We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence L'Aiglon de Morzine
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Morzine
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
106
38
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
38
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat apartmentsgreat locationexcellent apartmenteasy walking distancehelpful managerlargest apartmentlarge supermarketbed apartmentwashing machine and dryergood sizespacious accommodationbars and restaurantssecure garagela chaudannemain liftsuseful advicefew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A lovely place to stay, all the mod cons with all the comforts of home.
Perfect place to stay with teenagers as the apartments are spacious enough to have a little chill time on their laptops in peace. Close enough to the centre to walk to shops restaurants and bars, although in a morning wearing ski boots and carrying skis I am not a fan of even a 8 min walk, therefore next time I will hire a locker right at the foot of the slopes! needless to say the boot room was perfect for the snowboarders in our family complete with drying racks. Would not hesitate to book again! thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macs-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Thank-you for providing us with a high standard of accomodation and we had yet another fantastic stay with you. The position of the residence in Morzine is ideal as it's within very easy walking distance of both Super Morzine and Pleney ski lifts and also Morzine town centre with its bars, restaurants and supermarkets. It has a relaxing and enjoyable ambience and it's so much a home-from-home environment that we were very reluctant to return back to our home in the U.K. The new additions of the sauna and spa treatment area are great additions. The lay-out of the residence means that noise from other guests is kept to an absolute minimum and the space that the lay-out for the one bedroom apartment means that it's all very spacious.
We will certainly be returning again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Apartment was clean and spacious enough for 7 adults and a small baby. High chair and cot provided. Everything we needed in the kitchen. Only 5 mins walk from the Pleney lift via the ski shop with excellent local resteraunts and a supermarket next door fantastic location. We would highly recommend. Colin N. Solihull

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First visit to L'Aiglon de Morzine and hopefully it won't be the last. Accommodation is excellent and in a great location for the ski lifts and the restaurants and bars of Morzine. Kevin on reception was very helpful and the bread/croissants delivered every morning gave us a good start to the day. Will definitely look to stay there again if/when we go back to Morzine.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3 on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TelBSwindon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for a week to join family and friends. It was a comfortable and modern apartment which was well designed and free of chintz and other such local decor. After a hard day on the mountains (we were walking not skiing) it a joy to come home to a warm and welcoming apartment.

The location is central and a very short walk to the two main lifts as well as restaurants, shops and bars.

My only slight reservation is the very small kitchen area which is fine if you only want to make a simple breakfast or some coffee, but if like me and my com anions you enjoy cooking the layout and size will quickly frustrate.

Overall an enjoyable place to stay with a very friendly and helpful on-site manager.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf1sf1sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews