We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great service, gourmet food!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology
Ranked #22 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Fabulous stay in Chalet La Roche, thanks to the amazing Kate who looked after us so well, from emergency chemist runs, divine cakes, great pre-dinner music, to tweaking the breakfast Dutch Style!

La Roche is a cosy chalet ideal for groups of friends (we even had a table football challenge with Chalet L'isere in the communal room!) and would also use as a family.

The morning shuttle service to the Prodains lift is great, but the short walk is very doable and helps work of the mornings pancakes. Ski Mobile came to the chalet with all our ski equipment and meant we were out on the pistes 9.30 first morning :) All days we could ski back to spitting distance of the chalet and should you want a bit of "buzz" ski down to Morzine and catch the last bus back in time for dinner :)

Thanks again to Skiology for making yet another fabulous girlie ski-weekend a fact!

Room Tip: All rooms had twin beds which is great with groups of friends! Some smaller than others, plenty of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeoloWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Thanks to Oscar out chalet host for a great few days! The chalet was kept clean and tidy all the time, the food was delicious, every evening a real feast, beautifully presented and so well planned. Our trip was made so easy with passes and ski hire all waiting when we arrived! Chalet perfect, cosy and clean, great hol thanks so much!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Had an amazing week in Chalet L'Isere with friends and family. The service provided by Skiology was first class. Oscar is a fabulous cook and a wonderful host. He looked after us tremendously. Sam driving us to the nearby Prodains lift in the morning was very helpful (although it's only a short walk!). I was apprehensive booking this holiday as my 2 year old son was also coming. I couldn't have asked for him to be catered for any better. Oscar cooked his favourite meals, we had access to the kitchen at all time for his snacks, a list of foods and products I'd requested before travelling were there on arrival (saving space in our luggage). There was room for him to play inside, plenty of DVD's to watch and I was put in touch with a local childminder in advance who looked after my son whilst we were on the slopes. It worked out perfectly. Thank you so much everyone. I want to go back! The chalet is ideal for a group of friends or family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved this chalet, food was great & in Kate they have a real gem-great chef, helpful & super relaxed. Would def use skiology again & recommend it anyone looking for a top end service at a good price.
The food was the real stand out at chalet la Roche, superior to most other chalets, the only downside was that we felt a little isolated. However that was fine, after a bellyfull of wine & 3 courses we were unwilling to drag ourselves into morzine anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papadover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent a lovely week in Chalet L'Isere being looked after very well by Oscar (great cook!). Also thanks to Sam for taking us to the nearby Prodains lift and down to Morzine in the morning so we didn't have to walk or queue for the bus and we could get on the slopes early in the day. Very quiet chalet, 3 bathrooms for 4 bedrooms and great big boot room for skis and boards with a large heated cupboard for boots and coats. Nothing too much trouble - changed feather pillows for foam ones and purchased soft drinks for non-wine drinkers. Chalet would suit couples or families.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are slightly more spacious than the 1 downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Everything was of a very high standard. Delicious three course meal every night, cooked by Oscar. Great location between Alvoriaz and Morzine. 30 seconds walk from bus stop if we didn't get up in time for the Skiology lift to the cable car. Both Oscar and Sam went above and beyond in terms of customer service. The chalet was nice - the only downside was the size of some of the bedrooms and the lounge, which was not big enough for 8 people. However I would still recommend Skiology.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I just wanted to say what a lovely stay we had at La Roche, Morzine back at the end of February. Our only complaint was that the stay wasn't long enough!

Sam did a great job of making us feel welcome and looking after everything. The tea outside the bedroom door in the morning was brilliant and afternoon tea was a lovely welcome back from the slopes! The chalet was just as expected, the food was superb, the local advice was spot-on, beds extremely comfy! Everything was just great....I could go on a and on!

Ski-mobile was also brilliant and arrived on time making the whole process quick and easy. Within half an hour of arriving at the chalet we were on the cable car heading up to Avoriaz to get some afternoon skiing in.

Thanks so much for a lovely stay and for helping making our trip one to remember!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lianne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Lans
Hotel Les Lans
#10 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Prodains
Hotel Les Prodains
#24 of 50 in Morzine
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#27 of 50 in Morzine
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology

Address: 2311 route des Ardoisieres, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Described by previous visitors as 'Beautiful boutique ski lodges,' Chalets Lisiere and La Roche are in a great position to explore the Portes Du Soilel. The chalets sleep 8 individually or can be let together to sleep a total of 16. Each chalet has 4 bedrooms to 3 bathrooms. We provide a free shuttle to the lift in the morning or a lot of clients choose to walk to the main telecabine. The chalet(s) are only 100m from the free regular public bus stop and <500m from the piste. Normally it is possible to ski back to within 200m from the chalet. The chalets are operated by a tour operator who specializes in good food. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing