We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We missed another great year”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules
Ranked #1 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I would like to commend Al & Kat in providing excellent after sales support. Unfortunately we were unable to make the ski holiday in March & had to cancel our luxury break with the team due to a knee injury incurred prior to travelling. We were both so looking forward to the wonderful experience of staying with the Alikat team. This would have been the second year of enjoying the hot tub, sauna, fantastic food & out of this world service. After informing Al that we were unable to make the holiday, we were given all the support required to enable the insurance claim to go smoothly & also a great refund which was well received.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mark64167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Hi Mark,
You are more than welcome and we are only sorry that you weren't able to make it. Next season is starting to get filled up already so let us know your thoughts on coming back next year and we'll get you booked in...

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

What a great place. We were there with a large group of friends. Warm, comfortable with delicious food and the most fantastic hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. They always went the extra mile to make our stay so memorable. The cakes were superb. Vicks,Seb, Maz, James, Al and Kat could not do enough for us. They were able to drive us around, drop off and pick up, and sort out all manner of problems with no fuss. Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGJRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it! Hopefully you can make it back to taste next year's new cake recipes!

Stay in touch

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed with a large group of friends/family for halfterm week, mid February. Al and Kat, Vicks and Seb, Maz and James went out of their way to ensure we had the perfect stay. They cooked, cleaned and drove us around, looked after us when we were sick/unable to ski and never stopped doing everything to make sure we were happy. The chalet is fantastic, but what makes the holiday are the chalet hosts. Thanks so very much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Hi guys,
Thank you for your kind words - much appreciated. Half term can sometimes be a full-on week but it was lovely having you to stay and so nice to see all the girls looking after our daughter Ivy!

Hopefully we'll see you again soon

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed with the Alikats team with a group of friends in February and had the most amazing holiday :)

Perfect ski conditions and loved the Portes du soleil area, but what really made it was the amazing accommodation and the Alikats team.

We knew it was going to be amazing from the moment we arrived quite late Saturday night to find charcuterie, cheese, bread, champagne and creme brulee all laid up on the dining room table! Our hire gear had already been delivered and ski passes were in our hands within minutes of our arrival, from this moment on we wanted for nothing!

Throughout our entire stay nothing was too much of a problem for the Alikats team. Seb, Vics, Maz and James were great chalet hosts and we loved the visits from Murray and Ivy too!

We were treated to a gorgeous range of food, including amazing cakes when we got in from the slopes, great wine and excellent company.

We were privileged to be part of the Alikat's guest Harlem shake video too which topped off our last night!!!

Al and Kat your are doing an amazing job, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjbmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Hi guys,
We love reading reviews like this - it really makes all the hard work worthwhile so thank you!

The Harlem Shake was one of the highlight's of the season so far - every time we watch it we find something new to smile at.

We'e looking forward to the sequel already...

See you soon,

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

What a superb 3 night mini-ski-break. These guys really know how to look after their guests, you can't help but instantly warm to the chalet, the outstanding food (we'll talk about this more) and the charming team, really lovely people with real passion for what they do. It reminded me of the atmosphere you get in a local pub where everyone knows each other, even if they've only just met. Who'd of thought, four boisterous designers, eight boarding jocks and a nine piece choir from Wimbledon.

Ok so the chalet's not in the centre of Morzine but who cares, dinner will take you from the lounge with cheeky appetisers (loved the beetroot and mint humous) to the long table for 3 stella courses (have to mention the parmesan ice cream) and back to the log fire for cheese and more wine. Outside of the complementary wine and good wine at that, is a well stocked honesty bar which would stand up to any bar in town, the fact is unless you're 21 you'll just want to enjoy the chalet, the flowing booze and other guests chat. Alternatively you can pull some shapes and belt out an 80's classic on the Wii. Apparently the Dutch love it.

Not wanting this to turn into one of those 'too long to read reviews' I have to mention the cake OMG. So we only sampled a few but the Carrot and Vicky Sponge were killer! The Carrot did edge it (Viks 1 Kat 0) we even got the recipe to bring home, how nice.

I've not even mentioned the skiing which was fantastic after 20 years out, neither have I talked about the inclusive airport transfers, the lifts to the lifts whenever it suits you, the HOT, hot tub and sauna and the very efficient ski hire service that comes to the chalet. You WILL have an amazing chalet experience at AliKats, just book it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdaviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Hi Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to review our chalet - it's really appreciated! Kat is disappointed that the Vicky Sponge cake did not win the day and is going to practice extra hard over the summer to win you over!!!

Have a great 2013 and see you next year

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just returned from the best ski holiday. The warmest and friendliest welcome from all the team including Murray, Al and Kat's dog. The smiles and helpfulness were present every day and nothing too much trouble, everything done with genuine warmth and an aim to please.
I booked for 9 people and all have said how much they enjoyed their stay, the location perfect with the peace and stunning views, especially from the hot tub every evening with a glass of wine. The food was excellent thanks to Kat's culinary skills and we all agreed portion size was perfect. In fact vegetarian night was one of our favourite meals! The pick ups/drop offs for skiing impeccably organised with no hassle involved. Going out in the evening (when we could drag ourselves away), was easy with the lift into town and also an easy walk on the chalet night off.
Overall a fab experience, thank you to Vicks and Seb and Maz and James for all your hard work and also to Al and Kat for the ease of organising, it was great meeting you all, we shall definitely recommend it to all our friends. Enjoy the rest of the season. Love Diana xx

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Hi Diana,
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review - we really appreciate it! It was great to see how well everyone got on with each other - it was a really fun week.

See you next year hopefully!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed with Alikats at the end of January and had an awesome time. We were welcomed more like valued friends than paying customers. The chalet is large and spacious with plenty of room in the lounge and dining area. Our bedroom had a balcony with views of the mountains. The food was amazing - the quality of ingredients and attention to detail for the menus and presentation was second to none. Kat and Ali and their team couldn't have done more to give us an amazing stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsN173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Hi Mrs N!
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. It was particularly heart-warming to hear that you felt you had been welcomed like valued friends - that is exactly what we aim for!

We really hope you can make it back next year

Stay in touch,

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules

Address: Le Lavanchy, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: £71 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AliKats Mountain Holidays offer stays in their luxury catered chalet in Morzine, France. Ensuite bedrooms, hot-tub, sauna, bar, great food and pistes only 5 mins from the front door await you.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing