We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalets Club Les Gourmets
Ranked #106 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Ilkley
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good for the money”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect from previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Don't expect a pillow menu or butler service but the accommodation is warm, slightly quirky and the en suite facilities are, well, French.
The food would do justice to a 4/5* hotel and could not be faulted - the staff were all very helpful.The Chalet probably occupies one of the most convenient locations in Morzine - it is in a quiet, slightly out of the way position but is only a few metres walk from the town centre and both main ski lifts.
As the accommodation is rather basic, I probably wouldn't take my wife but I would certainly go back with a group.

Room Tip: There is no lift so be prepared for stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilkleytravelsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Likelytravelsnob,
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Gourmets. Although the accommodation is basic we do get great feedback about the location. We appreciate all feedback and thank you for taking the time writing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
16
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a basic no thrills challet in a great location in Morzine. The rooms and decor are dated but always clean and tidy, this keeps it cheap and creates a good atmosphere for a few pre drinks before hitting town. The food was excellent to be fair they really did make sure you got a real good 3 corse meal of good quality.

The staff were all good fun, and provided a good service, would help you out however they could. If all you are after is a good time good food and somewhere to get your head down this is perfect. If you are after luxuries ie sauna hot tub etc maby look elsewhere, But for the money location and food you cant really beat this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCORLETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear PCorlett,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Chalet Gourmets, we are grateful for you taking the time to do this. We try to offer our customers great value ski holidays and the location of the Gourmets is a real plus. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Ive just spent 4 great days skiing in Morzine staying at the Chalet Gourmet.
There are 2 parts to this accommodation. The main Chalet and the Annex (In which I stayed) opposite.
The annex contains 2 double bedrooms a bunk room plus a single toilet on the second floor plus a bathroom and seperate toilet on the first floor. All are shared facilities.
On the ground floor, there is a dormotory style room which has 3 singles and 1 double bed with Shower and Toilet. All of this accommodation is basic, but comfortable. Just be aware there only one power point in each room.

Breakfast was an selection of Cereals and Croissant with tea, coffee and fruit juice which is included, but a cooked breakfast can be supplied for a small extra cost.

Dinner is a lovely affair, 3 courses all of which were great with what appeared to be unlimited red or white wine. The dining room is set up with 3 large shared tables so it's a great way to meet the other guests over a glass of wine and good food.

Location wise its spectacular. Just off the hight street, and no more that 5 minutes walk to either of the 2 lifts (Even in ski boots).

Would I go back, YES. It's no Spa, but for location, it's hard to beat.

Room Tip: Annex room 2 is certainly the bigger of the 3 rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colinsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Colinsplace,
Thank you for your feedback about the Chalet Gourmets. We are glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the meals. The location is tough to beat! Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two seasons on the trot now for a Thursday - Monday snowboarding trip with friends.

Functional basic hotel (you are either on the piste, in the bar or asleep so it's all you need) friendly staff and good food with fresh cake and tea provided at 4pm. Short walk to both lifts and the town centre.

Just over an hour in a minibus from Geneva and a wide ski area to be enjoyed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilGarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear NeilGarton
Thank you for your feedback about your recent snowboard trip. We hope you can make it back again next winter! Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for a quick 4 night break - surprised was not the word! FANTASTIC - friendly, helpful staff, always on hand and ready to help, knowledgeable about local area and best places to ski. Natalie the manager amazed us - not only does she manage a great team, we found out later that she had covered for the chef when she was ill, the food she prepared was great, tasty plentiful generous sized portions. The skiing was good too, hotel not far from the lifts, with a good central location. Both ski areas easy to access. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable. Excellent Value for money, worth every penny. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsSkiingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Leedsskiingduo,
Great to hear you had such a great time and we really appreciate you taking the time to send feedback. Chalet Gourmets is now on sale for next season at some great prices, we look forward to seeing you again next winter. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

For a "no-frills" chalet this is surprisingly good. Rooms are functional, we shared a 4 bed room but had en suite facilities. Food though is excellent for the budget - varied, tasty, generous portions!
Plenty of complimentary wine and beer too.

Staff were great - thanks to all of you for being so hardworking and courteous.

Great location too. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Richard E,
Thank you for your review about the Chalet Gourmets, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the food and will pass on your comments to the team in resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed at the Chalet Gourmets for 4 nights, we got 5 full days skiing in! The hotel is basic but had everything you need for a skiing holiday, clean, plenty of hot water and tea and coffee available all day! Natalie, the manager is very helpful, she manages a good team, all very helpful and friendly- just want you want and need! The food was great, a hearty filling meal every night, the lamb shank is a winner! The location is spot on, right in the centre of Morzine in between the Pleny and Super Morzine lifts - means its easy to ski both areas. All in all, a great holiday - will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilliesPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear MilliesPontefract,
Thank you for your Chalet Gourmets feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and managed to fit in so much skiing! We will pass your comments back to Natalie and her team in resort. We are glad you enjoyed the lamb shank too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.0 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets Club Les Gourmets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Club Les Gourmets

Property: Chalets Club Les Gourmets
Address: Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Chalets Club Les Gourmets Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing