We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Fiona
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
45
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed as a family group in February. Our ages ranged from 20 76 but we all found it to be a wonderful break. The chalet is beautiful but it was the hosts, Paul and Lucy, who made it special. They were extremely attentive, showing us the best ski slopes, providing transport, and cooking amazing meals.

It was very good value for money and we all felt that the excellent food, lovely standard of accommodation and amazing hosts would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just had probably our best skiing holiday ever at Chalet Fiona. Paul and Lucy are superb hosts and the chalet is sheer luxury - great food, good craic from everyone, a hot tub, cosy log fire and wonderful hospitality. If you want to party late into the night in Les Gets or Morzine, then this probably isn't the place for you, but if you're wanting a quieter location with access to all the ski areas, courtesy of Paul's endless patient driving, then you really can't do better. Thank you for a great week and already looking to coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy_dias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our stay at Chalet Fiona was perfect. The chalet itself is beautiful: stylishly designed, cosy, and surrounded by unbelievable views. The location is spot on - an easy trip to the slopes in the morning, yet remote enough to be peaceful and quiet. Lucy's food was delicious and generous, and our hosts couldn't have been more obliging. All in all, this would be hard to beat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Chalet Fiona is a little piece of heaven, when it snows and then the sun shines, wow! Food is great, accommodation is stylish and comfortable. Lucy and Paul make everyone welcome and their experience of working in the area shines through when advising where to ski and enjoy the après ski! If you are looking for the complete package, then I would not hesitate to recommend Chalet Fiona for good food, great wine and superb hospitality. Thanks for a great holiday and see you again later in the year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we'd picked a great location for our first skiing holiday. The chalet exceeded our expectations and had everything we needed. We were looked after extremely well and the food was amazing. We were taken everyday to where we wanted to ski and picked up too so no hassle which was such a bonus. It was great to ski with both Paul and Lucy and enabled us to get the most out of the resort. We booked lessons with LGS and Andy our instructor proved to be invaluable and I would definitely recommend him. Overall we had the perfect holiday and I can't wait to go back again. Thanks Lucy and Paul xxx

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roobydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews