We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant summer holiday that we really want to keep secret so we can keep coming back!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont
Ranked #17 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant summer holiday that we really want to keep secret so we can keep coming back!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I wanted a summer holiday in france where we didn't have to do anything as we have a six month old baby. As france is so geared up for self catering this was a real find and ticked all the boxes meaning we could put baby to bed and still socialise when baby was asleep which we couldnt have done in a hotel. Mary and Jamie were superb, the food was awesome (better than restaurant quality every night) and the chalet was perfect for our needs. As the chalet is a bit out of town we were glad we had a car to get into town with our baby but if you are babyless and are going to hire bikes then you'd be fine without a car too as you can cycle easily to the chalet from town. Jamie and Mary were massively accommodating of our need to use the kitchen for our baby's food and also for us to cook on the chalet nights off which was fab. The honesty bar, games and dressing up box were also... Useful!!!! Hot tub, big bonus. Morzine is a lovely area in summer and we had a great time. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed with Mary and Jamie on the recommendation of friends and it was every bit as good as we had been led to expect. The chalet makes a great base for either visiting the area or jjust wandering around the local attractions. It would also be a very good base for those who aspire to more serious hill walking or the mountain biking.

The hospitality was excellent as was Mary's cooking. A good hearty meal at the end of the day.

Thank you both for a great time

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taynuilt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed at Chalet Beaumont for a week with friends and we were fantastically well looked after by Jamie, Mary and the team. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. They modified a few dishes for my gluten-free diet almost transparently but most of the time I got to eat the same as everyone else. I must congratulate Mary for so successfully combining luxury and responsibility, producing delicious, interesting food that was never too rich to enjoy. The wine provided was also very drinkable.

The chalet was kept immaculately clean but had a relaxed, homely feel to it. Rooms were spacious, well equipped and warm. Lots of hot water and storage for skis, boots, etc. Great views up the valley. It's a 15 minute walk to Morzine but lifts and pick-ups available were provided for up to 8 people per vehicle. A free ski bus also stops right nearby.

The skiing in Avoriaz, Morzine and Les Gets was excellent, providing plenty of variety. Even when the weather was iffy, it was easy to find slopes that could be enjoyed. We had loads of fresh snow and the off-piste was excellent.

Nothing was ever too much bother for the Jack & Jill team. I heartily recommend that their outstanding hospitality be experienced.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We had jack and Jill chalets recommended to us and right from the start they exceeded our expectations. Jamie was in email contact before the trip answering my constant run of questions from what ski school was best for my girlfriend to which ski pass would be best. We did not have the best of starts to the holiday with our flight being delayed by 7hours meaning rather than arriving in the afternoon we arrived at 23.45hrs. Despite this Jamie was waiting for us when we arrived and heated up some food which they had purposely plated up for us (it was delicious but I shall mention the subject of food later). Our ski passes were there for us as well and Jamie stayed to give us a much needed welcome chat with local info.

We stayed at chalet beaumont and our room was upstairs, spacious, clean and just like the pictures on the website. The chalet is a little bit out of Morzine in a little valley but I preferred this. It is in on one of the free bus routes however the staff at chalet Beaumont would run you to the slopes in the morning and pick you up with a phone call or text at the end of the day, which never seemed like a hassle for them. In fact, Richie and nadine, the chalet staff, were brilliant and we could not think of a bad thing to say about them. In fact they really made our holiday.

The subject of food deserves its own paragraph. Mary's cooking was exquisite and although we had a very nice meal out in Morzine on Wednesday it wasn't a patch on Mary's Food.The homemade cakes during the day were also a HUGE favourite.

Morzine also had some great runs and great snow whilst we were there. We will definitely be back but only if we can stay at one of Jamie and Mary's chalets.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Despite the chalet being slightly outside Morzine town, Nyon is a good entry point for the Morzine-Les Gets slopes. This ski company scores very highly on friendliness and efficiency. Jack and Jill and the team were welcoming and highly organised. Jack and Jill ensured that our skis were ready for us when we arrived - which is important when on a short trip. Transport by mini-bus to and from the skil lift station or the village each day was very efficient and prompt - on request. Food good and plentiful, different breakfast options, nice chalet and excellent and friendly hosts. What was there not to like!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Look no further!!! ................

After reading about Chalet Beaumont in a Flybe in-flight magazine, I booked our holiday without hesitation. I had high expectations after reading the glowing article and our experience far exceed those expectations!

From the moment we arrived, Mary and Jamie's hospitality was exceptional....
- We were welcomed at the airport on arrival with a pre arranged, hassle free transfer.
- Mary welcomed us into the beautiful and stylishly decorated chalet to hot drinks and a freshly baked, delicious cake.
- We booked our snowboards and boots via a company recommended by Jamie which were delivered and fitted within 10minutes of us arriving at the chalet.

Everything worked like clockwork!

Mary's cooking was exquisite! Cooking for a chalet full of people, the food was hot, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious!! It was 5* dining every night - I felt inappropriately dressed in my jeans and hoody to sit down to such a meal.

Since our holiday my cooking has come under much criticism, being compared to the standard Mary has set! Mary has kindly shared some of her recipes with me which I cannot wait to try!

I recommend the walk along the stream down to the village... it is stunning! We will be booking a summer holiday at the chalet to enjoy some cycling and BBQs by the lake!
Thank you Mary and Jamie!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in Chalet St Martin, a new addition to the Jack and Jill company this season. The location is very quiet, around 10 minutes walk downhill from the centre of Montriond where the ski bus stops, although we mainly used the courtesy shuttle, typically being taken to and from the Ardent lift which saved going into the centre of Morzine. On a few occasions we walked to/from Morzine which took ~35 minutes at brisk pace. The chalet's lounge/dining area has been tastefully restored and is very comfortable. Breakfasts were standard, but the dinners were outstanding, very well presented and amongst the best we have had on ski chalet holidays. In addition to the two nights when fizz/canapes are provided before dinner, there is a reasonably priced honesty bar. Very nice bathrobes and towels.

Room Tip: The downstairs bedrooms are of reasonable size, with good natural light via the French windows. The...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#42 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.3 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont

Property: Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont
Address: La Mouille de la Manche | 3190 Route de la Manche, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Chalet Beaumont is based in Morzine and can sleep up to 20 people in 8 en-suite bedrooms. Spread over three spacious floors, Chalet Beaumont comprises 6 en-suite double/ twin bedrooms and two family rooms.The spacious lounge room has comfortable sofas surrounding a roaring log fire, where you can entertain yourselves with satellite TV, DVDs and free WiFi access. Our large separate dining room ensures you the perfect setting for a sumptuous candlelit four course evening meal and the large balcony gives panoramic views of the mountains.For the ultimate in post-ski relaxation, Chalet Beaumont has its own private outdoor hot tub with stunning views of the Valley de la Manche. Sipping a glass of champagne under the stars is the perfect way to unwind after a fun filled day in the mountains! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing