We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Eira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chalet Eira
Ranked #12 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I came here for five days in Jan and have already booked to come back in March. Although technically a hotel this place has a real chalet feel. The food is amazing, the rooms are great, and the bar area on the top floor is brilliant to relax in pre and post dinner if the bright lights of Morzine town don't tempt you.

A short walk to the slopes (or a free bus if you don't want to walk in your ski boots), and upon your return in the afternoon there is tea, cake and a hot tub to ease those tired legs!

What more could you want...?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoobyLou234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

January 2014...Just returned from a week in chalet Eira and I have nothing but praise for the place. The food was outstanding with a varied and very tasty menu.....compliments to Ken the chef. The chalet had a cosy and homely ambience which was supported by a friendly and efficient group of staff. Simon and his team were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Location wise it is only 20metres from the Avoriaz bus stop and an easy 10 minute walk to the middle of town and the ski slopes.
Ideal location. Food glorious food. Perfect hosts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My Wife and three children aged 12, 15 and 17 stayed at Chalet Eira last week for Christmas 2013 and had a wonderful time. We went with friend who have stayed here for years and were not disappointed. The food was amazing, Ken the Chef is a genius and all the staff are friendly, helpful and great fun. The bar and pool table are a great place to chill after a hard days skiing and with your own personal hire shop in the Chalet you can get exactly what you need and change anything that's not perfect at any time. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and warm and the Jacuzzi is a gods send at the end of the day. The ski bus stops literally opposite the Chalet so no long slogs with kit at the end of the day and you can be at Avoriaz or Morzine in 10 mins.

We can't wait to go again, Thanks Simon and all the team

From

'The Gamlins'

Room Tip: Room 3 has a Double, single and a bunk bed but still has plenty of room for those with large familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed there the last week of March 2013 (Mon-Fri).

It was our first snowboarding holiday so daunting all round but at the point of booking until the end of our stay, the staff at the chalet made it pain free.

We organised transfers through the chalet which were the same price as all the other independent coach firms but much easier to be dropped door to door and more of a personal service. We didn't arrange lift passes before we went but when we arrived we asked for the passes during the evening and at breakfast they had been arranged and waiting for us. The breakfast is good, just what you need to give you a bit of energy for the day ahead, there are cakes/biscuits late afternoon, but its the evening four course meal which is the talking point. The food is excellent and the chef's there are very accommodating if there is something you don't like . All of the staff there were very polite and helpful but we had the most contact with Emma who dealt with our booking and organised passes at short notice, Paul who showed us how to get around and some great runs and Ken the chef who accommodated my awkward eating habits.

Within two weeks of coming back we have booked our flights and hotel for Feb 2014. We went as a couple last time but are going as a group of 6 this time, this chalet is suitable for anyone. Cant wait!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidays212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Just back from a weekend break in Morzine. We ended up at Chalet Eire almost by default as it was the only place we could find that had free any space. That suggests there might be something wrong with it. How very wrong.
Simon and Emma and their staff could not have been more accommodating. From the moment we contacted them nothing was too much trouble. Skis and lift passes were all waiting on our arrival. All we had to do was load them into the car and head for the slopes.
The chalet is lovely. The restaurant has great panoramic views and the bar area is both comfortable and atmospheric with big sofas to lounge around on and a pool table TV and X box for added amusement. The rooms are on the small side as is often the case these days but other than sleeping and changing we didn't need to spend much time in there so it wasn't a big deal really.
A special mention must be saved for Ken the Aussie chef. If you've ever been put off staying in chalets because of the quality of the food then you've not been cooked for by Ken. There are very expensive restaurants around who would be put to shame by his four course offerings. We needed a gluten free option which often means dishes containing gluten get swapped for a simple alternative or dessert is exchanged for a bowl of fruit. Not here. Each course was prepared as per the other main courses but he went to the trouble for instance of making
Gluten free bread crumbs. Thanks Ken.
Anyway you've probably worked out we love the place and have booked again for next season.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1962Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as a group of 8. We have stayed in chalets before but not where we weren't the only guests. It actually works really well as it means you get much better facilities.

The chalet is lovely and in a great location, only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. The bus stop is very near by so you don't have to trudge in with all your gear and you can get to other areas very easily.

The rooms we had were mixed, our room not only had a double bed but also a bunk bed room, great if you come with kids. One of the other rooms, a twin, was slightly small and limited headroom, but fine for a few nights and very clean.

The food was extremely good, very high standard, the best I've ever had in a chalet. All the staff were very friendly and all requests handled quickly and efficiently.

I would highly recommend this chalet, whether you're in a group or just a couple looking for a few nights in Morzine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We've both just realised that this time last year we were at Chalet Eira. What an amazing experience....Simon and all the staff really do go that extra mile to make everyone welcome from the moment of arrival. Fantastic food...lovely staff and beautiful location. Wouldn't bother trying anywhere else...we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#25 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Soly
Hotel le Soly
#21 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Eira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Eira

Property: Chalet Eira
Address: 205 route des Putheys, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Hotel Class:1 star — Chalet Eira 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chalet Eira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Eira Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing