We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slick operation, highly recommend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Ranked #53 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Slick operation, highly recommend”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Excellent service from making reservation through to last minute transfer adjustments! Clean, modern chalet with good catering and cheerful staff. Transfers, equipment hire and lift pass purchase all taken care of to maximise piste time. Wouldn't hesitate to use Rude again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Went to the Burton test weekend earlier in December and had a great time. The staff in the chalet are friendly and helpful. I'm a veggie and the meals made for me were delish.

I've been on holidays with rude a couple of times and cannot recommend them enough. They are a really friendly team who are great at what they do. I'm going back for more in Jan!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weheartrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend, very friendly, genuine and helpful staff . Bonus of getting to ride/test the current seasons Burton boards as a bolt on with no extra charge. Do try the lasagne it's top class ! Hot tub was clean . The staff were the chalets best feature

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I have been I think 5 times to Rudechalets, 4 of them to this one for very early-season board testing or 3-day weekend, never had anything but the best time. Food - delicious and plentiful, staff super friendly and helpful, sometimes someone will turn up and do guiding for you and maybe film you too if you like, transfers hassle free, Morzine is great for Geneva took us only 1 hour 17 minutes on Sunday. I have been with my wife, with the lads, and this time with an 8-year old in tow as well, chalet takes and suits all sorts, we were offered earlier dinner for the child if we wanted it but she ate with us. Really good if you are in a group even a large group. What is the worst thing about Rudechalets? It is way too popular - so hard to get a room if you don't book early enough! Nothing bad to say, ever, rude it up! Even though I will regret making it even more popular!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ughrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2012

As good as it gets for a catered chalet....Amazing people, food and atmosphere......A great place to be after a day on the mountain with more than enough ameneties to keep you entertained and relaxed. The teams will look after you from start to finish so you don't have to lift a finger. Once you've been you can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The chalet has a really nice atmosphere and lots of space both inside and out. The hot tub and sauna were brilliant and showers on the same level were a great touch. The bedrooms provided plenty of wardrobe space and the large hooks in and outside the rooms were well used by all. The food served each night was always good and the glass of champagne and nibbles before was a lovely way to chat together about your day. We were a party of 12 ( 6 over 60's and 6 at 30 something ) and we all enjoyed it equally.

Room Tip: They all looked good and were of equal size and no noise to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were at Chalet Chapelle Petit between 18th-25th March, We had a great time there the food cooked by Sarah was amazing, even when people didn't like certain foods she would make a special one for that person. The whole team at rudechalets are brilliant, always helping out or given additional information if you require. The chalet was lovely, perfect to relax in after a hard days skiing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle

Property: rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Address: Morzine Town Centre, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing