We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect ski hideaway but sssshhh don't tell anyone...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Fourmiliere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Fourmiliere
Ranked #13 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect ski hideaway but sssshhh don't tell anyone...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Chalet Fourmiliere is a luxurious yet relaxing perfect bolt hole for ski ing. Nestled in the gorgeous town of Morzine, less than an hour's drive from Geneva, owners Beth and Nick Hayward could not have done more to make our trip both a memorable and very enjoyable one.

There are too many positives to list but here goes:

The Chalet - it is simply beautiful, straight from the pages of a design magazine yet is not stuffy and you are made to treat it as your own home and relax immediately. Rooms vary in size, some are double, some twin but all perfectly appoined and all ensuite. Don't forget your swimsuit to indulge in the bone soothing hot tub;

Food - delicious breakfast at a time to suit you, homemade cake and tea on your return from the slope. The Michelin quality three course meal will mean you will never wish to leave the chalet in the evening. All included in the cost;

Ski - all ski ing needs effortlessy taken care of e.g. ski and boot hire available from the chalet, lessons booked for you; Nick will happily ferry from the Chalet to the slopes whenever you wish. He will also pick up from the airport and can be included in the cost.

We shall certainly be going back, hopefully year on year.

London

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonUK92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Just back from a wonderful week at Chalet Fourmiliere, shared with four other families with young children. The chalet is combines contemporary style and comfort; the hosts Nick and Beth are warm and welcoming. Nick is a great chef, and Beth makes it her business to anticipate exactly what each guest might need or want.
They assisted us with ski hire, arranging lessons, transfers to the airport, lifts to the slopes, even baby-sitters. They catered to our dietary likes. Kept the refreshments flowing. You name it!
We would definitely recommend this chalet, and Morzine as a family skiing destination.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaveKidsWillTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staveley, Cumbria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

My brother and I had a fantastic trip, staying at the Chalet Fourmiliere in Morzine. Beth and Nick are great hosts. They have put their hearts and souls into creating beautiful contemporary accommodation converted from a traditional old barn with every small detail thought through to make it feel extra special.

Don't be surprised if you have a yearning to spend your entire stay at the chalet!

The bedrooms are lovely, the beds sooo comfy it's hard to get up in the morning but when you eventually do, your feet sink into the deep pile carpets and thick fluffy towels await you after a fabulous wake-me-up shower!

After a hard day on the slopes the outdoor hot tub is a god-send and Beth anticipates your every need serving ice cold beers as you relax into the warmth of the bubbles. Pre-dinner, the lounge makes you want to do just that...lounge...and the roaring inglenook fire is an ideal place to enjoy a refreshing G&T.

The homemade, lovingly prepared food is delightful and the wine rack is equally impressive filled with a carefully selected choice of reds and whites.

Nick will happily drop off and pick up at the slopes and in the village. Nothing is too much trouble.

...and the skiing was really good too! Avoriaz is a great area for skiers and boarders alike.

All in all an absolutely fabulous weekend. I can't recommend Chalet Fourmiliere highly enough and I can't wait to go back there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

There is little to write about Chalet Fourmiliere that cannot be encapsulated in the words 'stunning' and 'memorable'. We found Beth and Nick to be delightful hosts who both strive for, and attain, excellence of cuisine, ambience and comfort. The decor is stylish yet comfortable and the food utterly moreish. Do I want a return visit? Absolutely!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frigiliana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Beth and Nick really have created a five star experience in the redesigned chalet Fourmiliere. The food is fantastic, the welcome warm and the accomodation from the top drawer. The chalet is in a residential section of the resort but Nick is happy to provide private minivan transfers direct to the lifts at the start and end of the skiing day. Nick and Beth are extremely knowledgeable about the resort and can provide lots of info about the local night spots in the unlikely event that you would want to leave the chalet. Only minor quibbles: we would have like boot warmers in the ski room and slightly more storage space in the bedrooms. In fact the only real disappointment is that our preferred week for 2012 has already been reserved.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank voyagemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fourmiliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fourmiliere

Property: Chalet Fourmiliere
Address: 29 Chemin des Granges, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've lovingly restored our traditional and characterful Savoyarde farmhouse, which dates back to 1805. It's now a luxurious, chic ski chalet with an enormous open fire, opulent furnishings and the highest standards of guest care. We're particularly proud of our dining menus, which receive rave reviews year after year, and our team of experienced, dedicated chalet hosts look after your every need, giving you all the time you need to enjoy your holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing