We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls ski trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine
Ranked #20 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Girls ski trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Been skiing for many years and stayed in all sorts of places. This is one of the nicest! Lovely and clean and very spacious living space. Four women in a 2 twin bedroomed apartment. Might bring one or two more mates next year as it would be easy to fit them on the sofa bed, Each room had an ensuite and there was also and extra toilet. That's nearly one each! Kitchen area well equipped. Sauna downstairs although we didn't try it out. Kevin was extremely friendly and helpful on reception and all emails were answered promptly and helpfully by Steve. Ski shop was one minutes walk away. Super Morzine lift was about 4 mins walk. Supermarket nearly next door. Enormous ski area and a short transfer from Geneva. Self catering doesn't get much better than this! They had an offer on so we've rebooked for the same weekend next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_michelle2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
We're thrilled that you had such a great stay, and really look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    33
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Excellent accomodation in the centre of Morzine. Rooms are very clean with modern facilities, including DVD player. Within easy walking distance to Super Morzine ski lift and local shops. Can get a little noisy in the evening if you have a room next to main road - but this is what you get in a centrally located property.

Room Tip: rooms near main road can be a little noisy, but this is the sacrifice for a central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Our first ski trip - a couple with 2 teenage daughters. For comfort we selected a 2 bedroom apartment which was quite expensive as we stayed for 2 weeks and over the Festive Season. Modern well equipped kitchen. Beds not very comfortable but a very clean modern apartment. Great location, near shops, restaurants and all other amenities and 5 min walk from ski lift with hire shop on the way. Kevin is very attentive and responsive and has good advice for newcomers. Wifi was a problem but he tried his best to deal with it. All-in-all to be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renedewet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that you experienced problems with the wifi - a piece of equipment went faulty but it was replaced a few days later. We hope you enjoyed your first ski trip and hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed for 1 week - apartment was excellent - clean,all mod cons,car park, etc and service from Kevin was excellent. Suggest you use the multipass card for all lifts - 2 Euro each per day - brilliant value!
All in all a great week - would highly recommend.

David ( from Helmdon )

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed here with my partner in March 2012 and had a great time. For Morzine it has an excellent location, just 5 minutes from the SuperMorzine bubble lift (with the ski hire shop on the way). The apartment was clean and a good size, with the benefit of an en-suite bathroom. The free wifi was great. Enjoyed several afteroons on our balcony with a beer and views of the Pleney side of Morzine. Great that large supermarket was only 1 minutes walk away and had a lovely meal at the Chaudanne restaurant a few minutes walk away.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had apartment 12 that was on the 5th floor. We used all the bedrooms and had a super week.
Some of the fittings are beginning to get a tired feel
Good tv and a good kitchen
We filled every bed,the position of the apartment is good.
Supermarket is virtually next door and restaurants are also not far
Biggest point if we went again would be to hire our kit from a ski hire shop next to the ski lifts
Over all we would go again . By the way if you look at the website or search the internet here
is no spa

Room Tip: Apartment 12 Family room has a god en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The spa has now opened - we have a sauna and very soon a hammam too. There is also a massage/physio (Mountain Rehab) and a beautician in the building now (in the spa). We are continually improving the facilities and hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

I stayed here in the summer with my family on the recommendation of Skiline who have booked winter ski trips for us over the years. I'm told that the brits don't holiday in the alps much in the summer, why not? Morzine was stunning. Although we were originally wanting a hotel I'm glad we booked the L'aiglon. The quality was far superior to many French self catering apartments which I've experienced in the past with proper sized bedrooms, which were spacious and comfortable. It can't be that old as everything felt new and it had no signs of any wear and tear that you expect from self catering residences. This is how the alps should be these days, more condo than box. I've also stayed in Montagnettes apartments which I believe are some of the nicest in the alps and this was better. Our apartment had everything we needed, the location was perfect for summer activities and you can see that it would be as good in the winter, just short stroll from the super morzine lifts and a flat walk to the centre. We didn't have a car this time but it didn't matter as getting about was easy and there is large super market is next door. I'd book again summer or winter.

Room Tip: Go to the Bon Bon Boulangerie to get breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.5 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#6 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#23 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine

Property: Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine
Address: 481 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the traditional Savoyard village of Morzine, L’Aiglon is a stunning new residence of 12 luxury ski apartments and duplexes with breathtaking views across the entire ski domain.These spacious apartments are beautifully decorated giving each apartment a truly home from home ambiance. Local architecture features strongly with high vaulted ceilings and excellent use of light and space. The location makes the very best of the panoramic views of Morzine from the large balconies or decked patios – from sunrise through to dusk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing