during the day. The food was great quality, well thought out meals, something different every evening, like being in a hotel! A touch of french cuisine mixed in with some good english dishes in case you're not a fan of the foreign food.

Thanks Oli and Rachel (& Jono and Jill) for a great week and a really personal touch to the whole thing. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wileycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

Address: 525 Chalet Eterle | Route de la Mernaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Riders Refuge's Morzine catered chalet you are perfectly placed for an invigorating dynamic ski, snowboard or Mountain bike holiday. Riders Refuge is based in the French Town of Morzine located in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area close to the Swiss border. Our Morzine chalet is just over an hour away from Geneva airport enabling you to make the most of your time on the hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing