We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Fourmiliere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Fourmiliere
Ranked #11 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Esher
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned from a truly fantastic weekend at Chalet Fourmiliere. Nick, Beth and Debby are the perfect hosts and could not have done more to make sure we had a great time. We were only away for three days and Beth had organised everything so brilliantly we were on the slopes within an hour of arriving at the Chalet - it was all made so easy for us.

The chalet has been refurbished to an extremely high standard and each room is beautifully decorated. Beth has a fantastic eye and the whole place is filled with lovely things adding to the wonderful atmosphere in the chalet. Nick is always on hand to take you whatever ski lift you choose and bring you home at the end of the day. Nick and Beth also make a superb team in the kitchen with Nick producing the most delicious evening meals and selecting perfect wines to drink with it and Beth creating mouth watering puddings and cakes for afternoon tea!

Beth's sister Debby is a ray of sunshine, always smiling, filling up your wine glass, planning our ski day or mixing a fantastic vodka & tonic!

Thank you to you all for making us feel so welcome, pampered & full! We will be back. Vicki

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

.
there is nothing negative about Chalet Fourmiliere so -DON`T HESITATE-Spring,Summer,Autumn and Winter - just book and go......

Room Tip: all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Have just returned from this absolutely amazing skiing experience! My first time to stay in a catered chalet and did we make the right choice or what!! Initially reticient about the fact it was not in the middle of town, we soon came to realise that this was not a problem! Beth and Nick dropped off and picked up whenever it was required and nothing was too much trouble to them. Beth's lovely sister, Debbie can only be described as charming, and served wine and food with a constant smile on her face. They are a great team - food is Nick's passion, and he served gastronomic delights which any michelin star restaurant would be proud of ! Beth is the woman behind the man, and responsible for the delicious cakes and deserts - Debbie is the right hand woman to both! They dont serve just any 'old plonk'- the wine each evening was carefully selected and so good!
There was a great atmosphere throughout our stay - the English Irish match created banter with Nick - he was outnumbered in his chalet! (Debbie, Beth and the three of us all being Irish!) He even wore a green tee shirt on St Patricks day!! (wonder who picked that one out for him!!)
The chalet itself is beautiful - very very comfortable, homely and it is clear that Beth has a talent for interior design! It is very enjoyable to meet other guests and get to know them over wine and food.
As well as skiing they are open for summer activities and apparently Les Gets has an amazing golf course which I would love to play. I would like to think I will be back in this wonderful place again, and hope to keep in touch ! Thank you Beth, Nick and Debbie! We will recommend your chalet to everyone we know!
Patricia

Room Tip: The whole chalet is peaceful and quiet - all the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatNIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We LOVED having you, Dara & Bernie to stay with us for your first chalet experience here in Morzine. Thank you also for making St Patrick's Day 2012 one to remember although we'll forget about the Irish Rugby result.

It was a great week and we enjoyed every moment of having you all here and hopefully we'll be seeing you all again for skiing and perhaps some summer golf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

You only have to look at the website to admire the quality of the chalet and the reality exceeds the promise. This is a great chalet owned by a couple (Nick and Beth - with help from sister Debbie) that really get it. The menu and wines are excellent, the hospitality and attention to detail spot on and the chalet itself is a place you want to be. I've stayed in numerous places in Morzine and if your searching for 'boutique' or 'luxury' chalet, this should be the top of your list. I hope to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was my first time experiencing a fully catered chalet and Morzine and I may never go anywhere else. The chalet is exceptional and describing itself as LUXERY is not over stating it. The rooms are exquisite and so comfortable and the little touches have so much thought put into them chocolate, crisps, water, full size toiletry products, big fluffy towels, slippers, bathrobes and even heated rollers were all in the room on arrival.

The food was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble for Nick, Beth and, Debbie. The cakes and coffee were great and the wines with dinner flowed freely which was also a nice touch.

What I really loved about this place was that it felt like home and you could just put your feet up in front of the fire, watch the TV , hit the hot tub, games room or simply keep eating and drinking.

Fantastic accommodation, lovely hosts, excellent food and for those I holidayed with one of the funniest weeks I have ever experienced.

Marlene x

Room Tip: Room 2 loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Manager at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for getting us to Number 1 in our category on TripAdvisor!!!! It could only be you. We won't forget your week here at the chalet in a long time, it was SO much fun and every night at dinner ended with us all in stitches laughing about the stories you all brought back from your day skiing. hopefully we can welcome you all back to Chalet Fourmiliere next season or perhaps for a cheeky game of golf in the summer! Hugs from us 3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was our first experience of a catered ski chalet - we can't believe our luck that we seem to have found the best one out there! Not too sure if we want to write this review - we may not be able to get in next year!

Thank you Beth, Nick and Debbie for a truly wonderful stay - you made us feel so welcome and we have come away not only with happy holiday memories but with new friends. Everything was perfect; the pre-holiday correspondence and itinerary from the ultra organised Beth, the most amazing food by Nick each night (a few kilos gained!!) and Debbie's magical ability of keeping glasses full!

The chalet has a lovely calm atmosphere and a great deal of thought has been put into the decoration and special touches throughout. It really is very special.

With the organised airport transfers, skis fitted at the chalet on arrival and ski passes ready for us - this really was a hassle free holiday.

Thanks once again for spoiling us rotten and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderfully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWyndhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review for us. We loved having you both here for such a fun week and you really helped make our week of mixed groups work wonderfully. It was also so generous of you to shout everyone champagne on your birthday and we look forward to having you back again next year to celebrate another birthday with us. Best wishes and have a great year in Nice or wherever your next work contract brings you both. x BN+D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is such a great place, wonderful hosts, best food, a real treat!!!

only thing is that is does not have a real view on the mountains.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimclub74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Hello from Chalet Fourmiliere and thank you so much for taking the time to review your short stay with us, you have helped to get us to Number One in Morzine in our category!!! It's such a shame we are full for the week you are interested in next year but as you say hopefully we will see you for another short stay in March 2013 and we are very much looking forward to having your father stay with us next week. Thank you so much for entrusting his short stay to us - we'll look after him very well. Hugs and best wishes to you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.1 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fourmiliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fourmiliere

Property: Chalet Fourmiliere
Address: 29 Chemin des Granges, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've lovingly restored our traditional and characterful Savoyarde farmhouse, which dates back to 1805. It's now a luxurious, chic ski chalet with an enormous open fire, opulent furnishings and the highest standards of guest care. We're particularly proud of our dining menus, which receive rave reviews year after year, and our team of experienced, dedicated chalet hosts look after your every need, giving you all the time you need to enjoy your holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing