We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow pow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of More Mountain - La Cabine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
More Mountain - La Cabine
Ranked #49 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow pow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

An amazing, well kitted chalet combined with 2 chalet hosts (Sam & Laura) that really have their finger on the button when it comes to hosting a chalet.
By far the best chalet I've experienced (based on 10+ previous chalet holidays in the Alpes), a hot tub is now an essential feature when booking future holidays, a nice way to unwind after a day in the powder.
Although the chalet is a little out of town, Sam & Laura can drive you to where to need to be, whether it be lifts in the morning or going out on the town after dinner.
All in all a great holiday. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turbominimagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
15
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Just returned from an amazing week at La Cabine in Morzine. From start to finish Sam and Laura do everything possible to ensure that you have the perfect holiday. Lift passes and ski hire were all sorted for our arrival. The chalet is spotlessly clean and looks brand new. Sam dropped us off at the slopes every morning and picked us up every afternoon while Laura cooked the most delicious breakfasts, cakes and evening meals. The hot tub is great to come home to every evening and they even serve up cocktails while you are soaking in there. Sam and Laura have excellent knowledge of the local area and give good recommendations for where to ski, have lunch, etc. Wednesday is the chalet hosts' much deserved day off. They booked a restaurant for us and arranged taxis to and from the restaurant so it was entirely hassle-free. The chalet is in a lovely secluded spot about a 40 minute walk from town but the free local bus stops right outside the chalet and with Sam giving lifts to and from the slopes, etc it is never an issue.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upstairs rooms with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishlass8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic week with 10 of my mates the chalet was excellent the toffe vodka even better !!!! This was the second time I have stayed here , and would defiantly go back .
The Moremountain staff are great , Sam and Laura looked after us all week and and cooked us some fantastic meals , bearing in mind there were 10 lads and ther was more than enough food to go round .
The hot tub was great after a hard days boarding , a nice little touch before dinner !!!
The chalet covered our every needs and would be certainly looking to book again .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oat35m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Just returned back to the UK having spent a fabulous week at La Cabine. Sam and Laura were the perfect hosts and met our every need including topping up our G&T 's when we were relaxing in the hot tub ! The chalet was large and spacious but always cosy. Although it's located a little way out of town it was never a problem as Sam would drop us off at the lifts in the morning and pick us up after a day on the slopes and in any event the local bus stops right outside the door !

Laura's food was amazing as was the local wine and home made toffee vodka. Sam and Laura passed on all their local knowledge of where to ski and more importantly where to eat whilst out on the slopes. We had a really great time and we'll definitely be back - Boom !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Just got back from a heavenly week in Morzine where our every whim was catered for. The skiing, food, accomodation, hosts, and hot tube were impeccable. Our hosts Sam and Laura couldn't have made us feel more welcome, they provided an amazing atmosphere to relax, eat and drink and went above and beyond. They provided advice on the best ski runs, places to grab lunch (I look forward to the piste and eat guide) ski hire, lessons etc.

From the welcoming arrival of canapes and champagne, the morning breakfasts, lifts to and from the slopes, afternoon tea and sumptuous evening meals we couldnt have asked for more.

If I had one complaint, it would be the expansion of my waistline!

Thanks Sam and Laura, you were impeccable hosts and I look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Where do you start when you have so much to say about such a great chalet, resort and most of all the hosts Sam and Laura. A combination of these three and a 2.5 days of snow from arrival, resulted in one of the best holidays I've ever had.
We were a group of 6, and there were 7 others staying at La Cabine during our stay, meaning we were at full capacity – Which wasn’t an issue. The lounge and dining area are well planned out so it didn't feel a squeeze, and there is also the chill out/games room downstairs that provided more space to kick back and relax, play games or watch a film. I was in a twin room with a mate and we shared a bathroom with the other twin room who were also part of our party - The rooms were adequate size and the bed/bedding was very comfortable meaning you were guaranteed a good nights rest.
This chalet had everything we needed and with Sam and Laura playing host we couldn’t have asked for more. As a large group of 13 it usually meant two runs into Morzine centre, which suited us fine as we were usually the last up and out but were still on the Gondola before the rush. Sam was flexible when it came to picking us up too. Usually following a few cheeky après ski beers in Morzine centre to get us home in time for the 3 course dinner. Laura’s cooking was floorless and the endless supply of wine at dinner was just what you needed after a tough day on the slopes, not forgetting the hot tub. And if that isn’t enough for you the honesty bar is always fully stocked which provide beers, spirits, cocktails (made by Sam on request) and snacks at a very reasonable price.
On their day off they were able to reserve a table for us at a restaurant that was one of many that they could recommend, and also arrange a taxi for the group which cost just a couple of Euros each way. During the day there is a bus which runs hourly from the centre to pretty much outside the Chalet which meant getting there or back was never an issue.
This Chalet provides a warm homely ambience which is complemented by Sam and Laura’s amazing “can do” attitude. They did an outstanding job whilst we were there and I can’t wait to get back next season. Keep up the good work guys!! Monkey

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have stayed with many different chalet companies over the years, but our experience with More Mountain, and specifically Sam & Laura in La Cabine, was by far and away the best to date. Beautiful chalet, good home cooking, perfectly drinkable wine, but most of all excellent customer service - Sam & Laura went far above and beyond the call of duty to make our holiday exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, and they were always smiling.

Overall More Mountain were an excellent company to travel with - small minibus transfers to avoid lengthy waits for coach parties, fantastic chalet facilities, and excellent company ethos. Very relaxed, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLau79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#23 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.5 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - La Cabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - La Cabine

Property: More Mountain - La Cabine
Address: 2561 route de la Manche, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing