We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Fourmiliere
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
111
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner nickpool roomhot tubsmall touchesnew chefon tapjust returned from a weekamazing hostsafternoon teadouglasluxurychaletslopespasseswineskiholiday
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Beautiful accommodation, all your needs catered for and amazing food, made for a very special ski holiday. Great hosts and helpful staff make the experience very easy, even with small children. We would definitely go back and not hestitate to recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sama874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, We would love to welcome you all back again. Nick and Beth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Grabbed last minute short break in Feb for 3 people. The food was out of this world and staff couldn't do enough for us. All still stinging from rolling in snow before hot tub! Thanks to Nick, Howard, Georgie and Caitlin for an amazing time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, i will arrange for softer snow for your next stay! Nick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We've just come back to Australia from our stay at Chalet Fourmiliere. A fantastic experience! Morzine is a beautiful town and there are so many skiing options to choose from whether Morzine/ Les Gets, Avoriaz or the Haute Savoie Swiss resorts. The attention to detail, overall quality and service at Chalet Fourmiliere was excellent. Great food, a really well layed out chalet with plenty of room for our 3 families and most of all, the willingness of all the staff to help out in any way they could (including providing lifts in and out of town, dropping us off and picking us up at ski lifts etc etc). Our kids also loved the hot tub. I would highly recommend Chalet Fourmiliere!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My sixth visit to Chalet Fourmiliere and each time it is a wonderful ski holiday, yet there are still slopes, bars and restaurants for me to discover! Door to door transfers to and from the airport and to the ski slopes. Boots and skis delivered and fitted at the chalet. (Special boot warmers in the boot room is an excellent addition) Wonderful meals cooked and served by Howard, Georgie and Katlyn, who make sure your glass is always full! Excellent living areas, games room, bedrooms and bathrooms. All are warm, comfortable and welcoming. My holidays have been with family, friends and on my own. I have always met new and interesting guests. It is in the detail and organisation that Beth and Nicholas score highly. Long may it continue!

Room Tip: Rooms 2, 3 and 6. Spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Fabulous chalet with the best of the best home comforts, amazing hosts, outstanding service and incredible attention to detail. Quite simply the best winter holiday ever!

Thanks again to Nick, Beth, Georgie, Katelyn and Howard. I can't imagine returning to Morzine and not staying at Chalet Fourmiliere. See you next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews