We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chilly Powder
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
274
16
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
16
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsau coin du feuski schoolmusic roomchild caremanager nickadults eatsafari suitecable carthe main hotelhot tubnext yearchalet hotelhappy kidsother guestsnanny servicefantastic familyfood and wine
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Seriously great holiday. Francesca and Paul are fantastic hosts with great local ski knowledge. All the staff are well trained to offer superior customer service and the nannies are all next to none. The children enjoyed their mornings skiing and then each afternoon had an absolute blast doing all sorts of fun activities. They are called the little "Chillies" and all the children form a good, close-knit bunch from the first moment. Great child-care like this means the adults genuinely can relax whilst away for the day enjoying the slopes.

Ambience in the chalet is wonderful. Extremely relaxing. The owner recommends amazing local ski guides (Pierre for example). Also, they adapt to every level of skier, from beginner to very experienced.

This is definitely the stuff wonderful memories are made of. Amanda x

Room Tip: The Irish Room is great for a double with a cute cabin room above, for a youngster.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was our first trip abroad with our baby and we were apprehensive to say the least. But Chilly Powder is a fantastic set-up for families with young kids, with an on site crèche and service that is totally geared towards making the experience as simple as possible as far as the kids are concerned. It is located a few hundred yards from the main gondola up to Avoriaz and you can ski right to the back door which couldn't have been better. We stayed in the smaller chalet alongside the main hotel which is new to the group this year and were extremely comfortable. The food is also excellent and probably the best we have experienced from a ski chalet. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stracidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I just had an impromptu ski weekend and was lucky enough to find the Chilly Powder. A couple of work colleges and I stayed there and we had a fantastic experience. Nick tended to our every need. He set us up with lift tickets, ski equipment, dinner reservations, the works.

This place is definately geared toward families, but they have a kid free zone that is very nice.

The location is perfect for quick access to great skiing, also only 10 minutes or so out of Morzine.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have returned recently from a Ski holiday at Chilli Powder. My wife, 3 children and myself have skiied at multiple destinations and I have to admit that we have finally found the best skiing holiday available in the Portes des Soleil. The staff are attentive and professional, the food exceptional and the creche is second to none. If you want the best ski holiday that you can experience I would have no hesitation in recommending Chilli Powder. I have already booked for next season. I must also mention that being able to ski all the way back to the chalet at the end of the day's skiing tops off the holiday.

David Johns
Geneva, Switzerland

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just came back from a week at Chilly Powder early March with the three kids (6, 4 and 2). A long flight was made easier with an efficient pick up and short trip from geneva airport (1 hr or so) onto the chalet. With about 10 families and 18 kids the week we were there this place really was up to scratch. It doesn't matter how much money you throw at a holiday, managing the chaos of 18 kids and still making the mums and dads feel like they have had a holiday takes some beating. Somehow they pull it off though! Kids feeding time (a bit like the zoo) is good food, very efficient and just enough to keep them focused. Then by 7.30pm the place is back to normal, relaxing time for the parents and dinner then starts for the next couple of hours. Loads of place to roam, the chalet very cleverly hides a lot of stuff with some great family rooms (we had the Music room) and a very professional creche/nursery in the ground floor. Every day we said goodbye to our 6 and 4 year old and they went off to tailored ski school for the morning / lunch and then creche/activities in the afternoon. Our youngest was happy t spend the week in nursery if we took him out for some snow time in the morning after breakfast so he felt part of the action! We haven't spent this much time together on holiday for a long time. The ski area is great, you can ski home to chalet and the place just works really well. Very likely we will be back next year...

Room Tip: The family rooms are very good if you have more than say 2 kids.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princesslucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
941ChillyPowder, Owner at Chilly Powder, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you very much for the lovely review- 18 children is always a challenge but loads of fun for them all too. Instant friends means happy children!
Lots of snow has fallen this week so it's going to be a long but fantastic winter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews