We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, typical deco, good food, cold service, 'sales' oriented behaviour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Clef Des Champs
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed there for the second time in 8 years, with our two children (8 & 5). The hotel is clearly devoted to families, with special dishes for children during family holidays. Food is very good, served on table with a very competent and friendly staff. Atmosfear & deco are great, very typical and warmful. The external pool is open but definetely too cold in winter, forget it. The owners are well organized and professional, but we just felt like profitability was behind every door, every attitude, from breakfast to new year's eve. Consider some extra costs (drinks, pique-nique, pool...). A place where we felt some magic and authenticity the first time, and like the usual tourists in an industrial and cold travel business at the second time. .

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dominique188655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La suite 308 était parfaite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurencecK9444GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stéphane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#16 of 50 in Morzine
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alte Neve Chalet Hotel
Alte Neve Chalet Hotel
#38 of 50 in Morzine
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.3 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#6 of 50 in Morzine
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Clef Des Champs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Clef Des Champs

Address: 40 Taille de Mas du Chateau | Avenue de Joux-Plane, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £107 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Clef Des Champs 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Clef Des Champs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing