We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rudeville Rules!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Ranked #58 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
2 reviews
“Rudeville Rules!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Having stayed with rude 5 times, the standards and service never seem to drop. This place really goes out of it's way to cater for your every need. Big thanks to becks for being so organised and Dan for always being helpful and accomodating. Beths food was out of this world and georgie and dans hosting was great. See you next year!!!!!!!! Nick Taylor

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickytcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have stayed with Rude countless times. They continue to be effortlessly leagues ahead of the rest. The company is owned by Helen & Chris, who still give the personal touch of family ownership. It's managed by Becs & Dan who clearly invest in it with as much passion & diligence as any owner ever could.

The chalet is delightful, extremely good value for such luxury, with the hosts carefully selected to be as welcoming & helpful as possible. Our amazing chef, Beth was out of this world great, and catered for even our fussiest guests pre-ordered requests. Dan & Georgie were dream hosts, with the chalet beautifully kept throughout including spotless bedrooms & bathrooms. Their friendliness & company was a welcome bonus too.

If you do find anything less than perfect (you'll have to be extremely fussy), then Rude are extremely receptive to any feedback & will pull out all the stops to ensure changes are made to ensure your utmost happiness with even the smallest of details.

Most of the 21 guests we were with (taking up a room in another Rude chalet, as we couldn't all fit in), have reported our break as the best they've ever had. We're already busy planning out next trip with Rude...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank facheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed in the newly created lodge above the Chapelle for the Burton Test Weekend. Sarah our hostess for the weekend was awesome and couldn't do enough for us and more importantly the food she created was fantastic.
Really can’t say enough positive things about Rudechalets and this particular chalet itself. The rooms were great, lounge was a good size and encouraged socialising with the other guests, food was fantastic, X Box 360's, flat screen TV's, table football, Sauna and an open log fire to come back to after a hard days boarding...... brilliant.
Think you will find it hard to beat this chalet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Had a great week at Chalet Chapelle with Rudechalets. good food, organisation, helpful to a newbie like me. Met lovely new people. Enough fun for me to do it again soon.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Our journey with Rude Chalets simply began when meeting the team at the Birmingham Ski and Snowboard show at the NEC back in October 2011 - where the sheer passion, enthusiasm and committment of Chris, Becs and Dan completely sold the last two remaining spaces on the Burton Test Weekend 9-12th December to my pal and I.

Upon arrival we were sincerely welcomed by the Chalet Chapelle team (Beth, Dan & Georgie), introduced to the other guests and shown our room for the next 3 nights - a cosy twin bed, with ensuite, balcony and xbox 360! We were pretty stoked. The chalet itself oozes warmth, comfort and style - with burton branded cushions, snowboards and artwork decorating the halls and common areas. A foosball machine downstairs, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi - y'really cannot complain!!

The food at Chapelle was class; Beth is an amazing chef. Simply fantastic. Fresh chocolat au pain & croissants for breakie, sponge cakes after a shred on the hill and a wholly satisfying three course meal come dinner time. Bread & Butter Pudding = Winner.

Not only is Chapelle situated within walking distance of the super morzine lift and the coach stop taking you to Avoriaz, it's real close to local shops and bars - making it an ideal place to stay for all involved.

The very best experience I have of the weekend is riding in fresh powder with other likeminded individuals, highlighting the real sense of camaraderie within the sport; an atmosphere the Rude Team totally inspire.

For that - I am grateful and would like to thank all at Rudeville for an amazing weekend.

I'll be back next year!

Dan

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fueledbynoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed with rude chalets for the weekend. The chalet was amazing and so where the host. You could not ask for anything better. And to top it off the snow was great to.
Bring on next year that's all I can say

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

I've been to holidaying in Morzine for a few years now, and Chalet Chapelle is unbeatable in terms of space and facilities, especially given it's location.

Nobody likes walking in ski-boots, but I particularly loath any walk over 10 minutes to get to a ski lift - for me it's a really (if not the most) important thing when chosing where to stay. Chapelle is under 10 mins walk from the lifts, and also easy stumbling distance into town if you want a night out.

The chalet itself is really well kitted out. We had fun times playing the fuzzball table downstairs, and although I don't play computer games, the guys loved the Xbox 360s in every room - and I used mine to play CD's.

Our room was spacious and clean, with plenty of storage space, with floor to sealing sliding glass doors out onto the veranda - I think a lot of the rooms have these.

I've stayed with Rude Chalets before, and they always employ great staff - and this year was no different.

Top place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiekkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.2 mi away
Rude Lodge
Rude Lodge
#116 of 140 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#23 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle

Property: rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Address: Morzine Town Centre, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing