We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered Luxury with attention to detail”
Review of Chalet Fourmiliere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Fourmiliere
Ranked #14 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Pampered Luxury with attention to detail”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As first time skiers we appreciated that everything was organised for us and we were looked after down to the smallest detail - on the first day Nick drove us the 5 min to the Gondola and showed us how to use our ski passes and where to put our skis! We loved the whole catered chalet experience - the breakfasts cooked to order, Tamsin's delicious cakes in the afternoon, followed by a soak in the hot-tub and drinks and nibbles by the fire before the evening meal. Dave's 3 course dinners were divine, but he also catered for our fussy 10-year old who was not interested in eating gourmet food. Nothing was too much trouble for Tom or Tamsin - from Tom's hints on building a snow man, to doing a couple of loads of washing for us as we were on an extended holiday. On the staff night off Nick booked a restaurant for us, drove us there and then picked us up from the ice hockey afterwards. Also massages were booked for the private treatment room which just added to the touch of luxury. All in all we felt spoilt and had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Room 6 (deluxe room) is spacious and has a bath in the ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Beautiful chalet with top notch personal service and superb food and wine! Whether it was driving to and from ski lessons or booking lunch spots, we were looked after so well. All of this really helped make it such a happy ski holiday!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandRJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Recently returned from a wonderful stay at Chalet Fourmiliere. We have stayed in quite a few luxury chalets and some way more expensive than here! The chalet is fantastic value and the staff, food and accommodation all exceeded our expectations! The attention to detail and general warmth and ambience along with professional, sincere and loving service cant' fail to please! Nick the owner is charming and a very very fast skier!

Room Tip: Loved Room 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizCamisaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was our second time at Chalet Fourmiliere and again we were so impressed with the styling and design of the chalet. It's a beautiful cosy place to stay and one of the huge positives is the large sociable lounge with huge sofas adorned in fur and throws - a gorgeous place to unwind with a book in front of the fire, or to have a pre dinner drink. Nick and Beth the owners do everything they can to ensure you have a fantastic stay. They know how to make your holiday 'easy' - ski fitters arrived the afternoon we got there, nick dropped us off in the minibus with our skis and boots wherever and whenever we needed to be. The food was great and for a weeks stay chalet fourmiliere is worth every penny! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelelizabethgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Having been to Morzine 9 times I have a lot of different accommodation experiences! The luxury and attention to detail is immediately apparent as soon as you walk through the door of Chalet Fourmiliere - it is second to none! This combined with the great hospitality of Nick and Beth and their staff makes just being there a wonderful experience. The food is also of the highest quality and Tom and Tamsin are welcoming and helpful throughout. Overall a fantastic chalet thanks to the whole team for making it such a relaxing stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheels902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Having normally done skiing on a shoestring I was a bit nervous and paying for the whole catered luxury experience but I have no complaints at all with Chalet Fourmiliere. It was recommended by a friend so I knew what to expect but the sheer grandeur of the place knocked me out. The decor and standard of the fittings is amazing (designed by the owners Nick and Beth!); and all of the rooms have a delightfully cosy feel but at the same time just shout quality and the comfort levels are amazing. Add into the mix 2 chalet staff to look after you and a wonderful chef (fantastic scallops!) and this is a place well worth a try; I'll certainly go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Chalet Fourmiliere is hands down the most beautiful, homely, relaxing chalet we have ever stayed in. No other hotel/chalet compares.

With all staff going out of their way to make our holiday incredible, this chalet is a perfect place family and/or friends, with attention to detail placed upon every aspect of the whole holiday.

We were dropped off and picked up at the slopes everyday making transitions stress free. Staff also provided us with great recommendations for restaurants and skiing. These local insights really made a difference to our experience as Morzine is such an incredible place to ski.

The food and wine is that of top restaurant standard with staff happily altering menu's if need be. For us Xmas dinner was out of this world - if we could come every year we would!

From an entertainment point of view, the beauty therapy room, hot tub, pool table, huge lounge/fire place, games/music, sky and wifi availability just added to the experience.

The whole experience within the chalet is nothing but premium. Nothing was ever to much to ask.

Our trip was perfect in every way due to Chalet Fourmiliere and staff.

A huge thank you to Nick, Tom, Tamsin & Dave.

From The Stapleton's.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBethHayward, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, the team at Chalet Fourmiliere had a great week and hugely enjoyed sharing Christmas with you all. It would be wonderful to see you all again very soon. Regards, Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#42 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
4.4 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fourmiliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fourmiliere

Property: Chalet Fourmiliere
Address: 29 Chemin des Granges, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've lovingly restored our traditional and characterful Savoyarde farmhouse, which dates back to 1805. It's now a luxurious, chic ski chalet with an enormous open fire, opulent furnishings and the highest standards of guest care. We're particularly proud of our dining menus, which receive rave reviews year after year, and our team of experienced, dedicated chalet hosts look after your every need, giving you all the time you need to enjoy your holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing