We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment in a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine
Ranked #13 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First visit to L'Aiglon de Morzine and hopefully it won't be the last. Accommodation is excellent and in a great location for the ski lifts and the restaurants and bars of Morzine. Kevin on reception was very helpful and the bread/croissants delivered every morning gave us a good start to the day. Will definitely look to stay there again if/when we go back to Morzine.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3 on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TelBSwindon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for a week to join family and friends. It was a comfortable and modern apartment which was well designed and free of chintz and other such local decor. After a hard day on the mountains (we were walking not skiing) it a joy to come home to a warm and welcoming apartment.

The location is central and a very short walk to the two main lifts as well as restaurants, shops and bars.

My only slight reservation is the very small kitchen area which is fine if you only want to make a simple breakfast or some coffee, but if like me and my com anions you enjoy cooking the layout and size will quickly frustrate.

Overall an enjoyable place to stay with a very friendly and helpful on-site manager.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf1sf1sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great accommodation. Very clean and well equipped. Plenty of room. Kevin on reception was extremely helpful. Tried out the sauna this time which my poor legs needed. Location is brilliant. Walk to Super Morzine lift. Pass two or three ski hire shops on the way. Supermarket is a stones throw away. Bars and restaurants close by. Everything you need!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_michelle2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Lovely apartments in a great location. Very handy for the Super Morzine Gondola, supermarket and just a few minutes walk to the village centre. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Loved the daily delivery of croissants, baguettes, etc. Apartment very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilY99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had a great new year stay (Family of 5) - The location was great , the apartment had a lot more space than you usually get in the Alps , and Kevin was welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. All the furnishings / kit were well thought out and new .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We've just spent a week staying at L'Aiglon de Morzine, and had a great time. We were a large-ish group spread across two apartments, and they were both lovely - clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped for cooking proper meals (full-size working oven, microwave and 4 electric rings).The location is also really handy - 5 mins from the Super Morzine lift and only a little further to the bars and restaurants in the centre of town. In terms of facilities, the wifi worked well, everybody enjoyed the sauna and free mini massages in the spa, and the heated ski boot rack is a definite bonus each morning.
Kevin and the other staff were all really friendly and helpful, and happy to let us leave our bags in the building after checking out so we could enjoy a final day on the slopes.
Overall this was probably the best self catered ski chalet we've stayed at in for a long time (possibly the best ever), and when we're next in Morzine / Avoriaz I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was our second stay at l'aiglon. It's great for groups of friends who want self catering as each room has it's ensuite bathroom. Close to restaurants, 5 mins walk to the pleney and super morzine, next to a supermarket. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
3.7 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
196 reviews
3.8 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine

Address: 481 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the traditional Savoyard village of Morzine, L’Aiglon is a stunning new residence of 12 spacious ski apartments and duplexes with breathtaking views across the entire ski domain. These apartments are beautifully decorated giving each apartment a truly home from home ambiance. Local architecture features strongly with high vaulted ceilings and excellent use of light and space. The location makes the very best of the panoramic views of Morzine from the large balconies or decked patios – from sunrise through to dusk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing