We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”
Review of Le Morzenettaz

Le Morzenettaz
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Morzenettaz
Ranked #23 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have stayed with Paul and Nina twice over the last year or so and on both occasions have been extremely impressed with their helpful and welcoming service.
The house is a converted old farm house and the conversion was very well carried out. The house is a comfortable, warm and spotless haven at the end of a day skiing.
On the first occasion, 4 of us spent Christmas 2010 in their apartment and were very impressed with the accommodation. There are 2 good sized bedrooms, one a double and the other a twin; a spacious upstairs bathroom and a well appointed shower room downstairs. The kitchen/dining area and lounge are a good size for 4.

On the second occasion, my daughter and I shared a twin room on a bed and breakfast basis. The rooms are all comfortable with en suite facilities.

Prices are very competitive and Paul and Nina can arrange for Paul or a colleague to transfer you from Geneva airport (if you are skiing this is generally a good alternative to hiring a car.) Nina can arrange ski passes and ski equipment to await your arrival, again at advantageous prices.

The website: http://www.apexmorzine.com/ is well set out and gives an accurate idea of what is available.

For skiers, a few minutes walk gets you to the Super Morzine ski lift to Avoriaz. Free buses will take you to other local slopes. Paul and NIna know the area well and can help you choose the best slopes on any particular day.

All in all a real find and a cut above the rather soulless apartments I have stayed in on other skiing trips.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Myself and three friends just returned from an amazing short break in Morzine staying in the self-catering part of this lovely building. With short break options few and far between or extortionately expensive this kind of place is an absolute gem of a find.

From Paul picking us up at Geneva, through our daily bread and pastry deliveries and a very hungover drop-off at the airport 4 days later this lovely couple couldn't be more helpful.

The apartment is very spacious and well heated, plenty of storage space and two, yes two, bathrooms!! Absolute luxury compared to the 6 beds in one room standards in your typical Pierre et Vacances apartment!

Location is good being just the other side of the river from the SuperMorzine lift and only a 15 min bus ride to the Ardent access point to Avoriaz.

Hopefully I'll be back sooner rather than later!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joett1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This place is a hidden gem. Picking somewhere off the internet is always a gamble but this one turned out great! Below is our experience of Le Morzenattaz (Apex), Morzine.

Two of us travelled to Le Morzenettaz (Apex) for a Mountain Biking holiday and our hosts were Paul and Nina. We made use of the B&B accomodation, but they also have a self contained appartment.

We arrived much earlier than we had arranged but Nina was warm and welcoming and straight away offered us a tea or coffee. Our room was spotlessly clean and the beds very comfy. The shower at the start and end of each day offered plenty of power to awaken the body or refresh aching joints.

The location is a five minute or so walk away from the Super Morzine lift and is in a quiet road so there is no need to worry about being disturbed at night.

Breakfast every day was great, fresh coffee and fruit juice along with cereal, fresh bread and a choice of eggs. I can recommend the poached eggs as these were perfect every day! The breakfast time was by arrangement and it was great to have such flexibility.

One of the greatest strengths of Apex is the living space which is open to residents all the time. There is a cozy snug (without a TV which is great) but in 30c temperatures we stuck to either the breakfast table or the lovely terrace outside which rather than overlooking a road looks back to the forest on the mountain at the rear of the property. Paul and Nina were often about they made great company to be around.

In terms of facilities, things worthy of mention are the drying room which seemed to work just like a tumble drier without the tumbling and the secure storage for bikes in the ample garage. There was also free wifi and a nice hose for washing bikes.

All in all Paul and Nina's hospitality helped turn a great holiday into an excellent holiday!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Dave661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Stayed with Paul and Nina for a couple of days and I cannot fault their hospitality or their accommodation.

They arranged my transfers from Geneva, gave me the local knowledge that a newcomer needs, and generally made me feel very welcome.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, simply but tastefully furnished, and the shared living areas very welcoming and spacious.

I'm not a breakfast person, but there's plenty on offer to those wishing to fill themselves up before hitting the slopes.

I didn't stay in the self catered apartment but I did take a look for future reference. It is most impressive, with two proper bedrooms, two bathrooms (one with a bath) and again, plenty of space.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for good honest accommodation at a very fair price. I shall almost certainly return with my family for a longer break.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellingtonian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We have stayed with Nina & Paul now on many occasions in about 4 different locations, they cannot shake us off!

They are not only great hosts, but the nicest people and most helpful ones that you can meet. From being great and knowledgeable hosts they have also become great friends.
They will either leave you to it if you want, or are always willing to join in and have a go also.

We have skiied together, walked together, laughed together and even jumped off a mountain together!

You can't go wrong at Paul & Nina's place.

The rooms are lovely and the food is top notch too. Great company, great fun.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigos007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#26 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.4 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#25 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Morzenettaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Morzenettaz

Property: Le Morzenettaz
Address: 354 Chemin Martenant, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, relaxed stays in 170 year old renovated farmhouse, in Morzine, in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area. Accommodation consists of 3 twin rooms and 2 quad rooms, all with en-suite shower rooms and their own character. Open plan dining room and 2 lounges. Close to the town centre and Super Morzine ski lift, but in a quiet area. Self catered 2 bedroom apartment also available in the same building. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing