We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Amazing Holiday Ever!!”
Review of Chalet Aux Joux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Aux Joux
Ranked #2 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

To be honest I don't know where to start. This holiday was such an amazing experience in so many ways. Right, breaking it down-
Initial booking- due to my booking being very last minute they could not have been more helpful. Any question I had they answered quickly and in detail to ensure I had no concerns before arriving.
Chalet- what a home from home. Lovely, clean and cozy en suite room with fine attention to detail with shower gel and
shampoo. Large spacious kitchen dining lounge area and separate tv area.
Staff- Marcus and Gina have established such a great company. The staff they have working for and with them are what made my trip. Jo and Amelia, previous pro triathlete, were truly the host and hostesses with the mostest. They constructed a weekly itinerary which appealed to all requests and requirements of a group of cycling enthusiasts. Not only organising the logistics of the routes and guiding but the transport of non cyclist so they could enjoy the experience and views that we got at the top of each mountain. Amelia and Jo were also such lovely unassuming people that just couldn't have done enough and made you feel so welcome.
Catering- well what can I say, I ate like a queen for the should week. Anthony, michilin trained chef produced some of the tastiest food I've had. Not only was it amazing he also catered for a variety of dietary requirement and made every dish to the highest standard. Dinner was also such s relaxed affair at a long table so you got the chance to sit with different people each night. A lovely atmosphere was created and once again Jo and Amelia controlled the service and ensured the top up of wine, which was quite a regular thing with our group!!
Exercise plan- we cycled a different route every day and given the chance to tackle climbs famous in the Tour de France. What an amazing opportunity and to get advice and assistance on technique to assist you up the lengthy hills. In addition we did a run session structured by Amelia which was focused and specific to individual needs and ability.
Many went swimming in open lake and local 50m pool. Technique once again given from Amelia to get the best out of each session.
I think I have exhausted all compliments I can give to the most memorable holiday I've had since I went travelling round the world
Thank you team tri4thealps.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just back from a Cycling trip to Morzine with 10 friends. The Chalet was excellent, clean comfortable perfect for our base. The whole experience was enhanced by our guides Joe and Amelia, they where fantastic and could not have done more for us. I urge anyone who is thinking of cycling in this area to employ their services, you won't regret it!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A colleague recommended reach 4 The Alps. From the initial booking to arriving they were very helpful and could not have done anything else to assist with our arrangements.

The chalet is reasonably location to the town centre, a good 10 min walk to the main restaurants, bars and the ski lifts. They organised lift passes and recommend a ski shop where we left everything (boots etc) overnight.

The chalet was comfortable and the kids really enjoyed the hot tub after a day on the slopes. The rooms do need a little decoration and some carpets need renewing. The only complaint was the smoke from the lounge fire, the chimney does not work correctly and it found its way into the kids’ bedroom up on the mezzanine. We ended up leaving lots of windows open.

The food quality was good, Anthony and Kellie presented us with some very nice meals. The kids enjoyed eating earlier with another families children whom were also staying the week. They all eat the same as us (like at home) but I'm sure if we had asked for something different for the kids they would have assisted. We would book with them again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just back from a wonderful Skiing holiday. Good weather, surprisingly good snow and an excellent chalet. Anthony, Kellie and Lee looked after us very well. The food and hospitality was excellent. Anthony is a brilliant chef cooking beautifully presented, wonderful food and effortlessly looking after our complex needs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilIsgoingtosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing, well organised and friendly chalet, look no further than Chalet aux Joux. We have just returned from a fabulous stay there. It well and truly exceeded our expectations. Anthony, Kelly and Lee were superb hosts who catered for our every need. They were meticulous in everything they did and helped to create a warm, friendly atmosphere for a mixed group of guests. Anthony is a true professional in the kitchen making the preparation look effortless, yet producing meals that are faultless.
We would recommend Chalet aux Joux without reservation to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitelines100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was our first chalet based ski trip and will definitely have to be repeated. The whole experience from booking to the transfer back to Geneva was seamlessly organised. The chalet was cosy and charming; our hosts, Kellie and Anthony endlessly accommodating and the food absolutely delicious for both adults and kids. The morning transfers to the ski lift and the storage facilities at the ski shop made for a very easy journey to the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilgobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

An excellent few days in a superb environment! Chalet Aux Joux is a credit to a well organised and professional company, Reach 4 the Alps were extremely helpful from the moment of looking to book, emails were answered within the hour and all of our questions were answered. The Chalet was immaculate, always clean and warm, the hosts Anthony and Kelly greeted us on arrival and looked after us until we left, giving us plenty of advice on the resort, skiing tips and more importantly serving superb food and wine more akin to a 4star restaurant! The hot tub and sauna were an added bonus and allowed weary muscles to relax.

The location of the chalet was ideal, a short 10 minute walk to the town centre and ski lifts. Although a minibus is on hand if you would rather save your energy for the slopes.

Overall and excellent and enjoyable stay, would highly recommend. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinny4198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#6 of 50 in Morzine
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.9 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Aux Joux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Aux Joux

Address: Taille de Mas des Joux, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This top of the range ski chalet sleeps 12-13 guests in 6 spacious twin/double bedrooms. The first floor has a huge open plan sitting/dining room with a log fire, leather sofas to chill out on and a large oak dining table, from which you can enjoy magnificent views across Morzine. The chalet also has a sauna and an outdoor hot tub. Chalet Aux Joux is located in a quiet street, 7 minutes walk from the main ski lifts in Morzine of Super Morzine and Pleney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing