We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Fourmiliere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Fourmiliere
Ranked #12 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This Chalet sets the standard for all other chalets to follow.It is the 2nd best place to stay after "home". The accommodation is luxurious with many objects d'art; some classic French boudoir pieces; beautiful rugs , yet all placed in modern contemporary surroundings .The whole Chalet is immaculate but apart from this what really impresses, are two things :(1) the level of service Nick and his team provide for each and every guest is quite exceptional .They attend to one's every need------- almost anticipate it in fact .Nick or either of the chalet assistants ( Georgina and Caitlin) are "on call"for lift service all day long to ferry guests to/from the slopes or any where else for that matter.(2) The meals prepared by the in- house Chef ,Howard, are up there with the best of Restaurants and Hotels. They are a visual delight as well as culinary feast. The Act of Creation is alive and well in that kitchen .Beautiful ,and varied wines are dispensed almost invisibly by the girls all night long .The evenings sit within their own time bubble ----- total relaxation in warm luxurious surroundings.Breakfast is anything you wish for ,and après ski is a decadent home made gateaux with hot drinks .WARNING : this Chalet's web site does not do it justice. Trust me------ try this chalet and you will not want to try another .Why should you ? This has it all .It is worth every penny of its cost and,in my opinion,it is worth more . (Do not forget to try the hot tub !!!!)

Room Tip: We were in Room 1which was more than adequate for a skiing holiday as you spend very little time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caravaggio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

First of all, I would like to thank Nick, Howard, Georgie and Caitlin for their great hospitality during our stay.

I liked very much their interior decorations and good attentions to details. Georgie and Caitlin were always helpful and their hospitality really enhanced our good stay at the chalet.
As everyone mentioned in their reviews, I just could not wait for dinner every night - Howard's cooking is absolutely amazing (tasted great & looked great)!
Sweets prepared for each afternoon tea were simply fantastic. (I heard that Caitlin baked cakes - tasted so good).

Nick was always helpful and organised ski pass, ski rental (since someone comes to the chalet for fitting, it was very convenient) and pick-up/drop-off and more for us. Thank you very much!

Looking forward to going back to the chalet for another ski holiday!
I will book Room One or Six next time as I would like to have more space for my daily yoga practice :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marinka_ilmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Beautiful accommodation, all your needs catered for and amazing food, made for a very special ski holiday. Great hosts and helpful staff make the experience very easy, even with small children. We would definitely go back and not hestitate to recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sama874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, We would love to welcome you all back again. Nick and Beth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Grabbed last minute short break in Feb for 3 people. The food was out of this world and staff couldn't do enough for us. All still stinging from rolling in snow before hot tub! Thanks to Nick, Howard, Georgie and Caitlin for an amazing time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, i will arrange for softer snow for your next stay! Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We've just come back to Australia from our stay at Chalet Fourmiliere. A fantastic experience! Morzine is a beautiful town and there are so many skiing options to choose from whether Morzine/ Les Gets, Avoriaz or the Haute Savoie Swiss resorts. The attention to detail, overall quality and service at Chalet Fourmiliere was excellent. Great food, a really well layed out chalet with plenty of room for our 3 families and most of all, the willingness of all the staff to help out in any way they could (including providing lifts in and out of town, dropping us off and picking us up at ski lifts etc etc). Our kids also loved the hot tub. I would highly recommend Chalet Fourmiliere!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My sixth visit to Chalet Fourmiliere and each time it is a wonderful ski holiday, yet there are still slopes, bars and restaurants for me to discover! Door to door transfers to and from the airport and to the ski slopes. Boots and skis delivered and fitted at the chalet. (Special boot warmers in the boot room is an excellent addition) Wonderful meals cooked and served by Howard, Georgie and Katlyn, who make sure your glass is always full! Excellent living areas, games room, bedrooms and bathrooms. All are warm, comfortable and welcoming. My holidays have been with family, friends and on my own. I have always met new and interesting guests. It is in the detail and organisation that Beth and Nicholas score highly. Long may it continue!

Room Tip: Rooms 2, 3 and 6. Spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Fabulous chalet with the best of the best home comforts, amazing hosts, outstanding service and incredible attention to detail. Quite simply the best winter holiday ever!

Thanks again to Nick, Beth, Georgie, Katelyn and Howard. I can't imagine returning to Morzine and not staying at Chalet Fourmiliere. See you next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.1 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#6 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#23 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fourmiliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fourmiliere

Property: Chalet Fourmiliere
Address: 29 Chemin des Granges, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've lovingly restored our traditional and characterful Savoyarde farmhouse, which dates back to 1805. It's now a luxurious, chic ski chalet with an enormous open fire, opulent furnishings and the highest standards of guest care. We're particularly proud of our dining menus, which receive rave reviews year after year, and our team of experienced, dedicated chalet hosts look after your every need, giving you all the time you need to enjoy your holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing