We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Ranked #37 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I've been here with a group of friends for two years in a row and would love to go back again next year.

The chalet hosts always make the holiday - great food, professional, really hospitable and welcoming.

The rooms are all good sizes with en-suites, impeccably clean and stocked with nice bathroom products - a far cry from the standard package holiday.

A bit of a trek from the slopes, but the owners / hosts are always happy to drop you off in the morning (~2mins to Nyon, or 5 to Super Morzine) and in the afternoon there are lots of buses or a 10min downhill walk from Nyon. Not too bad, especially with the hot tub ready and waiting for your return!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakamanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
17
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said. I read some reviews on this place before I booked which helped me make my decision and despite all the positive things I read the whole week still exceeded my expectations. Particular praise goes to our wonderful hosts: Rach and Oli. They treated everyone staying like kings and queens feeding us superb food and generally helping us out and anserwing our silly questions. I would recommend this place to everyone - fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWp2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Best Chalet we've stayed in. All of our requirements were met to the highest of standards and this was down to the excellence of the hosts Oli and Rach cheers guys. Everything from the rooms, hot tub, chalet cleanliness and location were 1st class, and what can i say about the food... simply stunning, every night was a culinary delight.
Big thanks to our hosts and also to Jill and Jono - cheers for everything.
Me and Karen are looking forward to seeing you all next season.

All the best
Anth & Karen x

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just got back from an amazing holiday at chalet eterle with my family and friends. This was our second stay here in this Beautiful chalet which is spotlessly clean, well located and spacious. We had the most Delicious food made by our fabulous hosts Oli and Rachel and the hot tub was a massive success! Thank you both & also to Jill and Jono for a fantastic holiday. Xx

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Everything that needs to be said, has already been said. Totally brilliant from start to finish.10 of us spent a week in our first experience of a catered chalet, which won't be our last at this one. Totally relaxing for the whole week. Oil & Rach couldn't have been more helpful, great host. Ps. Don't forget to pack your slippers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigT43ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Visited Chalet Eterle for four nights in January and really enjoyed the personal attention from Rachel and Oli. The chalet was wonderful and intimate, with only 5 rooms available, there was an opportunity to meet all the guests. The food was excellent and obviously prepared with care by Oli. Having stayed at other chalets run by larger tour companies, you can really appreciate the benefits of staying with Riders Refuge, including rides to the lifts in the morning, hot breakfast, afternoon tea, and wonderful warm dinners.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abenjamin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Literally just in the door from a week long stay at chalet eterle with my family and friends. Up until now I've always stayed in a 4/5 * ski in out hotel but decided to try chalet eterle after a recommendation. And I am so glad I did! Beautiful chalet, spotlessly clean. Delicious food and ideal location. But best of all were our fabulous hosts Oli and Rach!!! Such a lovely couple .... Thank u both, along with Jill and Jono, for a fantastic holiday... Best yet!! Will definitely be back :)

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Smyth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

Property: Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Address: 525 Chalet Eterle | Route de la Mernaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Riders Refuge's Morzine catered chalet you are perfectly placed for an invigorating dynamic ski, snowboard or Mountain bike holiday. Riders Refuge is based in the French Town of Morzine located in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area close to the Swiss border. Our Morzine chalet is just over an hour away from Geneva airport enabling you to make the most of your time on the hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing