We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Perfect"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sojourn Morzine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sojourn Morzine
Ranked #14 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Perfect"”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Amazing chalet and amazing hosts James & Pascale! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. Everything about our stay was relaxed and enjoyable thanks to James and Pascale, they are so friendly and easy going. The food was exceptional, James is very passionate about food and it shows, no complaints from our group; 5* dining each evening. The chalet is beautiful and feels like new. Without doubt chalet Sojourn was by far the best chalet experience for all our group. If you are thinking of booking, do it! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Didcot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just returned from a week Skiing in Morzine and stayed in Chalet Sojourn.
The Chalet was beautiful, but what really made the holiday exceptional was James and Pascale. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always made to feel at home. If you are a "Foodie" you will love James cooking, and he is more than happy to discuss how each meal was made (picked up some cooking tips). James and Pascale are so accommodating that on their day off, they still made us breakfast, took us to the slopes and collected us and even dropped us into town for our evening meal. Whilst we were away it was one of our party members birthday; James made and iced a beautiful surprise birthday cake and delivered to the restaurant where we were eating that evening. The chalet is a little bit out of town, but it never had a negative effect on our holiday, as James always picked us up within 10 minutes of us calling him.
If you are thinking of booking chalet Sojourn, do not hesitate as you will have a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and big smile from James. Despite flight delays and transfer wait at Geneva we were still served a gourmet meal at 10pm. No fuss made just told to relax and enjoy. A perfect start.
Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts; James and Pascsle. The food was outstanding, beyond what was expected.
In all a perfect place to go as a group, it felt as though you were staying at a friend's house.
Thank you both for making out week so memorable

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

9 of us just ended a fantastic week at Chalet Sojourn. Honestly there is nothing to find fault with. Everything about the trip exceeded our expectations. The chalet itself is gorgeous. It's spotless and feels brand new. But it's the chalet hosts James & Pascale who made the real difference. Warm and friendly, the food was outstanding every night, freshly baked cake each afternoon for tea and terrific breakfasts. James really goes the extra mile to accommodate everyone's food preferences. Without doubt the best chalet experience I've had and I recommend it highly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have just come back from a week of skiing in Morzine having stayed at chalet Sojourn. The chalet is absolutely incredible. The living area is brilliant and allows all ten guests to sit around in complete comfort in the afternoons and into the evenings. The luxury of having a hot tub to relax in after a hard day of skiing was also brilliant, with beautiful views out across the valley.

The best part of the chalet without a doubt though is the unbelievably high level of service provided by James and Pascal. Their attention to detail is second to none and made the whole holiday the success it was. The food every evening was of the highest quality and they were extremely considerate of guests' taste preferences. James was always extremely punctual with lifts to and from the resort, which took away any prospect of stress attached to staying slightly out of town. They were always happy to give advice and help us out, even letting us join them on a day trip to Evian when there was a white out.

I cannot recommend this chalet enough and with the quality of service from James and Pascal your holiday will definitely be a special one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Recently returned from a great holiday at Chalet Sojourn. James and Pascal were fantastic hosts, extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The food was amazing and one of the highlights of the holiday. James is a very skilled chef and deserves an award for his food. The chalet is spotless and extremely comfortable. Pascal and James immediately make you feel at home. Loved the hot tub.

A big thank you to James and Pascal. Highly recommend a stay at Sojourn with James and Pascal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We ski at least twice in Les Gets/Morzine every year and have done for the past 6 years, and Chalet Sojourn is quite simply the best chalet we have ever stayed in. James is a fantastic host - helpful, accommodating and produces the best food we've eaten anywhere in either resort! None of the hearty mountain fair you normally get - this is fine dining at its best. The chalet itself is stunning, with ensuite rooms, bathrobes, toiletries and even better - comfy pillows! UK satellite TV is a real bonus. The chalet staff were equally lovely, always on hand but never imposing. The transfers to resort were excellent - again always at a time to suit the guests. The prefect place to relax in after a day skiing, I can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you and we will be back...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
272 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Morzine

Property: Sojourn Morzine
Address: Route de la Cote, La Cote D'Arbroz | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sojourn is a boutique ski chalet in Morzine, France. With en-suite accommodation for up to 10 guests, we provide winter and summer catered chalet holidays in Morzine at the heart of the Portes du Soleil with access to Morzine, Les Gets & Avoriaz. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing