We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine
Ranked #13 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

With a group of fellow students enjoying a biking week. Aiglon was our base for this year's summer break. Location is first class, modern en suite rooms, secure and fully equiped cycle workshop and if you are travelling by car (under 1.9m) safe underground parking.

Room Tip: For a good night's sleep advisable to have an appartment/bedroom facing Pleney!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you for your review Michael and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Aiglon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

I can't rate this place enough , the location is perfect for families - totally central to everything and 5 mins to the slopes and ski hire.It's next to the supermarket too ,which is always handy. The apartments themselves are modern , clean and nicely decorated and all the staff couldn't help us enough to make our trip the best it could be. We liked it so much that we booked to go again next year !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EMMA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you so much Emma - we're looking forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Absolutely Lovely property, great location (5 mins to centre) and an upgrade as we went low season' so they had a few empty apartments. Kevin was super helpful, even when I bumped into him on his day off at the top of zore lift! Really minor criticism would be beds are quite hard. That's it, the take home message should be this is excellent self catering accommodation, can't recommend it enough

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This was a great venue for a family ski holiday. I got useful advice before the holiday on booking suitable lessons and everyone involved was very friendly.

The accommodation was of high quality and a nice touch was to be able to order bread and pastries day by day.

The accommodation is near enough to the slopes for the walk not to be a hassle even with young kids and there was a good drying area to keep boots etc overnight. Lots of nice family friendly restaurants a stroll away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyS829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Glad you had a great stay with us Jenny. Hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Have just returned from a ski trip staying in this chalet. It was a very good size, always warm, very well kitted out and generally very good. Location is perfect, right next to the supermarket and a few minutes walk into town. Kevin (the caretaker) was very good and helpful and the whole process from booking to arrival to departure was very easy and stress free.

All in all the chalet is great and I would highly recommend it.

The pizzas in the restaurant a one minute walk out of the chalet to the right were very very good and would be a very worthwhile stop for anyone wanting a night off from cooking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thanks for your feedback Joel - look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

L'Aiglon is situated a few hundred yards west of the Super-Morzine Lift. A bit of a walk in ski boots to the Pleney Lift but if you are lucky you can catch the little train from Super Morzine to Pleney. The Chalet is also next door to a supermarket for added convenience. This pleasing looking building is only a few years old, it has good underground parking and a ski locker room with heated boot racks. The apartments are well kitted out with modern appliances. My only moan is the lighting in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Our bedroom had just two lights over the beds. At nighttime I had to use a torch to look through my case to find clothes and the bathroom had one light over the sink. A frustrating small niggle but not what you would expect in a modern building. The husband and wife team who look after the building were very helpful. I would recommend this Chalet - but take a torch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thanks for your feedback Keith. Lighting is one of those subjects where we get both opinions - too bright or too dark. We'll be sure to investigate the specific apartment you stayed in and change the lighting where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Fantastic spot close to slopes, lifts, shops and bars. Service was excellent and very helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Cn also recommend discounted ski hire. Easy transfers and Morzine is a great place to stay with loads of access to a vast ski area

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr, Owner at Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thanks for your review, Ryan. Hope to see you back at Aiglon soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
3.7 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine

Address: 481 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the traditional Savoyard village of Morzine, L’Aiglon is a stunning new residence of 12 spacious ski apartments and duplexes with breathtaking views across the entire ski domain. These apartments are beautifully decorated giving each apartment a truly home from home ambiance. Local architecture features strongly with high vaulted ceilings and excellent use of light and space. The location makes the very best of the panoramic views of Morzine from the large balconies or decked patios – from sunrise through to dusk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing