We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riders Refuge Chalet Eteria”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Ranked #36 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
1 review
“Riders Refuge Chalet Eteria”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A group of us came out mid July for a weeks mtb and the chalet was the icing on the cake,it was spotless,great size rooms,plenty bathrooms,great storage for bikes and bags.
They were 9 adults and at know time did it feel crowded we done our own catering and the kitchen was first class everything you needed was at hand then at night we had the wi and hundreds of films and programmes to watch. the transfers ran like clockwork and Riders Refuge couldn't do enough for us. Roll on 2015

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garreth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
17
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a lovely chalet which was well served by Joe and Ollie the excellent chalet hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to have a great skiing holiday. We would all love to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiceyRicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Morzine and we'd certainly come back. Chalet Eterle was fantastic with excellent accommodation and a beautiful kitchen/ diner/ living area. Our hosts, Joe and Ollie, went well beyond the call of duty throughout our stay, producing a great meal each night and making our holiday a great experience. Will be back!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

An amazing week spent in this lovely chalet - beautifully clean and great atmosphere. Our hosts Joe and Ollie were so welcoming and we felt very well looked after! The food was excellent and I would highly recommend Riders Refuge if you're looking for a relaxed but excellent attention to detail chalet holiday. I'd book with Riders Refuge again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelJuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Really beautiful and modern but traditionally alpine chalet with a lovely communal area made even better by the excellent hosts Joe and Ollie. As well as cooking excellent meals and keeping the wine freely flowing the boys constantly went above and beyond what is normally expected of Chalet boys, always on hand to do drop offs and pick ups and going out of their way to be charming and helpful. An excellent trip I really can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hattie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our first ski trip to Morzine, and what a week it was!

Joe and Ollie couldn't have been better hosts. Their accommodating, professional & friendly approach to everything they did, made our stay as easy, stress free and relaxed as we could ever ask for (just what you want when on holiday).

Their knowledge of the resort was excellent. Being our first time to the area, Joe and Ollie made sure we skied the best slopes, found the best bars, and are in the best local restaurants! This was a real bonus for us!

Our stay in Chalet Eterle 525 was outstanding. Waking up to the smell of freshly baked pastries to coming home from a day on the slopes to canapés was second to none. Joe and Ollie produced some of the finest meals during the evenings, making us not want to eat anywhere else, it was just perfect!

I will return to Morzine in a flash, if only this couple of young gentlemen could be our private hosts for future ski holidays!

Cracking week!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1gFoody3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just returned from a really perfect week at Chalet Eterle. Beautifully appointed cosy chalet with stunning views. Appreciated the extra touches like quality toiletries, dressing gowns and high standard of cleanliness - even windows were sparkling. What really made it extra special were the hosts Joe and Ollie. they were so welcoming and just had a great way of helping every day off to a good start, fantastic cooks, so kind and helpful, great company. especially memorable were the Asian beef, Duck with Cherry Jus, roast pork, and the afternoon scones and cream and the lemon drizzle cake. we had lots of help with getting to the ski lifts each morning. Joe and Ollie were also great with one of our teenagers who could not ski due to a broken arm. Only one point is that owners need to help guests just a bit more with what to do about end of each day as it can be a bit haphazard. a map/location/bus instructions/rules about calling for chalet pick-up etc in the welcome pack would be good to make the options clear. thanks for a really great ski holiday.

Room Tip: front rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 506melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#42 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

Property: Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Address: 525 Chalet Eterle | Route de la Mernaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Riders Refuge's Morzine catered chalet you are perfectly placed for an invigorating dynamic ski, snowboard or Mountain bike holiday. Riders Refuge is based in the French Town of Morzine located in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area close to the Swiss border. Our Morzine chalet is just over an hour away from Geneva airport enabling you to make the most of your time on the hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing