We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half term Feb 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Ranked #53 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Half term Feb 2013”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We shared the Petite Chalet Chapelle with our friends/family (9 people.. 5 children). Right from the start Rebecca and her RudeChalet team helped make our holiday plans come together. Every query was answered efficiently and they made every effort to meet our requirements. The chalet was private, quiet and about 10 minutes on foot from the slopes (Free P buses run every 20-30 mins). The chalet was very clean and the 3 course meal served nightly was delicious after a day on the slopes (thanks to Emma our host). We loved the little touches (a high tech chalet, free Wifi, Xboxes, transfers, ski hire delivered/collected, cake, bottomless wine glasses!). A day on the slopes with Zach making a DVD of our memories was a also a lovely touch.
I would definitely recommend this chalet and my only suggestion would be installing a washing machine (a plus when you are travelling with young children).
A big thumbs up over all from us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColetteMcDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We are a large group of friends who go away every year. There are 18 of us and we have stayed all over the world. This year we stayed at Grande Chapelle in the last week of Jan and it was superb!
The chalet itself is really spacious and was therefore perfect for our large group ( mainly consisting of lanky chaps with long limbs), it has two living rooms so one which can be used to be a quiet room and another which was used a lot for movies, x-boxing and general rowdiness.
The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were big and the dining area comfortably fit 20 people.

The service throughout our experience from booking to after care was spot on and all the staff were friendly and warm. The hosts in particular were brilliant. They were knowledgeable about the resort which was helpful as we had never been to Morzine before and they really joined in the group. The food was delicious and the portions were huge, many people gave birth to food babies. Importantly, the hosts were so clean. The chalet and our rooms were serviced daily to a high standard.

I would recommend Morzine as a destination to anyone. Our group had such a mix of abilities so it was hard to please them but everyone came away loving it! The beginners could have lessons in the morning, only a short walk away and chill in the chalet's hot tub in the afternoon and the more hardcore skiers and boarders could stay out all day and have somewhere great to recover.

On the way home, at least half the group said they wanted to rebook next year and in 10 years of holidaying together no one has said that to me before. As a group leader for so many it is such a pressure to get it right but I came out smelling of vin chaud because the staff, chalet and resort did all the hard work for me.

We will be back to Morzine, Rude Chalets and probably Grande Chapelle next January.
Best.Holiday.Ever.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I had been skiing with Rude before with my family and decided to book again for our first Company ski trip. It did not disappoint. We will be back next year.You get a very personal service where your specific requirements can be accommodated. A real delight.
The food was even better than I remember and all our guests had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338David_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The total package you get from Rude is perfect, from making the booking, answering all my pointless emails (Thanks Becky!) and sorting out ski hire, passes and lessons. On arrival after a quick transfer from Geneva we met Emma who was a star, Fab cooking, great company and just looked after us all so well. This was our first Chalet holiday and will not be our last. Thanks again to Emma, Zach and Becky we had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneC394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

3 guys Hit Morzine and stayed With Rude and the Chapelle grand for the first time , w ehave been to morzine a few time and this was in a Great location to the slopes which ever way you wanna go , also great location to the town, the Chalet was great , loads of facilities hot tub and sauna was great , the hosts were great and always had a chat and some banter , food was amazing couldn't of been better , also hired a test board for a day great value and good to try different boards, had a great time and also spent most of the week with 4 of the other guests boarding and drinking , in all a top holiday , you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev_smiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wraxall, UK
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Our return visit to Chalet Chapelle Petit came up to our already high expectations. You can't fault anything, and it's still an amazing experience. Emma is fantastic and in this 8-bed chalet she not only looks after guests outstandingly, but also becomes part of the family. By the way, Zach was a great ski-host, and took us across the Swiss areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Returned this year to Chalet Chapelle Petit and once again Rude didn't disappoint. I left a review on here last year after spending a great weekend away with 3 friends, this year I returned with 7 and next year I intend to return with 19!!!! The only thing that had changed from last year was the chalet host and Emma was brilliant.
Nothing to fault at all and already looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: The room closest to the lounge is the best but to be fair they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#38 of 50 in Morzine
39 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle

Property: rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Address: Morzine Town Centre, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing