We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely Memorable Christmas”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri
Ranked #35 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truely Memorable Christmas”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Twelve of us spent a lovely family Christmas in Chalet Doux Abri. We were all made most welcome by our hosts Chris and Liv and Kate and Chris the owners who are both so knowledgable and truely professional. The food was certainly plentiful and of excellent standard. The Chalet is so cosy and warm. Even for the non-skiers the area offered many facilities including free buses to all the locations and the scenery was magical. The weather was ideal for both skiers and non skiers plenty of sunshine and snow. A visit to the Lake is a must (like fairyland) the children said. A holiday we will never forget and lots of photos for the family album. Cora Pat Ken John

Room Tip: We had one of the downstairs rooms - really quiet and so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seaford sussex
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Arrived Christmas Eve after driving through France to be warmly greeted by chalet owners Kate and Chris plus our chalet hosts Chris and Liv. After enjoying a glass of chilled champagne and home made mince pies, we were given a tour of the chalet which was beautifully presented as in the web site photos. We even had a real Christmas tree with pretty twinkling lights in the lounge for Santa to put the childrens presents under that night!

After a very comfortable (beds are great) and quiet nights sleep, we enjoyed a delicious Christmas Day champagne breakfast. The views from the chalet which look down across the valley were amazing, stunning blue skies and crisp white snowy covered mountains, all very Christmasy and Santa had even called overnight!

We were a mix of skiers and non-skiers ranging in age from 6 years to 77years old. The early morning skiers were driven by the hosts to the lifts after breakfast,it was great not to have to walk in ski boots. The non-skiers wanted to leave later. Liv and Chris informed them of the "free" bus service (bus stop a few minutes stroll up the road from the chalet) which took them to the bottom of the ski lifts, where they met the skiers for hot drinks around lunchtime.

That evening (Christmas Day) we were in for another treat of a roast turkey meal with crackers and wine followed by 'flaming' Christmas pudding a yule log and plenty of laughs.

The hot tub was an experience 32C in and -5C out, so very relaxing after skiing! The sauna was also great to warm up in after running from the hot tub over the veranda :-)

Morzine area skiing is great and the snow was fantastic while we were there.

All week we were served beautifully presented and delicious food (no small portions here!) by our hosts Chris and Liv along with more wine and laughs. It was the most relaxed Christmas ever as nobody had to cook or wash up, so all the family could chill.

Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the chalet especially the large lounge and dining area as we could all sit together in one room doing nothing over Christmas !!!

Thanks Kate and Chris we shall definately be recommending Mountain Spaces to all our friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed in Chalet Doux Abri for a week in February and had the most amazing time. The week was made unforgettable by the fantastic service, food, perfect accommodation and 5 star experience. Without a doubt the best catered chalet experience we have ever had. From the booking process Kate and Chris were so helpful and made booking the holiday very easy and un-stressful. The chalet was beautiful with super views. We all really enjoyed the space in the chalet with nights in front of the log fire playing games and talking about our great day on the slopes. We especially enjoyed coming back to the chalet each day to the cake and then a dip in the hot tub! We would highly recommend this chalet and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sienna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Not having been to a Chalet before we were not sure what to expect, but our experience was absolutely amazing! Kate and Chris made everything so easy and their attention to detail was first class. Danni and Paul our chalet hosts were absolutely superb! Nothing was too much trouble for anyone including lifts to and from the slope, ski boots changes, resort information etc etc. The food was truly wonderful, a good breakfast, afternoon tea with scrumptious homemade cakes and then a delicious evening meal. We have always been on self catering ski holidays, but due to this experience never again!!! A huge thank you to Kate and Chris for everything and a massive thank you to Chris for a fabulous day out on the slopes, very memorable and very, very exhausting. We definitely hope to return in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonKaradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, east sussex
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The most unforgetable thing about our trip was the amazing service given to us by the chalet managers. They arranged fgor us to be picked up at the airport and the journey to the chalet was extremely comfortable. They then gave us a tour of the chalet and gave us detailed maps and information about what to find in the surrounding area. The chalet itself was amazing, first class facilities with a fantastic hot tub with a fabulous view of the mountains. It was also perfectly located with both the village and the ski lifts within 5-10 minutes walking distance. An all round brilliant experience was had by all! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Kate and Chris, kind, clever and attentive people have put together a truly wonderful holiday. The attention to detail with food, toiletries, fluffy towels, robes, very comfy beds and much more, combined with a fabulously clean and beautiful chalet left us free to enjoy a great week skiing. Our amazing chalet hosts Paul and Danielle, provided us with the tastiest 3 course meals, afternoon tea and a good breakfast everyday. Dan's cookies were heavenly. Not only good cooks though, we so enjoyed their company and champangne cocktails! With these guys nothing is too much trouble..lifts to and from slopes....ski hire and changes during the week, ski passes in advance and airport transfers. Indeed a classy business by people who you can genuinely trust and want you, as their guests, to have the very best hoiday experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxineW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We’ve had the loveliest most relaxing week away in Morzine at Chalet Doux Abri. Chris and Kate went out of their way to be so welcoming and Paul and Dan were the sweetest most attentive hosts. Chalet Doux Abri is a beautiful chalet and maybe it’s because I’m a girl, but fluffy towels and robes are now essential ski chalet requirements, it’s the little luxuries that make the difference! Thank you for organising my boot change, the new ones made such a difference to my skiing. It was a wonderful week and look forward to next year. Thank you team Mountain Spaces! Angela and Ian

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianandange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#42 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
169 reviews
4.2 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
736 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri

Property: Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri
Address: Chemin des Combes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the side of the valley Chalet Doux Abri overlooks Morzine from a private location only 10mins walk from the village centre. With the free ski bus stop only 100m from the chalet and our free private shuttle runs to and from the lifts so there is no need to carry you skis anywhere! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing