We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
89
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis super morzine every night lounge areas are course dinner charming hotel five courses perfect place to relax family room buffet breakfast town centre evening meals are ski hotel weeks skiing good size ski trip boot room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Two couples just returned from a superb 4 night stay at Bel’alpe - delighted to say we didn’t want for anything. Toasty warm lounge areas and bedrooms, plentiful instant hot water for showers or for a nice long soak in the bath, perfect breakfasts and fabulous five course French cuisine each night. Easy access to Boot room and no queues. Perfect location for the ski lifts and apres ski. Lovely owner and big gratitude to Cedrick and Marianne for looking after us impeccably and cheerfully, and so accommodating. I was in heaven surrounded by the sheepskin rugs and cushions in the bar and lounge, the perfect place to relax before/after dinner. Top marks all round from four of us. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manifestyourdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We arrived a day late after flight cancellation to a very friendly welcome (and a discount for the missed day - thank you). The hotel was perfect for us and our grown-up children. The rooms had more than enough space and were clean with nicely fitted out bathrooms. Food was really tasty and beautifully presented. My children also wanted a special shout out for the cookies at breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JedandDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed there in mars 2017.
The hotel is lovely, beautiful piano, warm red colour and comfy white fur blanket thrown across the lounge area.
The food was simply great, excellent service.
We came back to morzine in February 2018 unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked. We stayed at another place and what a difference!!!
This year I was utterly disappointed by the quality of the food and the service. I will not quote the hotel I stayed in but it made me realised that the bel'alpe is a little gem with a great location.
Greatly recommended:-)
The landlady was very welcoming and she sure is in the right trade.
If you hesitated to book, please rest assured, you will not be disappointed.
May your team and hotel be successful because you sure deserve it:-)!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank natacha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

4 of us shared a room for a week's skiing, so space in the room was limited and sleeping in a bunk bed not great, but we knew that when we booked. The hotel itself is really well located for the slopes, has a small but good heated ski/boot room. Downstairs was also a pool table/kids area and a table tennis table (great for a quick game while waiting for the ski room to clear). Staff were fantastic and super efficient, can't believe how hard working they are. Chef deserves praise for the 5 course dinners every night, like others I thought they were great. Nice choice of wines too, and the lounge areas are great to chill out in.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TonyWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Fab 4 nights in this little hotel with great staff who made us feel really welcome; decent sized room for two people with comfortable twin beds and a really hot/powerful shower; 5 course dinner each night with good wine selection and a breakfast buffet which had something for everyone; short walk to the ski lifts and heated boot rack in the basement. Did i mention how great the staff were?

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatieBCFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews