We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 5* ski chalet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules
Ranked #2 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have just returned from a short ski break with our teenage children aged 17 and 19 and all agree it was one of our best holidays. The chalet may not be in central Morzine but quite honestly you won't care as you won't want to leave it in the evenings. The food is truly fantastic and the chalet so warm and comfortable. Drop offs at the lifts in the morning to suit you and collection at the end of the day too. Murray the dog is great entertainment when in the hot tub!!! Most definitely a place you will want to return to again and again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jurobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Hi guys,
Thanks for the review - we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We were honoured that you chose to spend your first ski holiday in 10 years with us and glad that you had such a good time!

If you guys come back again, Kat promises you can ring the bell for dinner next time!

Have a good 2014 and we'll hopefully see you next year!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for our second time during February, Al and Kat are fantastic hosts and the team supporting them are first class, nothing is to much trouble, if you want a very relaxed and easy ski holiday then look no further.

The chalet is beautiful big log fire every night, food amazing top restaurant quality, great selection of wines, tea coffee and delicious cake await on your return from the hill each day, also the hot tub with great views to soothe any aches, pickups and drop offs are arranged making life easy and take you really close to the lifts.

During our week 22nd Feb there was a really great group of people in the chalet and some live entertainment from Leo on his guitar accompanied by one by one of the quests really added to the occasion.

We can really recommend this chalet as a perfect place to stay for families or couples, you will want to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi Eddie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it!

Still can't believe you guys are actually grandparents - I want some of whatever they are putting in the water where you live!

Have a good 2014 and stay young!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I spent a fabulous week in AliKats Chalet with my husband and our two daughters.

Everything was perfect:
- The food was really delicious, Kat is a talented and creative chef.
- The staff was very helpful and friendly.
- The breakfast was excellent. The staff prepared for us a different hot breakfast option every morning.
- Easy ski thanks to the drop by minibus at the bottom of the lifts everyday.

Special thank to Leo (a staff member) for having spent time with our 15 years old daughter playing guitar and singing nice songs for all the guests.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane6704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Diane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Thank you also for posting the video of Leo and Eloise on Facebook, it was really lovely to see them playing guitar and singing together.

Have a good 2014 and we'll see you next year

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Three year in a run and we are still hungry for more, defiantly booking again next year. I have been going to the Alps for 21 years and this is one of the best chalets I have stayed in. Kat, Ali and staff are all very friendly cant do enough to help. Food is exceptional, transfers to the slopes are seamless, pick ups are well organised and on time. Pre organised ski passes, mobile ski hire to the door the whole holiday was hassle free. Our kids like playing with Murry the dog, diving in the hot tub and rolling down the hill covered in snow. Thanks for making it such a nice holiday Oscar, Nigel and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Nigel & Oscar et al,
Having people like you come back again and again is exactly why we got into this business in the first place! We love seeing Oscar getting a bit bigger and cheekier each year and we are looking forward already to next year.

Have a good summer!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Well-sized double rooms. Lots of Hot Water. Traditional pine interiors, freshly maintained. Attention to details include; multi sockets in the room for your gadgets, full understanding of gluten-free food with all the staff kept in the loop about your food situation! All food cooked freshly and to a superbly high standard. Marvellous service of the Mini-bus to take your group to and from the slopes at pre-arranged times to suit you. A little way out of town, but absolutely everything you could wish for is in the chalet. Outdoor Hot-tub and Sauna, big open log fire in the lounge, and honesty bar. Well behaved children accepted and enjoyed by all the guests during half term. Murray the Border Collie dog can be kept outside if requested (but who would want to do that - he's so gorgeous for the children to play with).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YPH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi there,
You are now the proud owner of our 100th review! It feels like a milestone we should celebrate! Thank you for taking the time to write this, it's much appreciated. It was a great week and nice to see everyone getting on so well together

We hope you have a good 2014 and see you again next year!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had our best ever holiday. The Alikat's team are happy people who work very hard and efficiently. We were well looked after. We had a great time meeting new people and skied on excellent piste, took the challenge on the Swiss wall and did some off piste skiing on powder snow. Transfer by taxi was stress free and skis were delivered to and returned at the chalet. Everything was wonderful. Thanks to the Alikat's team and all the guests for making our holiday a happy and memorable one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheong08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliKats, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hi Cheong!
I think you might be our first ever guests to write a review of the chalet whilst you were still here! It's a good job we didn't do something awful to change your mind in the last couple of days :)

Anyway, thank you so much for taking the time to write it (especially while on holiday) we really appreciate it and it was really lovely having you both to stay and getting to know you. Sorry again that Murray the dog got you all dirty on the last day before you left - he told me he feels really guilty.

Have a great 2014 and stay in touch!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the Ferme a Jules for half term skiing. The Chalet is spacious and has lots of room to relax and read or perhaps soak in the hot tub. The food was wonderful and the children also tucked in to every mouthful. (Kat does offer less sophisticated menus for fussy eaters but our children enjoyed the adult food). The staff were all wonderful and could not have done more to make us feel welcome. The location was perfect for access to the Ardent lift and it was a short trip in the Alikat minibus each morning. Being able to travel in comfort to and from the lift made a huge difference to our holiday as anyone will know that skiing with children often means carrying their skis! Morzine is a short drive away for shopping or dinner and the minibus offers lifts to the Morzine ski area too. We would definitely recommend this chalet for a weeks skiing or summer cyclists.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliKats, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hi Jane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really loved having you and the family to stay - it was a great half term week and so nice to see everyone getting on so well.

Have a great 2014 and we hope you will be back next year!

Thanks,

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.5 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#7 of 50 in Morzine
287 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 50 in Morzine
264 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Airelles
Hotel Les Airelles
#36 of 50 in Morzine
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules

Address: Le Lavanchy, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: £71 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AliKats Mountain Holidays offer stays in their luxury catered chalet in Morzine, France. Ensuite bedrooms, hot-tub, sauna, bar, great food and pistes only 5 mins from the front door await you.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing