We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Ski Chalet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sojourn Morzine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sojourn Morzine
Ranked #13 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Ski Chalet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

In a ski town full of chalets it takes a lot to stand out from the crowd, but Sojourn Morzine certainly did that. Managed by a lovely couple James and Pascale, it gave us everything we wanted. The food was exceptional, the hospitality was second-to-none and the location was only a 5 minute drive from the bottom of the slopes - very handy! The easiest five stars I've ever given to be honest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triathlonsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

No complaints about this chalet or our lovely hosts. Had such a nice holiday, rooms comfortable, food to die for, hot tub with great scenery, the fire was so relaxing, and if needed all the amenities such as TV etc are available....great space to sit around to chill out after a day's ski....No problems or delays getting to the slopes in the morning as taxi was provided (Same for pick-up at the end of the day). Can't fault my stay and can't wait to go back... James and Pascale have done a wonderful job - would be hard to find better!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrannyM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This was a wonderful experience. Beautiful chalet, lovely and warm. Lots of facilities e.g big tv, xbox, games etc. What makes it so special is James and Pascsle, they are exceptional hosts. Food is out of this world. Very clean and great to have the hot tub. I would be happy to go back year after year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Annjj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Amazing chalet and amazing hosts James & Pascale! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. Everything about our stay was relaxed and enjoyable thanks to James and Pascale, they are so friendly and easy going. The food was exceptional, James is very passionate about food and it shows, no complaints from our group; 5* dining each evening. The chalet is beautiful and feels like new. Without doubt chalet Sojourn was by far the best chalet experience for all our group. If you are thinking of booking, do it! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just returned from a week Skiing in Morzine and stayed in Chalet Sojourn.
The Chalet was beautiful, but what really made the holiday exceptional was James and Pascale. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always made to feel at home. If you are a "Foodie" you will love James cooking, and he is more than happy to discuss how each meal was made (picked up some cooking tips). James and Pascale are so accommodating that on their day off, they still made us breakfast, took us to the slopes and collected us and even dropped us into town for our evening meal. Whilst we were away it was one of our party members birthday; James made and iced a beautiful surprise birthday cake and delivered to the restaurant where we were eating that evening. The chalet is a little bit out of town, but it never had a negative effect on our holiday, as James always picked us up within 10 minutes of us calling him.
If you are thinking of booking chalet Sojourn, do not hesitate as you will have a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and big smile from James. Despite flight delays and transfer wait at Geneva we were still served a gourmet meal at 10pm. No fuss made just told to relax and enjoy. A perfect start.
Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts; James and Pascsle. The food was outstanding, beyond what was expected.
In all a perfect place to go as a group, it felt as though you were staying at a friend's house.
Thank you both for making out week so memorable

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

9 of us just ended a fantastic week at Chalet Sojourn. Honestly there is nothing to find fault with. Everything about the trip exceeded our expectations. The chalet itself is gorgeous. It's spotless and feels brand new. But it's the chalet hosts James & Pascale who made the real difference. Warm and friendly, the food was outstanding every night, freshly baked cake each afternoon for tea and terrific breakfasts. James really goes the extra mile to accommodate everyone's food preferences. Without doubt the best chalet experience I've had and I recommend it highly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Morzine

Property: Sojourn Morzine
Address: Route de la Cote, La Cote D'Arbroz | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sojourn is a boutique ski chalet in Morzine, France. With en-suite accommodation for up to 10 guests, we provide winter and summer catered chalet holidays in Morzine at the heart of the Portes du Soleil with access to Morzine, Les Gets & Avoriaz. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing