We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More mountain.......simply fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
More Mountain - The Loft
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have waited for a couple of weeks before reviewing More Mountain and The Loft..... Our second stay with MM, first in The Loft, staying week beginning 5th Jan. Jo and Jane were great hosts, providing the usual top notch standard of food, wine and hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble, all we had to do was ask, our hosts were so easy going.. Made friends & had fun. If you're thinking of doing a ski holiday, do a More Mountain ski holiday. Faultless........see you guys next year, big thanks to Sam and John, great to meet you at last....
Max & John x

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great week holiday in Morzine with More Moutain staying at the Loft. Our host Jo and Jayne were absolutely fantastic and extremely customer focus. We really felt that they were constantly doing their upmost to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. Jayne is an extremley talented cook and the food that she provided us was absolutely delicious. As a French man I was particularly impressed by the Magret de Canard that we had one night. A regional dish from Toulouse which is not easy to cook but was perfectly done by Jayne. Desserts were also fantastic thus I did struggle to finish my diner and fully tuck in them:)

We were taking to the slopes everyday by Jo who was extremely knowledgeable about the resort and where it might be best to go on the day. He also provided us with add on service which were great such as bringing our shoes to the pick up point at the end of the day so that we can walk into town and have a few relaxing beers without our ski boots. They also often joined us which was really nice.

The flat was extremely well kept by our host and really felt like our home for a week.

I strongly recommend staying with More Moutain and in particular at the Loft with Jo and Jayne. Thanks again guys for your hospitality and a great week
Frederic & Dom

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We've just arrived home from an amazing holiday at The Loft. What a week! :)
Jayne and Joe were amazing hosts from the minute we arrived until the minute we left, at 6am this morning, sorry to wake you both so early!
We were welcomed on Sunday with canapés and champagne and finished off our last night with a traditional French raclette dinner. The food was fantastic all week.
During the week we were offered daily drop offs at the lifts and boot/board drop off every evening allowing us to enjoy the apres ski in comfort, a service we've never been offered before. Jayne and Joe even joined us for a day of boarding. We had a great day :)
We used the walkie talkies every day which allowed us to keep in touch with everyone in the chalet . We even met every night for a few drinks after a long day of boarding.
We've really had a great holiday and we hope we come back again next year.
Thank you everyone at More Mountain.
Xx

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemima190583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A really lovely chalet - perfect for two families sharing. Jane and Joe did an excellent job looking after us. The coconut cake was especially good! This was our second visit to The Loft and we would be happy to return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We came for Christmas last year and had such a great time we came back for New Year! Jo and Jayne have been great hosts, everything lived up to expectations, lovely chalet, great food and overall a really great holiday! Recommend More Mountain for family holidays without the stress... Looking forward to next year already!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

OMG!! What an amazing trip to Morzine!!!! Jack and Gemma were the best hosts EVER!!!!!!! They cooked the best food ever, they played with us, they took us skiing on Friday AND they were the nicest people in the universe!!!!!! I thought the loft was great because they supplied a wii, a mac, an ipad, wii games and movies. When we came in from skiing there was homemade cakes or homemade buns on the table for all of us!!!!!! It was an incredable trip and I hope I go again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mentaljoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Phil and Sophie - what can I say!
We went to this chalet with really high expectations, and it more than lived up to them, we were absolutely spoiled by the best hosts we have ever had! There catered for our every whim, we were cared for from the moment we arrived till we got on the bus to go home. The chalet was fantastic as was the food. The company was great and the snow was amazing!
Thanks for everything we will be back, as soon as we can!
Dave, Aly, Jon and Harry

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Tetras
Hotel Le Grand Tetras
#11 of 50 in Morzine
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - The Loft

Address: 32 Chemin Seyrosset Bas, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: £50 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing