We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chalet - even beter hosts”
Review of Chalet Fiona

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Fiona
Ranked #108 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just had probably our best skiing holiday ever at Chalet Fiona. Paul and Lucy are superb hosts and the chalet is sheer luxury - great food, good craic from everyone, a hot tub, cosy log fire and wonderful hospitality. If you want to party late into the night in Les Gets or Morzine, then this probably isn't the place for you, but if you're wanting a quieter location with access to all the ski areas, courtesy of Paul's endless patient driving, then you really can't do better. Thank you for a great week and already looking to coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy_dias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Fiona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our stay at Chalet Fiona was perfect. The chalet itself is beautiful: stylishly designed, cosy, and surrounded by unbelievable views. The location is spot on - an easy trip to the slopes in the morning, yet remote enough to be peaceful and quiet. Lucy's food was delicious and generous, and our hosts couldn't have been more obliging. All in all, this would be hard to beat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Chalet Fiona is a little piece of heaven, when it snows and then the sun shines, wow! Food is great, accommodation is stylish and comfortable. Lucy and Paul make everyone welcome and their experience of working in the area shines through when advising where to ski and enjoy the après ski! If you are looking for the complete package, then I would not hesitate to recommend Chalet Fiona for good food, great wine and superb hospitality. Thanks for a great holiday and see you again later in the year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we'd picked a great location for our first skiing holiday. The chalet exceeded our expectations and had everything we needed. We were looked after extremely well and the food was amazing. We were taken everyday to where we wanted to ski and picked up too so no hassle which was such a bonus. It was great to ski with both Paul and Lucy and enabled us to get the most out of the resort. We booked lessons with LGS and Andy our instructor proved to be invaluable and I would definitely recommend him. Overall we had the perfect holiday and I can't wait to go back again. Thanks Lucy and Paul xxx

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roobydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Chalet was fantastic. The owners live in their separate flat, and were on hand to help make our trip special and we felt very looked after, including a lovely barbecue on the last night.

We rented the Chalet as a small group to explore the local Alps area, and there was loads to do.
Steve

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionaanderson, Owner at Chalet Fiona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Chalet Fiona is under new management during the Winter season of 2013/14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Thought I'd spend a moment to pass on how amazing this place is. We stayed with 7 other people for the week , only 2 who we previously knew, but 45 mins of our first night Peter and Fiona had 'blended' everyone together , they are absolutely masters of fantastic service and utter pure fun. The drinks flow , the hot tub is surreal , -10 deg outside but 40 deg in the tub with gin and tonic on demand!
The skiing area is vast and George will advise and drop you off wherever you fancy, and the real bonus , they come and collect you , your skis and various debris from wherever you've Apres'd.
Back to the Chalet for the finest food you could wish for , overall superb and Peter, Fiona , George and Emma all deserve top marks they make your skiing holiday class

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasperhec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Wow....in one word that sums it up. From the first communication with the gorgeous Fiona to the last goodbye to George in Geneva everything was just perfect. Chalet Fiona is absolutely first class and worth every single one of these excellent reviews. Picture perfect location, wonderful skiing (especially Mont Chery....keep that a secret!!), sumptuous comfy rooms and excellent hosting. Peter, Fiona, George and Emma have got it spot on. Friendly, accommodating and warm. The best food I have ever eaten whilst skiing, topped off with delicious canapés and beautiful wine before a great dip in the hot tub! We even had bubbles and birthday cake!......all I can say is thank you and I just hope we can come back to enjoy the hospitality again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aliandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#36 of 50 in Morzine
43 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fiona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fiona

Address: Le Plan D Aval | La Cote D' Arbroz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing