We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!”
Review of Hotel Les Bruyeres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Bruyeres
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just returned home, and felt I had to get straight on and write this review. It's only rated 2 star, but I can't think why. It has a lovely dining room with views of the mountains; breakfast was great with loads of choice; the sauna, pool and gym were good; the rooms and bathrooms, although small, were spotless with cosy beds and good decor. This is my third visit to Morzine, and it was definitely third time lucky. Thinking of returning for Christmas!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotdunroaminLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    33
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be exactly what we were looking for. Great location, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast (although we'd have like more fresh fruit) and nice if cosy rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at a 2nd floor room on B&B basis. Les Bruyeres is located conveniently about 5-10 minutes walk from both main lifts, flat all the way to Super-Morzine and slight uphill/downhill route to Pleney. Note: road maps won't show the true topology of the village. The terrain rises evenly from south to north, but the river stays really down deep at the bottom all the way while buildings on the Super-Morzine side lay mostly on a very steep slope.
No complaints about the room: big enough for two, comfy bed, nice balcony facing west and spotlessly clean. Staff was nice, even if we could not always understand what they were saying (note: "minion" means minus one... :). Cleaners were super-fast - most mornings our bed was made at the time we got back from breakfast.
Our only complaint is the boot/ski room: is has zero ventilation and the smell is absolutely disgusting... no boot driers/racks either, just an ancient wooden shelves and one regular radiator on the wall. We really have no idea why the hotel has not yet improved this (quite important) facility, since all it would take is a few vent holes plus new racks for skis and boots.
All other common areas were nicely decorated and more spacious than in other similar hotels we've stayed in, though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martsavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irish
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Just back from a week at Les Bruyeres with 3 teenagers. Their room was a good size, ours was very small, no ventilation in tiny bathroom with a door that didn't close properly. Uninspiring breakfast, never variety or any fresh fruit. Staff were v.nice, esp "Madame". Felt it was very expensive for what we got. Great location though, near SuperMorzine ski lift and would recommend ski rental at Alpine Sports Warehouse at the bottom of the street, run by an English couple.

Room Tip: We were in room 17, beside the lift - I feel we got a bad deal - kids were in 15 much larger. Dingy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GooseBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed for weekend at start of season. Room was warm and clean. Great location, on quiet road near centre of town. Could walk to lifts in 5 mins. Good breakfast on B&B rate. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJAM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

There is nothing wrong here - pleasant owner and helpful staff, really good food, great central but quiet location, pool and sauna, small but decent bedrooms, all at excellent value. Get it booked.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jamespLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We are a family of five and stayed at this hotel for the Christmas week. Very convenient location - it is about a 7 minute walk to the chairlift (hint: even though they have a locker room for ski equipment, if you are renting then organise from a shop next to the piste so you don't have to carry it back and forwards). The hospitality was great - it is a family run hotel, very friendly, welcoming and very decent food on the half-board package. Nice relaxing bar area at the end of the day. Quiet, comfortable and peaceful. For kids there is an indoor pool, table tennis and table football - enough to keep them busy. Also a gym and a sauna. Rooms are spotless but small, but to be expected at a typical French hotel. The price vs quality is very reasonable, service excellent and we would definitely recommend and certainly go back in the future. Be aware - Morzine is full of Brits during Xmas (easy to spot as they all wear helmets and most ski badly) which kind of detracts a little from the traditional charm of this lovely French village. That said we had a wonderful week and many thanks to Mme Deffert for her charming hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#10 of 50 in Morzine
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#29 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Bruyeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Bruyeres

Property: Hotel Les Bruyeres
Address: Taille de Mas des Champs de La Plagne | 205 TDM Les Champs de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Bruyeres 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Bruyeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing