We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Chalet Fiona

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Fiona
Ranked #113 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place is a gem! don't really know where to start, the location is gorgeous; just out of Morzine so you can have a chill, but close enough to the ski. The chalet itself is very classy, the chef is fantastic and the hosting is second to none. Without question one of the best holidays I've been on; I leave planning my next visit. The chalet owners can't do enough to make your stay perfect - Thank you Chalet Fiona!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

I challenge anyone to find a fault with the fabulous Chalet Fiona. The owners, Peter & Fiona, couldn't have done any more to make our stay absolutely perfect. Peter could give Gordon Ramsay or Jamie Oliver a run for their money, producing the most delicious cuisine every day. The chalet has a lovely vibe to it, warm, cosy & decorated to a very high standard. It was so nice to arrive back after a strenuous days skiing to be greeted by Fiona offering pre- dinner drinks & tasty canapes & relax in front of the roaring fire. George, who helps out at the chalet, was on call anytime to run us to & from the ski lifts & always had plenty of advise for us about where to ski & which restaurants to try for lunch. Thanks to you all for making our stay a truly memorable one & we will definitely be back. Dawn, Australia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent service, food and wine. The chalet is lovely and very confortable, Fiona and Peter, the owners are very helpfull and charming receiving the guests. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Fantastic Chalet and wonderful team! What a nice ski week we had on Chalet Fiona!
Definitely we will came back!
Many thanks to Fiona, Peter and George.
E Lucena

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estevao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

host, friendliness, fodd and quality of the chalet are very above average. Of all expiriences in catered chalets, this was the best. TOP!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked a last minute short break and Fiona couldn't have been nicer helping with all the arrangements. We booked based on other reviews and were not disappointed. Fiona, Peter and George were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome, they were happy to deal with any requests big or small. Each morning we were greeted by a lovely breakfast, then looked forward to tea and a dreamy cake on our return. then 45 minutes in the hot tub which was the ideal preparations for the 4 course dinner. The food is excellent. As others has said the accommodation is in the most beautiful setting, it is very comfortable, stylish and really cosy . We would thoroughly recommend this holiday for anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Chalet Fiona has everything and more you look for in a luxury ski chalet. The accommodation is in the most beautiful setting, it is super comfortable, stylish and really cosy after a long day on the slopes. Fiona, Peter and George and Doogy PomPom (the pooch) make everyone feel welcome the from the moment you arrive, with no request being too big or too small. The food and wine is absolutely delicious and I would thoroughly recommend this holiday for anyone whether your looking for a family getaway, a group of friends or a romantic retreat, they really do cater for all. Such a fantastic place, I want to go back time and time again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
5.7 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
775 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fiona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fiona

Address: Le Plan D Aval | La Cote D' Arbroz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing