We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Holiday! Just brilliant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys
Ranked #11 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had 2 Ski holidays with Treeline this year. One in February - 12 friends staying at Chalet Fortine and Chalet Fornet (Chalet Fornet was the floor below where the young ones stayed.)
Hannah was superb. Just a delight to work with.
The hosts Kat and Debs were great fun , so helpful and their cooking skills were fabulous. Our friends were delighted with the whole experience and want to come again! A super week!
Our second week was in March with mostly all family ! The chalet was lovely! Wonderful views! Again, great service and Hannah was as helpful as ever with planning, transfers,needs for a baby,and always making me feel as if i were not being a bother!! Morzine is lovely village. Buses were good! Again, a great week. We are all coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Having done seasons and been lucky enough to stay in a range of chalets over the years we had high expectations for this trip.

Happy to say the team at Treeline or Chalet Alpin did not disappoint.

There were six in our group plus a 3 month old baby so the accommodation had to be spot on.

From the very first email to the last wave goodbye all the Treeline crew were super friendly and made us all feel really welcome.

The online booking system is very well set up, really easy to update and keep tabs on all the necessary flight info etc.

The transfers were slick (also arranged through Treeline) and our lift tickets were there waiting for us when we arrived.

The chalet was spotless and had wifi, Wii, Sonos and a tonne of other stuff to keep you happy. The food was tasty and varied throughout our weeks stay. One of our crew had some strange dietary requirements which were handled brilliantly by our host Ellie.

We would book with Treeline again and if your looking for a top quality ski holiday then look no further.

Room Tip: Speak to the team at Treeline and they will suggest the best room for your needs. One of our crew ha...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soulfriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic week in morzine snowboarding! Went with a group of 9 and stayed in chalet 1080. Our hosts cat and Colin were great and kept us all well fed! Treeline have been a great company to deal with and we couldn't have hoped for a better time! Would definitely book with treeline again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank murdagmacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A group of 15...this was our first Catered boarding holiday and we are never going back to evenings off the piste dining on several variations of mince!

Location of the chalet was brilliant, just a 5 minute walk downhill into the centre of Morzine and to the foot of some of the best pubs!

Chalet was suitably comfortable for a group of 15, nice and toasty at night too and the use of the hot tub was brilliant!

There haven't been many holidays where I could tell you what I had for dinner every night...testament to Toby's cooking! That man knows his way around a kitchen! Gutted to come back to the UK and come home from work not having afternoon tea laid out! (probably a good thing for the waist line!)

A lift to Avoriaz every morning from Elle meant avoiding the busy bus that stops just outside the chalet to take you to the bottom of the Plenny! Very much appreciated!!!

Rome test centre was a brilliant touch, as was the use of the gopro's!

All in all could not fault Treeline, would definitely book with them again! Please start a chalet in Canada!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jebs_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have just returned from Chalet Laurent in Morzine and would like to express my thanks to Hannah, Rainer & Ev for the best skiing holiday a family could ask for.

I am not the type of person to leave a review and have never left one before but after being so well looked after it deserves a little effort and lots of praise.

OUR GROUP
We rented the whole chalet with 8 adults and 9 children ages 3 - 14 consisting of 4 family's.

THE BOOKING
The booking process and communication with Hannah was so easy, she always replied to many tedious questions ( I must have sent 20 e mails asking for help/advice with lessons ski hire etc, and always received helpful advice the next day) She settles you in when you arrive & cant do enough to help. Even after I returned she sent me footage from the chalet go pro

THE HOSTS - EV & RAINER !!! Wow
I can not express how good they both are, I am not exaggerating !!! We had many debates while we were there regarding 'is it the chalet or is it the hosts which make the holiday'
Ev is the most genuine friendly helpful host you could ask for, every day she amazed us with her caring attitude she really does go the extra mile to make your stay more enjoyable, we felt at home and very relaxed within 15 minutes of arriving, she remembered all our names the 1st night and completely looked after the kids, always making them hot chocolates etc. even organising us sandwiches to take to the airport........ Thanks again Ev !
Rainer complemented Ev perfectly going the same extra mile to ensure you were relaxed, he is a true 1st class chef not following recipes like many chalet hosts, every meal was completely delicious, this is genuine fine food made by someone who has a passion for cooking, Rainer ran us all over in the minibus while we were there and again nothing seemed to much trouble, he even came along one evening during floodlight skiing to film us with the chalet Go Pro and then set it up for us to watch when back, a genuine good guy !
they also both met up with us 1 afternoon on the slopes and showed us some great forest ski runs that the kids loved !

THE CHALET
The chalet is better than the photos show on the website, it never felt over crowded with beautiful spacious bedrooms all with their own en suite modern bathroom, the living area is nice with a lovely log burner and the views from every bedroom and the dinning area are the best in Morzine.
The dinning area is amazing and the hot tub is actually hot !

THE FOOD
Nothing to say but amazing every day YOU WILL HAVE NO COMPLAINTS
breakfast was delicious, afternoon cakes were amazing and the evening meals are genuine fine restaurant standard, 3 courses followed by port, local cheese and biscuits and free flowing wine
all in all if you can book this chalet you will not be disappointed, I just hope you are lucky enough to experience being looked after by Ev & Rainer while you are there !

Room Tip: All Rooms have the amazing Morzine view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Barraclough family of Leeds West Yorkshire thoroughly enjoyed their holiday at Chalet Lauren, Morzine. Treeline did us proud. the chalet was beautiful with every luxury and, when it comes to our hosts Ev and Rayner, words cannot express how great they both were. We cannot praise then enough. Rayners cooking was just amazing.They looked after us so well and, in the end, became our friends. Thank you Hannah and Duncan for making my family's first skiing holiday so special and look after Ev and Rayner 'cos they special too!.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We couldnt thank Treeline enough for a FAB week - especially Jack and Wendy (our chalet hosts) for making our whole experience simply awesome!! We had such a memorable and fun holiday! The helpfulness of all staff and the service received was second to none. I have skied my whole life and stayed in lots of types of accommodation mainly self catering but never have I stayed in a fully catered chalet with chalet hosts. I was a bit unsure what to expect but the way Jack and Wendy managed it all was a real credit to Treeline. We all felt as if we staying in a home from home but with little fairies working their magic around the place so efficiently that you didn't know they were there yet their balance to get involved and have some invited fun with us was just great! They really got the balance just right and we will miss them! The food was of a very high standard and there was plenty of it with free flowing wine (very drinkable and not table top). Nothing was ever too much trouble for Treeline and we definitely recommend them and we will be going back!

Unable to comment on the swimming pool option below as there was not one, however, the spa suite with a shower, large hot tub and sauna was just what the doctor ordered! :-)))

Room Tip: All rooms were spacious, en suite, clean and comfortable. The master room had both a shower and a Ja...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys

Address: 97 Chemin de Seyrosset | Portes Du Soleil, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing