We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chalet break with friends ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology
Ranked #13 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Chalet L'Isiere in March with a group of girlfriends for a short break skiing. I have skied in Morzine/Avoriaz for the last 8 years so have tried several different chalets in resort & had spotted this one on a visit last year.
It is conveniently placed close to the new excellent Prodains lift & although the Chalet provides a morning drop off service to whichever lift you would like to ski from, the ski bus stop is also very close to the chalet for a run into town or the return journey. You can actually ski back to within about 50m walk back to the chalet if coming down from Avoriaz now, which is handy too.
Prior to arrival I had great correspondence from Skiology owners Steph & Dom & found the booking process very easy & they organised ski passes to be ready for us on arrival as we planned to ski as soon as we arrived.
The chalet is the perfect size for either 2 families of 4 or a group of friends. We were 7 ladies & it was just perfect for us & made even better by the wonderful Oscar who looked after us all so very well.
Within moments of arriving he had boiled the kettle & had the tea brewing for us all along with delicious homemade cupcakes that reassured us all that dinner would be great & it was! In fact the food for our 3 night stay was all delicious, the cakes each day were scrumptious & as much as we tried not to have a slice each day, we couldn't help ourselves!!
The mornings had the perfect start with Oscar delivering our choice of tea or coffee to our door & then served a great breakfast with lots of choice including eggs or other hot choice.
We all felt very well looked after, ate exceptionally well over our few days & skied very well too!... The sun shone & the snow was good so this all made for a great break for old friends. We are already planning to go back next year.
All in all this is a lovely, cosy chalet for a good group of friends or family. It is slightly out of town but don't let that bother you, you can get into town very easily & if you are like us & want to ski hard & relax in the chalet in the evening over a few glasses of wine & great dinner then this is the place! Thank you Skiology.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank njd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I love the breakfast, I love the fresh cakes every day, I love the wonderful dinners. What a service by Kate. All our time spent on enjoying the company and relaxing.
Oh, and the skying area is great too!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

With 8 Dutch girls we had a wonderful long ski weekend at chalet La Roche in Morzine. Never had such a well organized carefree holiday. Waking up with my coffee at my bedroom doorstep.Every day a lovely healthy breakfast with a smile ;-)).
Ski gear was delivered early in the the morning.Sam drove us to any telecabine in the area. 10 o'çlock the whole gang fully equipped in Avoriaz.
After a lovely day at the pistes Kate had made delicious cake or pastry (carrot cake, chocolate-orange cake).
Later on followed by a gourmet ***** dinner. Masterchef Australia has a new champion!
Happy and sleepy into our warm comfotable beds, dreaming of a new sunny and wonderful day to come.
Kate, thanks a million for your warm welcome and cheerful hospitality.
We'll be back.That's for sure!

Room Tip: The chalet is a 2 minute walk from the busstop or the first skilift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaHertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our stay at Chalet La Roche was brilliant!
Everything was so easy and well organised. From the moment we booked, the Skiology team could't have been more helpful. Having the lift passes & ski hire delivered to the door with no hassle and no fuss on the first evening was just brilliant.
The Chalet was very comfortable and clean. Our hostess with the mostess was Kate who cooked like a dream! Delicious post piste cakes, three mouthwatering courses for supper and a very hearty breakfast every day! Any request was greeted with a huge smile and appeared!
Although the location is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, each morning Sam would drive us at exactly the time we wanted to leave the short distance to the Prodain lift or down to Morzine. And there's a bus stop on the doorstep for the way back. SO EASY!
A great half week skiing - coudn't have asked for more.
Thank you Kate! Thank you Skiology!
I hope to be back...

Room Tip: In the chalet there are two double ensuite bedrooms and a double and twin with a shared bathroom bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyRowallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A wonderful 3 days in chalet La Roche, Kate was a supserstar looking after the five of us and dealing with many varied eating requirements leaving us well fed with delicious food. She happily moved timimgs around to meet our needs and it was a pleasure to have her cheerful persona looking after us.
Ski hire comes to the chalet, lifts to the slopes offered every morning, tips on where to eat and ski, this really is the way to take a skiing holiday. A huge ski area for all abilities and the sun shone throughout. Only shame was that it was only for 3 days!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdBJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not only were we lucky with the snow and the sun we were so lucky to have Oscar as our chalet host. He looked after us very well and every evening we enjoyed his great culinary skills. He looked after us very well I was very impressed to have perfectly boiled eggs every morning - not such an easy feat half way up a mountain. Oscar's meals we fabulously supplemented by Kate's puddings and cakes. I especially appreciated the gluten free offer. It was a good job the skiing conditions were near perfect, I needed to burn off the calories!!! Sam the resort manager also looked after us well - herding us up to the speedy new telecabine in the morning and advising on restaurants etc. As ever highly recommend Skiology - they really have got it right and of course, we will be back.

Room Tip: There is no pool and we didn't have children - for some reason I can't unclick the ratings f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAG_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A huge thank you to everyone at Skiology for looking after us all so well & accommodating our every need. Food & service fantastic (thank you Oscar) very comfortable chalets in beautiful setting. Looking forward to our coming again soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joss T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
80 reviews
2.8 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
1.5 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
778 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#22 of 50 in Morzine
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology

Address: 2311 route des Ardoisieres, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Described by previous visitors as 'Beautiful boutique ski lodges,' Chalets Lisiere and La Roche are in a great position to explore the Portes Du Soilel. The chalets sleep 8 individually or can be let together to sleep a total of 16. Each chalet has 4 bedrooms to 3 bathrooms. We provide a free shuttle to the lift in the morning or a lot of clients choose to walk to the main telecabine. The chalet(s) are only 100m from the free regular public bus stop and <500m from the piste. Normally it is possible to ski back to within 200m from the chalet. The chalets are operated by a tour operator who specializes in good food. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing