We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
185
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearamazing panoramic viewsgo proflap jackshot tubthese guysski hirecakesfrom start to finishchampagne on arrivalwhole experiencemulled winebooking processlift passesping pong tablewelcome additionevery night
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Group of 9 at Chalet Alpine. All the rooms were really nice, clean and well laid out. Our group had two couples and they accommodated the other 5 singles easily in two other well laid out rooms. Staff were fully stoked. Always keen to see you and help with.......just about anything. We picked up our ski passes at the chalet on arrival, had our skis and boards waxed and edged and lying waiting for us in the morning. Food was off the scale. Five course dinners and two course breakfast allows you to enjoy yourself at night without to much hangover and keep you going on the hill. Cheese stories made my days! My friend runs Treeline and I was secretly trying to find fault with it thinking 'there must be something'.......I came away from that week honestly without criticism........and engaged......BOOM!

Room Tip: Check out the room with weird bath.......good for couples ;) Rooms at the front have a cool balcony ......
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unbezonking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just back from a banging holiday in Chalet Alpin with Treeline Chalets. We were guaranteed ;-) 2 foot of powder which was delivered as promised...twice!!! Ha. Loved the food, wine and cheese stories! Beautiful chalet and beautiful hosts, what more could one ask for? Can't recommend highly enough. See ya's soon :-) Jbong

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

In January 2014 myself, husband and 10 friends stayed in Chalet Sante with Treeline chalets. Chalet Sante is slightly out of town however there is a bus stop just outside which comes very often.
On our first night I had an eye infection. Kat drove me to the doctor, then the pharmacy. This never seemed to much hassle and it massively helped!! Each day Kat drove us to the gondola, then picked us up at the end of a long ski day. Shopping is great in town, nightlife quiet but there was no reason to go out as the chalet had all we needed.
We were greeted with canapés, wine and afternoon tea & cake. Each night a starter, main, dessert and cheese board was provided - all home made...and unlimited wine and shots of port! Honesty bar handy if you get peckish. Our chalet maids Kat and Debs are fantastic cooks and didnt let us down. Morning saw croissants, juices, yoghurts, hot options, continental etc, each day afternoon tea and cake. Packed lunches can be given, you just need to ask. Second floor which was great for the view. Outdoor hot tub, games room, go pro to take out, boot room inc warmers, loads of dvds, books, games, all ensuite with balconies. Ski hire came to us which made a huge difference! Passes ready and waiting when we arrived.
Would recommend everyone to buy full ski pass as it includes super Morzine and avoriaz. Other wise with local pass to go up super Morzine is €38 each and it is amazing when you get there as can ski to Switzerland.
We were really looked after and would use their chalet again.
Going to be hard to beat next year!
Thank you to Kat, Debs, Hannah and Jo!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We should point out that we stayed in summer, so the chalet was self catered. There were 10 adults (4 couples and 2 singles) and we had plenty of room, although one couple were sharing with the 2 singles. We were all age 25 and looking for a base while doing various alpine activities for a week.

The chalet is enormous and very well planned out, allowing for amazing panoramic views of Morzine and the surrounding mountains. The balconies on each level are south facing and spacious, so you can relax with a drink and look down the valley. The bedrooms are plenty big enough with large en-suite bathrooms, including walk-in power showers (no feeble tap adjusting hoses here). Facilities in the chalet include sound system, wifi, table tennis, small pool table and a hot tub (although this isn't advertised in the summer). The chalet was immaculate throughout.

Our Treeline rep, Hannah, was very helpful and can be contacted to arrange your trips and any other things you need help with.

Morzine is great for sports - we went biking, canyoning, canoeing, swimming, tennis, football etc. and there are loads more such as paragliding and white-water rafting. Example prices: paragliding 90 euros; canyoning 50 euros. But if you buy a "multi-pass" (about 10 euros each for 6 days), you can get access to the tennis courts, basketball, football, and the big swimming pool which also has seperate kids pool and water slide.

Morzine nightlife in the summer was not great while we were there. The bars were half empty most of the time. Or they were full of blokes swapping stories about their "gnarly" rides on their bike that day. (If you are interested, the male to female ratio in bars was typically about 40 to 1....) We generally just had beers in the chalet. Prices for beers in bars are about 6 euros for a pint (basically standard alp resort prices).

The only downsides of the chalet were the number of chipped and battered cups and plates, the oven which was difficult to work, and the lack of quality cooking utensils.

We would visit the chalet again, but we would hire a car so we could travel around a bit, and it would also help with getting up the very steep hill from the town centre to the chalet!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fabulous place. Morzine first of all is an amazing resort. Traditional alpine chalets dotting the valley with loads of non ski related activities. Despite the time of year the skiing was great. No runs were closed and we even had snow top ups on 2 days.

As for the Chalet, nothing but great news. Jo and Chris our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Food all week was exceptional. The treeline staff helped us with lift passes, ski school and all the other little logistics it takes when getting 4 new skiers up a mountain for the first time.

Can't recommend them enough and we'll definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SteveWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews