We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beds and great staff”
Review of Chalet Eira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet Eira
Ranked #12 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beds and great staff”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good location very near bus stop for slopes and only a short walk into town. Comfortable beds and white duvets - the best pillow I have ever had away from home! Rooms on the generous side for this level of chalet - clean and comfortable. Good food and great bar / TV longue / pool table, very chilled in loft-style with leather sofas on the top of the building. What a lovely and relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ravenstone, United kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This is the third time at chalet eira. Simon, Emma and the team provide a great service from airport pick up to equipment hire which maximises enjoyment and minimises all the messing about in a short trip. Food is fantastic. The only down side is the flakey wifi connection.
Thanks....

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnandrewriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at Chalet Eira and would recommend it for a skiing break, especially as often hard to find accommodation for less than a week.Food a big draw-great breakfast, good afternoon tea and excellent evening meal with free wine. Such a relief not to have cheese fondue and tartiflette every night!

Had lift passes and transfers sorted by Susie and Emma. Easy access to Pleney lift on foot or bus and regular buses to Prodain Express lift for Avoriaz.

Only downside was small room which suffered from noise when bar was noisy. Admittedly only a problem on one of the 5 nights and dealt with by staff but would try and avoid room 16 if you have a choice.

Room Tip: Avoid room 16 unless you plan to be last person in bar when it would be top choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muscey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Spent a few days skiing in Morzine, staying at the excellent Chalet Eira. We travelled as a large group (12) of work colleagues and things were pretty much perfect for us. The other guests included couples and other larger groups. I would be happy to take my wife and kids.

The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Staff friendly and helpful and the chef is quite simply brilliant!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Modger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I booked a room at Chalet Eira for late February 2014 on very short notice. I was lucky to find it because apparently it was peak season in Morzine and all other places I looked at were fully booked. I was travelling solo and just wanted a couple days of skiing with no worries. Chalet Eira fulfilled all my expectations!
The managers, Susie and Emma, were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. They arranged in advance my lift ticket which was waiting for me at the chalet when I checked in. Also, the in-house ski rental was extremely convenient and saved me the time of having to go into one of the ski rental shops (and wait in line!).
The chalet itself is simply beautiful. It appears to be relatively new, but it maintains a rustic charm. My room was simple but had many comforts - comfortable bed, clean towels, good heating, a heated towel rack, and a great view overlooking Morzine and the mountains. The bathroom I must admit was a bit small and required a slight bit of maneuvering to get in, but manageable.
The chalet, if I understand correctly, generally operates on a half-pension basis. But since I booked on short notice, they permitted me to go on a bed&breakfast basis (upon my request!). The breakfast included a nice spread of cereals, breads, croissants, sliced meats, juices, coffee and tea. I especially liked the brewed coffee!
The lounge area on the top floor had big comfortable couches, a pool table, a moderately stocked bar, and a powerful view of the surrounding mountains. It was a great place to chill out. And if they have it in stock, be sure to try the toffee flavoured vodka!
The location of the chalet was very good. It was just a 6-7 minute walk into town with many great bars and restaurants. There is a bus stop just 30-40 meters away, and the bus to the slopes is a very short ride. In fact, on one occasion I ended up just walking back to the chalet after my day of skiing, taking in happy hour at one of the bars on my way back...
So, overall, it is very nice place to stay and highly recommended...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We just got back a couple of weeks ago after booking a last minute stay at Chalet Eira that came highly recommended by ski line . Having checked out the reviews and being complete foodies, we thought it was the ideal place for a few days stay. It really isn't easy to find accommodation that caters for shorter ski holidays. What a "wee" find Chalet Eira was. The staff are all incredibly friendly, the food is absolutely exceptional and Suzie, who was running things whilst we were there, is so helpful. We organised our transfers and passes through the hotel and everything ran like clockwork. It is spotless, has a lovely atmosphere and you will certainly not be disappointed by the service or the high quality of the food. Thanks for looking after us so well, we will certainly be back, Shirley and Mark

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gymjunkie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here with another couple for a short break ski trip. I’ve stayed in a number of Morzine chalets and hotels and this is by far the best value for money I’ve come across. The chalet is clean, atmospheric, comfortable, secure, cosy, friendly, and serves great food.

Breakfast was basic and absolutely fine. Great selection of teas. The filter coffee was poor but that really is the only negative thing I can say about the whole place. Afternoon tea was good. Dinner was really exceptional and over and above what you’d expect - a real bonus. Beautifully presented, unique dishes and just such a welcome relief to usual chalet food.

Our room was great: spacious, well furnished, clean and quiet! (Ive stayed in some noisy chalets before now) Our friends’ room was really small, but ok given they were hardly in it. Towels were good and a further plentiful supply at the indoor hot tub.

All of the staff and owners were very friendly and nice, and would always make time to say hi and chat, even on their days off.

Location wise, the chalet is a 2 minute bus ride to the Pleney lift, 5 minute bus to Les Prodains lift, and a 5-minute walk into town. I’d definitely recommend Chalet Eira to friends, couples and families alike whether it's for a short break or a week.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyGrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#26 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Soly
Hotel le Soly
#21 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Eira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Eira

Property: Chalet Eira
Address: 205 route des Putheys, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Hotel Class:1 star — Chalet Eira 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Chalet Eira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Eira Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing