We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
89
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennissuper morzinecourse dinnerevery nightski room in the basementraclettelounge areas arepleney gondolacharming hotelfive coursesstay there againfamily roombuffet breakfastperfect place to relaxrecommend this hoteltown centretop floor
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Nice hotel. Bar is never staffed so you can't get a drink and closes at 11:30. There are two waitresses who are stressed and under staffed. Having finished our dinner by 9:30 we were told with Polish charm to leave and go to the bar (still unstaffed).

Nice hotel, food is ok, think is ok for the value but you can get better in morzine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickyrumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have stayed twice in this hotel, 3 weeks altogether. The personnel is friendly and the atmosphere nice. Food is good, but the bathrooms are somewhat out-of-date. Will be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Me and my wife have just come back from a sking holiday at the Bel Alpe. The hotel is a little dated, but spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful... they worked really hard to satisfy the needs or requests of a full hotel. Food at the hotel was very good... breakfast had a good choice, rangeing from cereals, yoghurt, fruits to cheese and ham. The evening meal was four courses and great eating. If ever we was to return to Morzine again we would defiantly stay at the Bel Alpe again.....and brian from kingsbury ....you were great company ...loved the stories.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HfromSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here with Inghams for a ski holiday. I had to pay a little extra for single use of a double room but felt the amount was reasonable. The room was a good size with an enormous balcony. The plumbing in the bathroom was a little old - a bath and a hand held shower head. The water was always hot an my bedroom was well heated.
The breakfast was good in quality and in variety. The evening meal was always excellent with four courses including good helpings of cheese. The two Polish waitresses worked very hard. Free wi-fi in the lounge was useful and once you had fed in some enormous code ever afterwards my laptop connected automatically. The chalet hotel is about a ten minute walk from the Super Morzine lift and a similar distance from the Pleney lift for easy access to Les Gets. Morzine is lovely and I enjoyed the hotel and may well return in March subject to good snow conditions.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianfromKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We have recently returned home from a week ski-ing in Morzine and stayed at the Bel'alpe in Morzine. PLEASE NOTE that any bad reviews on Trip Adviser actually relate to a different hotel of the same name in Les Gets. The Bel'alpe in Morzine offered excellent value for money. The evening meals are trully superb - this was evidenced by the restaurant being full every single night. I could be referred to as being a fussy eater, but I enjoyed every single meal. Dinner has one sitting at 7.30pm. Breakfast (available from 8am-9.30am) is basic continental style but there is plenty of it and they have a great egg boling machine. The rooms are a little dated but they are very clean and most offer excellent views of the slopes. As this is a French 2* Hotel, towells and sheets are changed only on a weekly basis. I would recommend asking for a high floor room on booking, unless you have restricted mobility as there are no lifts in the hotel. The staff are very friendly and are keen to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will certainly consider staying there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jacqui20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews